Turtle Bay Sea Shells**TA-154567065601 Kahuku
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.
- Ironing Board
- Washer & Dryer
- Window a/c in bdrm
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Cable Television
- Hi-Speed Internet
- Wireless access
- Flat screen TV
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Hiking Trails
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Beach
- DisplayRate - $135-$165
- Location - West
- LocationField - Turtle Bay
- Property Tier - **
- View - Garden
|Low Season||7/6/2021 - 11/21/2021||2||$180||$1260||$5664|
|High Season||11/22/2021 - 12/19/2021||2||$187||$1407|
|Christmas/New Year||12/20/2021 - 1/5/2022||5||$311||$2387|
|High Season||1/6/2022 - 2/28/2022||2||$219||$1571||$6885|
|Low Season||3/1/2022 - 5/26/2022||2||$180||$1291||$5733|
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Here's our ratings:
Overall - 5. We were very satisfied with our stay.
Property's Condition - 4. Although the unit was older, it was in great condition. It was very clean, the amenities were good. The only issue was that we did not know how to operate the tv with the remote. They should have left some operating instructions in the room.
Location - 5. It was a great location. The parking was convenient. We had a choice of 2 swimming pools that were close by.
Property Management - 5. We had no problems with the management. They were very helpful and friendly.
Would Recommend? - 5. Yes, we were totally satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend this unit.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Manager Response: Great to see you!. Thank you for staying with us.
Pros: 1) it’s a Less expensive unit on this property. 2) I love the location of staying at the turtle Bay condos. 3) It’s clean. 4) The king bed was VERY comfortable.
Cons: 1) This unit does not sit on the golf course, so no great views. 2) There is no AC in the living room, and air flow in this unit is not strong. If someone stays on the pull out couch they will want AC!! 3) This is a bottom floor unit and you can clearly hear loud walking and doors open/close upstairs. 4). The property management company works banker hours so our WiFi was never working and finding/entering our unit was VERY frustrating - and there’s no one to ask for help. And the app they try to push you to is DUMB and never worked. 5) The parking stall was a bit far which became tiresome with luggage and daily hauling beach gear n such.
There are many other units I’ve enjoyed better; I would not recommend this one.
The air conditioning is only in the bedroom as stated. We tried to blow some of the cold air to the living area but it barely made it there. If you want to cook then the entire place heats up.
The dryer vents INTO the apartment which I didn’t realize until I had already washed a load of clothing.
We were lucky that we found the security guard on the first day as the gate code we were given did not work.
Central for driving around.
Spacious enough for 4 people
Great security people
Quiet at night.
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for staying with us.
Manager Response: Will advise the owner. Mahalo
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.
Manager Response: Look forward to your return. Mahalo!
Checking in was easy, checking out we had to drive a few miles and were late to the plan for that;)
As far as the condo, it could use some love.
It was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, towels, etc, but the shower curtain smelled terribly moldy and one shower could not even be used due to a poor shower head. The other tub would fill as you shower from a clogged drain.
The screen door in the back was completely off the track and just propped against the glass door. When I tried to iron my dress the cord started popping and sparking from a cut in the cord. So simple improvements with some attention.
The cable TV was awful and the furniture was unkindly uncomfortable except for the bed. It was well stocked with kitchen utilities but the fridge was outdated. We did not cook anything during our seven night stay. There was only air conditioning in the bedroom but with the front door and rear patio screens and ceiling fans there was a nice flow of air through this ground floor room.
We will be back in the near future but will choose an upgraded unit with comfortable furniture. Our average was about $125 per night which was excellent.
however i loved it and will def come and stay again!
The off location site of the management office was a bit of a hassle, but everything worked oout well. We will klnow better now. Thanks so much!
Very funny to watch siding repair on another unit. What should have been a day and a half job turned into a week plus of work! Must have been a union job. Hate to pay that bill!
We had so much fun, so much to do, and loved being being away from the "big City." Thanks for a great stay!
very nice, quiet, relaxing paradise. The units are well furnished with linens, dishware and TV's/internet. This particular unit was a big hit with me. It provided everything I needed including a rice cooker and with 2 bathrooms you can't go wrong. A beautiful
side of the island with the best beaches as far as I am concerned and if you have any concerns the off site management are always willing to help.
in the condo above us, who were very loud and produced
a lot of noise in the night, even after security personnel spoke with them at least two times.