Turtle Bay Sugar Cane*** Kahuku

Turtle Bay Sugar Cane***TA-143969075201






Welcome to our comfortable, spacious, clean, 3 bedroom 2 bath lovely Hawaiian home. It has recently renovated baths& kitchen with granite counters & stainless appliances. Cable TV & WiFi in all bedrooms & living room. Hotel quality linens, ceiling fans & window AC’s in each bedroom. There are 4 separate dining areas-2 outside. Enjoy breakfast in the garden patio off the kitchen, lunch on the lanai overlooking the 1st fairway on the Fasio golf course, dinner in the formal dining room with new sliding glass doors to a small tropical garden & an eat in kitchen. Original Hawaiian art graces our walls & tasteful furniture in your home away from home.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and resto, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the In bedrooms& living room hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have ou, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Rice Cooker
  • Blender
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Location Type
  • Golf Course View
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind-surfing
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Stables
  • Golf
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $260-$299
  • Location - West
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - ***
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 7/6/2021 - 11/21/2021 2 $310 $2170 $9305
High Season 11/22/2021 - 12/19/2021 2 $337 $2535
Christmas/New Year 12/20/2021 - 1/5/2022 4 $530 $3893
High Season 1/6/2022 - 2/28/2022 2 $392 $2824 $12383
Low Season 3/1/2022 - 5/26/2022 2 $332 $2446 $11139


Amazing Condo
Condo was very roomy and well decorated. View overlooking the first hole of the golf course was amazing. Easy access to the beach Condo was very quiet
Aaron T.
May 2021
May 2021
Awesome! Wouldn’t change a thing. Will definitely be back!!
Sherrie J.
May 2021
Great family vacation spot
We rented this unit with three kids under 10. It's a great spot - well-located facing the golf course and beach, and very close to two pools.

Place was clean and the AC works fine. There were some minor annoyances on supplies (no corkscrew, blender is broken, meagre supply of some things) however generally it is well-equipped. We cooked nearly every day.
Hugh C.
Feb 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We be sure to check the and corkscrew. Aloha!

great north shore experience
best turtle bay condo rental yet... roomy,clean, private outdoor seating area... good a/c... easy check in/ no work check out!!! excellant
Jan 2020
Nice and relaxing
Very clean and nicely decorated for the holiday. Only A/c in the bedrooms, but for the most part it's just fine only having it there. very clean
Stephanie S.
Jan 2020
Sweet sugar cane.
Overall it was a great rental! Convenient spot and easy access. Everything went smoothly and the staff was very helpful. Because we were celebrating a wedding, we had 3 cars but only parking passes for 2. Maybe guests should have the option to get a parking pass per room per rental.
Kristie K.
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad you folks enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we are only allowed to give 2 parking passes for each condo. Parking is limited and that is the policy from the resident manager.

Family Reunion
We had a family reunion of 27!
Had a wonderful stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay Bay
Jul 2019
Family Reunion
The ability for 95% of our family to be on the same property to enjoy catching up and being together is only made possible with the facilities made available by your property. Thank you for again making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Jun 2019
Fabulous Stay at this Condo!!!
Hello Everyone out there looking for a Wonderful Condo to rent in the Turtle Bay area. We stayed for 10 days at this fabulous home. It was clean and well supplied and in a great location and was as cozy and warm as your own Home!
I am a REAL person......not someone adding a fake review. We were in the North Shore area for my daughters Wedding.
We had no prior knowledge of this unit and we were amazed from the time we walked in. The kitchen was great and the bedrooms were very comfortable. You could enjoy the back patio looking out over the Golf Course. It was within walking distance to all of the Turtle Bay Resort amenities! The staff (especially Karen at the main Office) were wonderful and welcoming and very accommodating. You could reach them at all reasonable times. I HIGHLY recommend using the Condo #69 when booking your stay.
I sell Real Estate in Palm Springs, CA so I know what good customer service is.
They provided that!
If you want more information, feel free to contact me directly at:
Michele Mayer
Bennion Deville Homes

Michele M.
Jun 2019
Loved the stay
This condo was a great place for our family to was centrally located for the time we spent in Sunset and Laie. Would definitely plan to stay there again.
Jun 2019
Wonderful Location and Property
This condo was perfect, clean and well kept. The furniture & beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the large indoor and out door dining tables. The view of the golf course off the back lanai was gorgeous. The condo was a short walk from the resort, bars & restaurants, beaches, and hiking trails. We would definitely recommend to friends & family.
May 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to have you come stay again.

