Turtle Bay Takanoha**NUC 90-TVU-0557 Kahuku


Turtle Bay Takanoha**NUC 90-TVU-0557
Bedrooms

1

Baths

1

Sleeps

4

Pretty second story condo. Ceramic tile throughout. End unit on the first fairway of the Fazio Golf Course. Air conditioning in the bedroom only. Very firm beds.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Amenities

Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Entertainment
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $225 $1575 $6750

Reviews

Very satisfied
It was nice and clean. Had everything we needed for our convenience. The location was great. Close to the pool and walking distance to Lei Lei’s. Management was great. I would recommend this to a friend. Enjoyed our stay here.
Lorraine M.
Jul 2019
Kuilima Estates Staycation!
When we first got to the condo we took a walk around to see the features. Furniture is a little outdated but still in good shape. Everything was clean and tidy, but when I entered the bathroom it had a sitting water or wet smell like it was just rinsed down with water and not any cleaning products. So I went to foodland about a mile or 2 down the road and bought some Clorox/Lysol bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself. Over our stay we hung out by the pool and also walked to the beach by turtle bay resort. The condo was also in walking distance to Lei Lei’s bar and grill. Overall our stay was great and relaxing.
Carey H.
May 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Great place to stay!
We had a great stay. It was exactly what we expected. We have stayed in these condos many times, but this was the first time in this specific one. Although it was a little more dated than some, it was a clean, comfortable place to call home for the week. Definitely would recommend staying here.
Guest
Feb 2019
Birthday safety house
It was awesome wish I could stay longer and or stay there forever!!
Jason J.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again!

work trip
A good unit if your not expecting many upgrades, for example, TV is quite small in living room if that matters, coffee maker was very old and decor is very basic.
LANCE V.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying

Happy holiday
Still waiting for the damage insurance deposit to be refunded into our account, over all the property did have few minor issues, very clean, every thing worked in the unit, good location, knifes were blunt, couldn't cut a tomato, replacement knives were delivered next day👍, No cover over the pool BBQ, got soaking wet, yhe BBQ's need to be cleaned on a regular basis, go GAS... NOT COALS , over all a great place .
Malcolm L.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Your damage deposit has been refunded, may take a few days to show up on your account. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Comfy Home away from home!!
The unit was very clean and spacious. The decor is dated but the beds and sofa served its purpose. This condo was an exceptionally affordable alternative to the hotel which cost nearly 400% more than what this condo was listed as.
The only thing I would request is an A/C unit be added to the living room/common areas. There is one unit in the bedroom but it's far too small to be able to cool the rest of the condo down. But overall this condo was great to stay in.
Guest
Jul 2017
Exactly what we needed!
This unit was exactly what we were looking for and needed at such a short notice in trying to find a condo at Turtle Bay. This unit is very close to Lei Lei's which we enjoyed and to the Hotel and beaches. Our kids utilized the pool and loved it. Only con was the two twin beds in the loft and the couch was extremely hard. Other than that our family was very pleased and satisfied with our stay.
Guest
Nov 2016
Awesome!
Great beautiful convenient clean everything we hoped for.
Leslie P.
Jun 2016
Nice spot!
This was a nice condo on Turtle Bay resort, adjacent to the golf course. There are many beautiful trails to walk along the shore. We booked online - didn't get much response so it was hard to know if we were booked and our questions getting through, but everything worked out fine in the end.
Guest
Feb 2016
20 West side
Great time..Nice unit
Greg G.
Jan 2016
Turtle Bay Amateur Golf
Mahalo(thank you),we enjoyed our weekend
with pleasant weather.
Eugene N.
Oct 2015
enjoyed it
The rental was clean and nicely decorated. We appreciated the starter package (soap, toilet paper for the first days) we had everything we needed (a salad bowl would have been great). We enjoyed very much the mosquito screens so no uninvited bugs!
The location is great, not far from the hotel at Turtle Bay where we had wonderful sunsets and not far from the beach. We had also a nice beach walk and discovered a monk seal that had given birth (the baby seal was about 3 weeks old).
We had calm and respectful neighbors, the pool was nearby (not even a 2 min walk)
We enjoyed the plants, the green, the landscaping. If you want to discover the surroundings and some other beaches, a car is needed.
Helga S.
Aug 2015
Great Place to Stay on the North Shore!!!
Everything was great with one exception, the dvd player didn't actually hook up to the TV. It was missing the proper cord. It wasn't terrible to do without but would have been nice one evening.

