Turtle Bay White Ginger***TA-068313907201 Available 30 days Kahuku
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
- Ironing Board
- Washer & Dryer
- Window a/c in bdrm
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Cable Television
- Hi-Speed Internet
- Wireless access
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- Beach Walking
- Hiking Trails
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Near Beach
- DisplayRate - $274-$304
- Location - West
- LocationField - Turtle Bay
- Property Tier - ***
- View - Golf Course
|12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020||2||$304||$2128||$9120|
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Would love to have you come stay again soon.
The kitchen was great with the nice outdoor patio. The check in and check outwas convenient. We would recommend this condo to all our friends and family.
- The gate instructions didn't work, or there was no one at the property to let us in. We ran into that multiple times when we were stuck at the gate behind another new renter who couldn't get in. Once we had the fobs, it was really easy.
I would have appreciated a faster response to my questions (e.g.; that we could borrow beach towels so we didn't have to pack them).
We had some roaches, and the property manager arranged to have the house sprayed right away, but we came back and only saw a can of Raid on the counter so were disappointed. It turns out they sprayed, and left us the can, but a little communication up front would have helped.
Not the end of the world, but having a few more towels and provided beach towels would be nice so we didn't have to constantly do laundry.
Overall, the place was very nice and very well maintained and I appreciated the friendliness of the rental agency. I'd rent this place again.
Manager Response: Mahalo for your input.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We do have Kahuku Hospital 3 1/2 miles from the condo in an emergency. While we do exterminate the condos regularly, bugs do still manage to get in from time to time. We prefer no bugs too.
Quiet at night, property very well maintained. Kitchen well equipped.
Manager Response: Mahalo! Glad yiou enjoyed your stay, hope you can come again soon
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your time in the condos, look forward to your return.
Manager Response: Mahalo and please come again soon.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. The owners do come often and like to keep their unit updated.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you come stay again.
An added bonus with the condo was that it had 3 boogie boards and swim goggles which we could use, which was very convenient.
It would have been nice if the condo was stalked with a few beach towels (there were none; only bath towels), and maybe a couple of beach chairs.
We also wish the condo complex and the entire resort would recycle cardboard and paper. They do a good job on recycling glass, cans and plastic, however cardboard and paper products are not recycled and they should be.
Overall the condo was really great. Neat, clean, nicely decorated, everything worked, and very comfortable beds.
downstairs. I was a bit reluctant to open the french windows as there quite a few geckos in the gardens and I was worried about them getting inside. If you aren't bothered about wildlife getting in, then you could make it cooler. It's better putting the tumble dryer on when you go out because of the extra heat it makes. I have seen remarks about ants and cockroaches in the property and so we bought some bug spray on our way there and using this kept insects down to a minimum. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook at home and the garden area attached to kitchen was nice for sitting outside.The dishwasher wasn't working at all during our stay but everything else was great.I would not hesitate to rent this property again and after staying on the east estates would say that I prefer the west side.
using the clothes dryer..the vent hose blows back in the apartment making it even hotter. We tried to turn the dishwasher on the first day we were there and it would not work.. on our sixth it finally was fixed. I don't know if the issues at this unit are owner or management but the unit was not a comfortable stay.
Manager Response: Our policy, sent to all guests, informs them we are only allowed to give one reserved space, and one additionaln"first come, first served," space. We do not have additional parking for a third car.
The Bad: Far walk to the beach, there were ants everywhere in the unit. In the bathrooms, rooms and kitchen. The TV and the AC in the room with the twin beds didn't work either. The internet was weak & spotty. Also they only issued us one gate key so we had to come and go at the same times. Last, the owner parked his car in the unit's parking space so we had to look for guest parking.
All in all it was a good place to stay and I would recommend it as a vacation rental to anyone else if they would treat the ant infestation.
tab--it rather negates the feeling of having
a gracious host when one has to chose which night to use the dishwasher!
had a little ants problem in the Master Bed Room.
The picnic area was perfect.
Pool close to Condo was for adult Only; We had little children and had to walk to the nest complex...
Would recommend West 61 to anyone...
 we really appreciated how responsive you were to problems that arose with the unit.
 Master bedroom drape: is very difficult to open and close without pulling it out of ceiling brackets
 shower spray in master bathroom splashes onto bathroom floor ...not sure what to do ... we kept a big towel on the floor to catch the spray
 the was only one beach towel in the unit ... most condos we stay at [ we get a condo in Hawaii every year ] provide beach towels, as they are a bulky item for ones suitcase
 a mirror in the master bedroom would be appreciated
 the plants in the pots on the front patio were almost dead [ no water ] when we arrived...we watered them frequently and they were in great shape when we left after 8 weeks. Someone should check on these plants from time to time.
 kitchen - could use a few more dishes and silverware
 our feet got a little dirty when we first walked around the condo .... the floor could be a little cleaner if it were washed in between renters.
 We would try to rent this place again! We really liked it ! The above are just a few suggestions for improvement.