Great place to stay on the North Shore
We really enjoyed staying at the Estates at Turtle Bay. It's a great property ideally located between Laie and Hale'iwa as well as all the beaches along the north shore. The pool on the property is really nice and the grounds are beautiful. The condo was also nice and was great for our family with 3 rooms and enough beds for us (a family group of 5).
Mar 2019
Great Holiday Condo
We had a great family holiday! The condo was spacious and confortable for a family of 6(4 adults and 2 children).
Mar 2019
Great vacation spot!
My family and I loved our stay here. The condo was super clean. The beds were comfortable. The furniture was nice, comfortable and updated. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook and prepare food so that we didn't need to eat out for every meal. We enjoyed the pool near the condo and were grateful for the beach towels and chairs that were there for us to use. There was also a washer and dryer in the condo, which was nice! We would highly recommend staying here.
Mar 2019
Good place to stay
Beautiful area, nice condo with needed amenities for a good stay.
LeRoy F.
Nov 2018
Lovely Condo!
We had a wonderful time in this condo; it fit our married kids and two grandkids well and it is perfectly located for access to pools and the beach. The management company was very responsive and helpful (eg: we needed an additional gate entry fob and Karen brought one right over). My only suggestion would be that the place needs a deep cleaning and perhaps repainting; it's showing wear. Otherwise, the furniture was fine, beds comfortable and kitchen very well supplied. We hope to return here when we can.
Oct 2018
Kuilima Estates Unit 69
Overall, the unit was clean and well maintained. Thankfully, the bedrooms had air-conditioning because it was really hot and humid in the living room/dining room even with the fan on. I would suggest to update instructions regarding the key because we spent a good 30 minutes trying to figure out the return lock box key. I would also suggest to utilize one the mirrors in the room as a wardrobe mirror and put in the hallway because for women guests, they are always looking to see how their outfits look. :-) All in All, the unit was great!
Donna M D.
Sep 2018
Great Location
Was a great place to stay. Condos are a little bit older so they are at the stage where they need a fresh coat of everything...but, we loved the location. North Shore is the place to stay.
Aug 2018
A very nice, clean and quiet location within the Turtle Bay Condos. Close proximity to the pool and right off the first hole of the golf course. Would stay again.
Aug 2018
Our stay at The Estates at Turtle Bay
Our family had a great time at The Estates at Turtle Bay. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and the size of the unit. The unit where we stayed was conveniently located near a swimming pool. The grandchildren loved the swimming pool and had a great time there. We were able to enjoy some beach time! The unit was nice and clean and roomy enough for our family. The kitchen was well equipped, clean and met all of our needs!
The Property management company was very professional and helpful in finding us a unit that met our needs. I would definitely recommend this property to friends! Some of us enjoyed a round of golf and had a great time. Thank you very much for making our stay at Turtle Bay Estates an enjoyable time.
Suzanne C.
Jul 2018
Overall a very great weekend! Rental was close to other family, which enhanced the experience.
Jun 2018
Casual comfort
It was a comfortable setting. Parking close to condo and lots of guest parking. Kitchen newly renovated and liked the small table in the kitchen and dining table in living room. Kitchen was well-equipped with cooking supplies. Wished the ice maker worked consistently but buying a bag of ice was a quick fix. A/C in all bedrooms and A/C in main living area would have been awesome. Overall a great stay and a good value. I would return again. Check in and check out was convenient. 10 minute drive to our favorite beach and 15 minutes to the nearest grocery store
Jun 2018
Great North Shore Vacation
We love the North Shore and always choose to stay at the Turtle Bay Condos. They are well equipped with items our family needs for a comfortable stay.
Kimberly B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with, please come again.