Regardless, great condo, great location and very clean place! I would highly recommend this rental.
Nakita N.
Apr 2015
Best villa on the North Shore
We have been going to Oahu for years with our 3 children and this is the best villa we have rented so far.
Guest
Mar 2015
Convenient location
We stayed here for 3 nights again this year as it was more affordable, nice location, short walk to the golf club, resort and beach. Easy to book and make reservation. Would like to suggest some tea/coffee be provided as we arrived late in afternoon from an international flight and did not have time to shop beforehand. We had a very relaxing stay, everything was great, would definitely go back again. Only issue we had was that the air conditioner in the adjacent unit (18 West) was loud and kept us awake each time it cut in and out during the night.
Guest
Jan 2015
Hale Ohana
There is a good feeling in this condo! It is clean, with comfy beds, great full bathroom, excellent pots, utensils, stove, refrigerator, rice cooker and coffee maker. There is also excellent cross ventilation. We wanted to share a getaway with our son, daughter in law, and 3 year old grandson, before the arrival of our 2nd grandchild. It was a wonderful stay!Again, the "spirit" in this condo provided us with a good feeling..."Hale Ohana" or "House for Family". To the owners, cleaning and rental staff, Mahalo and A Hu'i Ho!!!
p.s. I left a favorite aloha shirt in the closet, and was so grateful that staff turned it into the office, so I could pick it up. Yay!
William L.
Oct 2014
A great stay cation
The pool with gazebo was a great place to bar-b-que and have gathering place outdoors for family. It was convenient and not crowded. The office staff are so very helpful and accommodating . The aloha spirit lives out here in the country, complimented by the sun and sea.
Harry B.
Oct 2013
property review
Property overall was excellent. However, the property needs some repair work and an update.
RD H.
Aug 2013
Very pleasant accommodation
The location was perfect. We stayed only two nights to celebrate a wedding on the north shore. The unit was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. Furniture and decor is simple. We'd stay again! In fact we talked about going again for a longer stay. Thank you!
Guest
May 2013
work trip
no a vacation trip was there for work
thanks it was great
Guest
May 2013
Relaxing Place to Unwind
Would have been perfect if it had WIFI.
Rosemary F.
Jan 2013
Excellent location in North Shore
Nice gardens and view to golf course. Very comfortable condo for 4 people. Turtle bay beach is at a walking distance and is good for swimming.
Guest
Jan 2013
20 West
I last spent time in this condo in 1981 and not much seems to have changed. The Kuilima is a world unto itself. It's safe and clean and good for what I needed during my stay; visitors hoping to feel close to the winter North Shore surf scene might feel a bit cut off.
Nick C.
Jan 2013
Great time
Wonderful time; condo was perfect for our needs. The upstairs bathroom was near non-functional, however, so we used the downstairs bathroom.
Julia Y.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: There is only one bathroom in this condo. There is a locked owner's closet upstiars; it is not a bathroom

Need new beds ASAP
Overall great location and great condo. The inside was dated and most of the lamps were not in working condition and Everything needed a good cleaning and dusting. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, so much so that I took to sleeping on the couch because it was far better than the beds. It would be five stars if they invested in new beds, and new lamps and gave it a thorough cleaning. Also, the tub plug didn't work, so you could only take showers which didnt work for us with a small child. The unit also advertised that it had wifi, which it didn't.
Guest
Aug 2012

Manager Response: The condo borrows WiFi from the condo next door, and the password is always noted on the key envelope.

Decent place to stay
We come here every year to celebrate summer. Location is convenient to the pool, beach, and tide pools
Fay Y.
Aug 2012
Two night stay
Great location. Just a few steps from the golf shop and restaurant. Neighbors were quiet and friendly.
Bradford T.
Jul 2012
Operating Engineers Hawaii JAC
Excellent as always!
Operator E.
Feb 2012
escape from apex
the condo was very easy for us to find from the airport, we arrived at the condo around 12am. when i first went into the condo i did'nt notice that whoever was in there last forgot to dump there empty pie container and a dirty fork into the trash my 9 year old found it. honest mistake i guess but be more careful about those things. the condo was decorated very nice n simple, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and utensils the only thing missing was a rice cooker but we made do by cooking it in the pot. i highly recomended this condo and we will be back again next year. aloha
Guest
Nov 2011
Great Unit, Great Location
This was our second stay at Turtle Bay and we loved it. It would be helpful if all units were equipped with some type of internet access. We had our computer and cord but the unit didn't have internet.
Grace C.
Aug 2011
too short of a trip!
Richard V.
Aug 2011
Review
Quality of furniture and amenities need serious upgrading. Had to ask for a recleaning.
Joseph and Beverly A.
Apr 2011
Review
Harry Y.
Nov 2010
Review
Guido T.
Jan 2009
Review
Helen C.
Aug 2008
Review
we had a great time staying at turtle bay. It was a bit uncomfortable to only have one air conditioner in the entire unit and it was in the bed room. The other guests that we had with us were a bit warm.
Nate M.
Jul 2008
Turtle Bay 020W - Nice
The location is great. Just a 6-8 minute walk from the beach. Parking stall is nearby. The room was dusty when we arrived. Looks like it had been cleaned at one time but was vacant for awhile. Luckily the room was equipped with a vacuum cleaner, broom and mop. We had a problem with ants coming out of the stairs. Solved that by plugging the ant hole with some bar soap. The kitchen was wonderful. Fully stocked with plates, utensils, pots & pans. Better than mine at home! The master bedroom was large and comfortable. The loft bedroom was nice. It was the only room with carpet - which probably should be removed/replaced. The tile everywhere else was nice - esp. for Hawaiian living. It would have been nice to have a bathroom up in the loft since we had young children sleeping there. It looked like there was a bathroom but it was locked. The lanai was great for meals - overlooking the golf course. It could have used a good cleaning. All in all a very nice unit which made for a very pleasant stay.
Guest
Apr 2008
Beautiful!!!
We really loved the location of the condo cause it was so close to the hotel. We were there for a wedding and really enjoyed it.
Linda R.
Apr 2008
Review
Guest
Apr 2008
A great view of the First Tee!
My husband and I stayed for a week at Turtle Bay to attend a friends wedding. The location of our condo was perfect,close enough to walk to the hotel and yet very private with a beautiful view from our balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Guest
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review!

Review
Raymond E.
Apr 2008