Great Location
Loved the proximity to Turtle Bay resort, without being right in it.
Matt W.
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Bright, spacious and conveniently located!
We were two couples that rented this unit for 8 nights. We were very pleased with the spacious bedrooms, and the fact that the two queen sized bed rooms were on separate floors afforded us sufficient privacy. The unit is well decorated and furnished and backs out onto the golf course so the view is very nice. We had two friends in another unit nearby and our unit could accommodate all of us at the dining table, in the living room, and on the back lanai. There is also another small garden area in the front that is very private and nicely landscaped. The pool was very nice and clean, but we spent most of our time at the beach, which was a very short drive, or a 10-15 minute walk. Turtle Bay Resort has restaurants that are easy to get to and the food was very good. Our only issue was that we did see a couple of cockroaches however I understand this is expected in many places in Hawaii. We reported it when we left and I am sure they have addressed it. I would definitely recommend this unit and the rental company!
Kathy C.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We do exterminate the units regularly to keep the bugs at bay, however it is near impossible to alleviate completely in this tropical setting. Mahalo for your understanding, hope you come again.

Sugar Cane Stay
I did not see an updated review so I am posting here. I am from Oahu but wanted to stay in the "country" so we rented the Sugar Cane for the weekend. We liked it a lot. Mgmt company was very helpful with very detailed directions. Unit was clean and had every thing we needed. Couple of things were noted that needed attention but nothing major. They even have a feedback form to communicate w/ them. The unit also had a other beach stuff such as a body board and some chairs. Great location at Turtle Bay. Would stay there again. Parking was included and had two spaces.
Ryan H.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome to come stay again anytime.

Great vacation place
We enjoyed staying at Sugar Cane and would like to stay there again!
LeRoy F.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Would love to have you come again!

Turtle Bay Stay
Wonderful experience. Unit was excellent. Easy entrance/exit with FOB.

Please note- we suspect a leak under the kitchen sink as we found water had accumulated there on the 2nd day.
John F.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Our housekeeper did notice water under the sink, thank you for reporting it also. It was an easy fix. So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.

Great cond!
We was staying 2night. Room has 3rooms. We are 6person's but,it is relaxing this cond.We used rice cooker and oven.we was cooking delicious Japanese food.and we was enjoyed golfing and hiking and swiming
Taiji O.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.

Enjoyed our stay
We had a great time. This condo is comfortable, roomy, and clean. We stayed with our two adult sons who are 26 and 23. We liked watching the golfers every morning on the lanai. We love walking on the grounds of the resort in the mornings. There was a seal on the beach several days. Two of the 3 pools were out of commission during our stay and we had to call at least twice to get the code for the one pool that was functioning. We did all our dining out and activities off the resort in neighboring towns because it was more economical. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
Debra C.
Aug 2017
Loved our stay!
The condo had everything we needed & wanted for our Hawaiian visit. We wanted a/c, beds for 6, pool & beach access & the gated security was an added assurance. The only item that I may suggest is that the refrigerator needed updated. It wasnt pretty, but it was functional. Loved the restaurants at Turtle Bay & that there was a market not far from the condo. The main areas of the condo were clean, however I would have liked more attention to be taken in the corners & around baseboards. We checked in late & were given great instructions on how to access the unit after hours. Overall, we were very happy with the condo & would love to stay there again.
Susan K.
Aug 2017
Unbelievable loved it! Best place for a family !
Shaunda K.
May 2017
Turtle Bay Condo 69W
Love the North Shore far from Waikiki but close to Polynesian Cultural Center with the best show, village experiences on Oahu and wonderful Hukilau Marketplace shops, best local places to eat.
Jan 2017
July 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay in your Estates. Our Condo was comfortable and had all the necessities. I would definitely return. Only 1 suggestion, a fresh coat of paint and replace AC in bedroom upstairs with full bed. Thank you for all your help and consideration. Aloha!
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Appreciate your comments. Happy to report the AC has been replaced.

Lovely place
We loved the cleanliness, spaciousness, location, and security.
Edward R.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments, please come stay with us again. Mahalo!

Our enjoyable stay at turtle bay
We had a great time, it was very quite and secluded. It rained a lot , but did not keep us from having fun. I would stay again.
Michael L.
Nov 2015
Nice Place to Stay
I liked this condo. It was clean and simple. I had no problems with temperature. We saw one cockroach and that is normal for Hawaii. The walk to the hotel and beach is only five minutes since this unit is so close to the golf course.

This is not a luxury condo and one's expectations must be adjusted to that. It is a clean and comfortable place to stay in a beautiful setting and I would stay there again happily.

I had little to no interaction with the property management company so can't comment on that. The lockbox does need to be fixed.
Gabriela A.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. While we do have the units exterminated regularly for bugs, we cannot alleviate them completely, thank you for your understanding. Lock box has been fixed.

condo #69
Good experience. Plenty of space for our family of five. loved having the full kitchen so we could prepare meals. Did notice that the control knobs for the ceiling fans in both upstairs bedrooms were either missing or broken, also had one coffee cup and one bowl that were cracked so when liquid was poured into them they leaked and had to be discarded.
Jamie K.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Ceiling fans have been replaced and fixed. Replaced dishes

Great stay at Turtle Bay!
We had a wonderful stay1 We were very pleased with the accommodations!
Aside from the musty linen smell, everything was fine;especially. after we washed the linen. The staff gave us some more complimentary detergent. House keeping peoplpe were great!
Dec 2014
Unit 69 West
Colleen H.
Sep 2014
Condo 69
Arrived late, but good instructions on how to access the condo. Close parking and pools nearby. Short walk to the beach and a lovely walk along coast. Spacious rooms and plenty of space for two adults and three teenagers. Good base for accessing the quieter North of Oahu and the beaches.
catherine r.
Aug 2014
north shore beautiful
tiled floor was sandy on arrival
Jul 2014
top level, excelent!
An excelent house, everything worked well. The condo is top level, no luxury but very confortable. House well equiped and very clean. You can use the nearby resort facilities (Beach, restaurante, parking, etc). There is a helicóptero flight nearby to see Oahu from the Sky, fantastic!
Gustavo J.
Apr 2014
Hawaii Vist in September 2013
We traveled to Hawaii to visit Pearl Harbor with our dad who served in the Navy during WWII in September 2013. We saw several other points of interest and took in all the beauty we could while we were there. The condo Unit 069 West was wonderful, a good location and very clean and neat - it was all we needed to make our visit enjoyable - we really enjoyed having our breakfast on the lanai looking over the golf course and feeding the birds. We could not have had a more wonderful experience as a family on a family vacation - we would highly recommend this unit to any traveler to the North Shore of Oahu. And if we ever are able to make it back we would be sure to check to see if this unit was available.
Michael H.
Oct 2013
Peaceful and quiet location
We enjoyed our time at Turtle Bay. The condo was great. Loved being there on July 4 for the fireworks.
Kevin L.
Jul 2013
Wonderful time!
Everything was great! Had a wonderful time!

Carroll C.
May 2013
North Shore Oahu, HI
Wonderful, convenient location for exploring the North Shore. Having never dealt with a management company before I was pleasantly surprised. Very professional and helpful when needed. Property extremely well kept up and so convenient to the Turtle Bay Resort where we spent a great deal of time. Lots of space, very comfortable and loved the garden off of the kitchen.
Jan 2013
Beautiful place
Beautiful view over the golf course and a glimpse of the ocean. Nice and spacy house, very well equipped. Beautiful terrace. The pools are mostly for children, but a perfect beach is only a 10 min walk away. Restaurants within walking distance.
Dec 2012
Wonderful Condo
The condo was wonderful except the two air conditioners did not function at all. They do need to be repaired or replaced. Otherwise, things were fine.
Farrin W.
Nov 2012
Great Staycation
Great property. Great location.
Leland L.
Aug 2012
If planning on playing music (Kanikapila or Stereo) anytime of the day, plan on keeping the noise down. Either homeowners in the area or security may ask to tone down your sweet hawaiian/local music.
Sep 2011
We enjoyed this property , the general condition, with a few problems , the ant problem was very concerning. We have been in other units ,and have not had as many ants as this place...
Some of the condos are under renovation,and the noise of hammering and sawing , for 16 days was particularly annoying...
Aug 2011
Had a wonderfull time we hope to stay again sometime
Jul 2011
Uma S.
Mar 2011
My family and I stay at Turtle Bay resorts every year. The Estates at Turtle Bay has helped with my family to enjoy the North Shore then any other travel or tourist agency. I would recommend this stay to anyone.
Kevin H.
Mar 2011
Pleasantly surprised
I researched these condos extensively, and found some concerning posts online (extensive ants, dirty bathrooms, bait and switch to a lesser condo). I decided to take a leap of faith and the experience surpassed what I expected. The condo was very clean and spacious. Perfect location from the beach and Turtle bay resort with great views of the golf coarse. Kitchen was well supplied for what ever you might need. Beds were comfortable. Neighbors were permanent residents and very friendly. Check in was a very easy. Only issue that came up was a few nats that were in the sink and kitchen area. Other than that, I will be renting this exact condo next time for sure. I probably should have wrote a bad review so the availabillity won't be an issue for next year:)
Seth B.
Feb 2011
wonderful vacation!
great golf course view, well equipped kitchen, very clean
Karin D.
Dec 2010
This was our first stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay and we would not hesitate to not only recommend them to others but return on future vacations. Although there were small ants evident the overall condition of the suite was excellent. Mahalo!
Oct 2010
Comments on the stay at Turtle Bay
Elva Y.
Sep 2010
A GreatStay
My daughter says this has to be a yearly thing now. Great
Sep 2010
"Quick Get-Away" It was very relaxing, affordable and quiet just what we wanted.
Aug 2010
Excellent Weekend Get A Way
Everything about the location and condo were excellent. My only suggestion is to replace the mattresses or at least invest in better bed linens. Other than that the condo is well equipped, easily accessible and an outstanding value.
Jul 2010
We had a grand time at the Estates --the activities there as well as the surrounding North Shore area. This is one of our family's favorite vacation choices as it's relaxing and fun offering so many varied recreational activities for everyone. Discovered new eateries as well with good food. Management has addressed the problem of ants since last year and this was a tremendous improvement. There were a few minor repairs needed to the unit that couldn't be done over the weekend. Nevertheless, that didn't negatively impact our stay. Already looking forward to next year.
Jul 2010
Memorable stay at Turtle Bay
In May 2010 we spent 3 wonderful weeks at Turtle Bay resort. The holiday was to celebrate my 60th birthday and family members travelled from the UK and South Africa. The standard and location of the condo was first class and our only criticism is that we would have liked a portable BBQ to use. Thank you Turtle Bay for a wonderful holiday.
Madeleine L.
Jun 2010
Jun 2010
Andres J.
Mar 2010
The location was great the condo was big and roomy for my whole family. We had a great time staying there.
Robyn P.
Dec 2008
It ain't the Four Seasons but it's nice
The condo is nice, good view of golf course. Air conditioning in master bedroom kept going out and was not fixed as of our departure. Ladies won't like bathrooms...the lighting sucks. Pool rules on lease agreement state 10 PM closing time but security guy shows up at 9 PM and stands there until you leave. The pool is posted at 9 PM. Beware of full time residents....they don't like anyone on vacation since they live there full time and we aren't as cool as them. They hate any noise. It's OK to use the pool at Turtle Bay Resort. As long as you use the pool bar and buy drinks and food, your kids can play all day in the pool. True....I asked them. Lei Lei's is one of the best restaurants on the islands. It's at teh golf course about 100 yards away...the owner is Ian and he is a wonderful host.
Steve A.
Jul 2008
The Other Side of Oahu
A nice and relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Only inconvenience was not having 2 access cards if you have two cars as you needed to have someone in the condo to buzz you into the parking area. One of the air conditioners in the bedroom was not working and it was very warm even with the ceilinf fans. Other than these two items - it was a great place to spend the weekend and we all enjoyed our time away from the city.
May 2008
We (my husband, daughter, son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren) have stayed at The Estates at Turtle Bay for three years in a row. We have come to love the North Shore and it feels a little like coming home by our second stay.
The condos are always very clean when we check in, and are in very good condition. My 4 year old granddaughter calls the condo "our Hawaii home", and she has been with all three years. We are unable to go back this year but hope to be back in 2009.
Apr 2008
Apr 2008

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *