Turtle Bay Sea Shells Kahuku

Turtle Bay Sea Shells**2212-CCH-0389






Ground Floor Unit. (Stairs from parking lot and down into unit.) Really cute unit with Hawaiian d├ęcor and tasteful artwork. Window Air Conditioning in both bedroom and living room keeps the unit cool and comfortable. Lanai with 2 chairs & BBQ grill across from pool. Comfortable California king bed. 42" flat-screen TV. Free WIFI. Remodeled bathroom with tiled shower and fully equipped, modern kitchen.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Toilet
  • Churches
  • Library
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Near The Ocean
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
Room Subtype
  • Bedroom
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Dining Area
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Patio
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $135-$165
  • Location - West
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - **
  • View - Garden
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $260 $1820 $7800


Love the Artwork
The unit was very comfortable and clean. The artwork throughout the unit was awesome!
Jun 2024
Beautiful property, would stay again
Had a great weekend at this property. The property description was exactly as described, the location was perfect with close access to the resort nearby and the beach. The customer service was also great.
Ariana P.
May 2024
More than awesome
A safe and perfect location to mill around the North Shore. I have zero regret for Kuilima Estates being part of our itinerary. PERFRCTION !!!
Michael K.
Apr 2024
Great location for sightseeing
We chose this because of its central location to Waimea valley, Haleiwa, Polynesian Cultural Center, and Kuloa Ranch as well as the very close proximity to Turtle Bay resort. There is an awesome food cart pod two miles East as well but don’t rely on that for dinner in winter. Parking and condo entry was convenient and this unit is very close to a small unheated pool. It’s on the ground floor which makes it easy to pop over to the pool however that also means the next door neighbors can sprawl out on their side of the patio thus reducing your privacy. The kitchen is well stocked as far as dishes and cookware however there is nothing else except a salt & pepper shaker (and the salt was empty so we bought some). We’ve rented lots of units through VRBO, AirBnB and Vacasa over the years and have always had some random odds & ends left from previous renters. Heck the place we are renting in Makaha right now has all tons of stuff so we don’t have to go buy a bottle of mustard that we will use once. Anyway, that’s just a heads up for your grocery shopping plans. The bed here was deliciously comfortable and having his/hers bathrooms was a luxury. We loved all the artwork in the unit and we chuckled to ourselves that all the Buzz’s Steakhouse posters seduced us into eating there when we visited Kailua beach. One complaint that we had is that we weren’t warned ahead of our reservation that exterminators would be entering our unit and spraying. We weren’t told until our second evening that spraying would happen the next day. There is no such thing as safe bug poison and spraying should happen only when the unit is unoccupied.
Jackie C.
Nov 2022

Manager Response: Thank you for your review, however we do not provide any condiments as these units are legal vacation rentals and not owners renting out their own homes who may chose to leave those items for guest. We will keep in mind the bug spray however not every unit is open at one time and all the units get sprayed on the same day. We apologize for not notify you sooner. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Great Property!
Helen R.
May 2022

Manager Response: Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you chose to stay with us in the future. Mahalo

Home away from home
I have stayed here so much it feels like home away from home. I'll always stay here.
Sep 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Great Stay at Turtle Bay Condo #W-197
My wife and I stayed at Condo Unit #W197.
Here's our ratings:
Overall - 5. We were very satisfied with our stay.
Property's Condition - 4. Although the unit was older, it was in great condition. It was very clean, the amenities were good. The only issue was that we did not know how to operate the tv with the remote. They should have left some operating instructions in the room.
Location - 5. It was a great location. The parking was convenient. We had a choice of 2 swimming pools that were close by.
Property Management - 5. We had no problems with the management. They were very helpful and friendly.
Would Recommend? - 5. Yes, we were totally satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend this unit.
Stuart K.
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Bonnie R.
May 2021
4/1Birthday/Retirement Trip
It was awesome! We will be back, for sure!
Apr 2021

Manager Response: Great to see you!. Thank you for staying with us.

Great Weekend
We had a wonderful time and were very comfortable.
May 2019
Very Nice
Clean and well kept. Was nice to have all the amenities of a house while on vacation for over a week.
Nov 2018
Hawaiian Staycation
My ohana enjoyed a quiet and relaxing getaway from the real world. The unit was perfect and had everything we needed to cook, go to the beach and pool. My one improvement area is that the sheets and pillowcases had blood stains on them. I would suggest that the owner replace these items as soon as possible.
Nov 2018
Pretty Good
I have stayed at the Turtle Bay condos many times, and this unit was not my favorite.
Pros: 1) it’s a Less expensive unit on this property. 2) I love the location of staying at the turtle Bay condos. 3) It’s clean. 4) The king bed was VERY comfortable.
Cons: 1) This unit does not sit on the golf course, so no great views. 2) There is no AC in the living room, and air flow in this unit is not strong. If someone stays on the pull out couch they will want AC!! 3) This is a bottom floor unit and you can clearly hear loud walking and doors open/close upstairs. 4). The property management company works banker hours so our WiFi was never working and finding/entering our unit was VERY frustrating - and there’s no one to ask for help. And the app they try to push you to is DUMB and never worked. 5) The parking stall was a bit far which became tiresome with luggage and daily hauling beach gear n such.
There are many other units I’ve enjoyed better; I would not recommend this one.
Sep 2018
North Shore home
We had a wonderful stay here. The place is exactly as described. Location is perfect if you have a rental car as we did.
The air conditioning is only in the bedroom as stated. We tried to blow some of the cold air to the living area but it barely made it there. If you want to cook then the entire place heats up.
The dryer vents INTO the apartment which I didn’t realize until I had already washed a load of clothing.
We were lucky that we found the security guard on the first day as the gate code we were given did not work.

Central for driving around.
Spacious enough for 4 people
2 bathrooms
Cute pool
Great security people
Quiet at night.
Carol B.
Aug 2018
Would definitely stay here again
Unit was nice and clean and price was reasonable. It was confusing though when we entered the gate; we were told that we would be given a code to get in, thinking that after entering the gate code the gate will open. Turns out that security or whoever it was that answered had to let us in. Maybe that needs to be clarified on the instructions. Next time we're in Hawaii we will check this place out for availability.
Aug 2018
Great place
Great location on the north shore area. Unit was very nice. Clean and well kept. Would recommend to others for sure. My only gripe is the Paul Blart security guy needs to calm down. Scolded my wife for using her e-cigarette. Another person for using the gate incorrectly and also some kids for being too loud in the pool at 5pm. I get that you need rules but he was an abusive bully in all three instances.
Eric E.
Aug 2018
Great property, good times
Jul 2018
This place is just perfect
So this condo was just perfect for a stay-cation on Oahu. It’s big enough, clean, plenty of cooking utensils and equipment. Everything is updated so overall I was very pleased with this rental.
Allen B.
Jul 2018
Great stay
We arrived at night so it was a little tricky to find the unit number and the parking spot. Well equipped - comfortable. Proximity to resort is a huge plus - had a great meal and golfed the Fazio course.
May 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for staying with us.

Jan 2018

Manager Response: Will advise the owner. Mahalo

Everything was great
Everything was great
Ralph W.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Nice place...
I had good nice stay will be back next year again
jun c.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Look forward to your return. Mahalo!

Fun at Turtle Bay
The condo was great. Nice location with easy access to beautiful beaches. Very nice to have two baths. Kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed. Only had one problem, we did not understand that the FOB that operated the gate, had to be "waved" by the red light, we thought that it was broken because we were pressing it and it did not work.
Aug 2017
Great place
The rental had everything we needed down to beach towels and boogie boards. The beach at Turtle Bay was a short walk and it was great for snorkeling and hiking the shore. The location was great for exploring more of Oahu, everything was a short drive. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this rental for your next stay.
Jul 2017
Amazing location
This rental was definitely the way to go. Very close walk to turtle bay but half the price. We used the pool and beach at turtle bay resort everyday and walked to get iced coffee there every morning. Rental is bigger than it looks in pictures. Two bathrooms was a great bonus and the bedroom is pretty large. My only recommendation would be to get a AC unit for the living area. We spend a lot of time in the bedroom because that was the only place with AC and it was VERY hot.
Jun 2017
Turtle Bay in April
The unit was nice, clean and comfortable. It met our expectations based on the photos and info. Everything worked well. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a rental at Turtle Bay.
May 2017
Comfy and has everything you need!
I rented this condo for the Ragnar trail run, it was super convenient location and had a washer and dryer which was much needed.
Daniell L.
Apr 2017
Christmas at Kulima Estates
We loved our condo. It was small but was adequate for what we needed which was a place to sleep and eat. It was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We had been warned about the trash bins outside but I wass still surprised that every morning the trash people worked with all the complexes trash for hours outside our front door. Seems like they could find a better place to do that! Otherwise we enjoyed oue stay!
Debbie P.
Jan 2017
Comfortable stay
We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was no wifi. They had the router out in the open but no passwords to get on that bad boy. Overall it was solid.
Brett B.
Apr 2015
Affordable Turtle Bay Condo
Our condo was great and was really more than we could have expected. After staying here we got a hotel on Waikiki and kept reminiscing about how much we enjoyed the location and amenities of this condo. I will definitely tell friends and family about this place.
Apr 2015
Nice condo!
Nice condo and place to stay.
Jan 2015
A Great Deal
We were attending a wedding at Turtle Bay and for half the price of the resort hotel rooms, we had our own condo. We saved so much money cooking for ourselves, having a place for our local friends to visit,do our own laundry, ect.
Checking in was easy, checking out we had to drive a few miles and were late to the plan for that;)
As far as the condo, it could use some love.
It was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, towels, etc, but the shower curtain smelled terribly moldy and one shower could not even be used due to a poor shower head. The other tub would fill as you shower from a clogged drain.
The screen door in the back was completely off the track and just propped against the glass door. When I tried to iron my dress the cord started popping and sparking from a cut in the cord. So simple improvements with some attention.
Jan 2015
A nice condo ,but the view....
197 is a nice unit, fairly clean, but outdated fixtures. ( ie old faucets, tubs etc.) Great place to stay if you are out for the day, but the view from the patio is of garbage dumpsters. They stage them on the access road behind the condo, the truck picks them up around 6:30 a.m., then they redistribiute the dumpsters throughout, with the tractor. The next day is the recycles, then the compostable dumpsters, each day, there was activity. This is why the price of the condo is what it is. Not disatisfied, but would have paid up to be on the golf course
Mark D.
Apr 2014
Fair deal with some reservations.
Very nice property grounds and well cared for. Loved that there was an adult only pool. The security answered the gate phone with "What do you want?" This was before we had our gate fob.
The cable TV was awful and the furniture was unkindly uncomfortable except for the bed. It was well stocked with kitchen utilities but the fridge was outdated. We did not cook anything during our seven night stay. There was only air conditioning in the bedroom but with the front door and rear patio screens and ceiling fans there was a nice flow of air through this ground floor room.
We will be back in the near future but will choose an upgraded unit with comfortable furniture. Our average was about $125 per night which was excellent.
Thomas D.
Apr 2014
Exceptional condominium. We enjoyed it very much
Terrific unit with a nice location. Had a wonderful time.
Ladd J.
Sep 2013
Beautiful condos at Turtle Bay
Only negative was the sighting of a cockroach in the kitchen!
Jul 2013
A great stay
We enjoyed our stay at the property.
Gerald G.
Jul 2013
Great Path At Turtle Bay
My husband and I stayed for two nights at 197 West. Turtle Bay is a good location, but it is necessary to drive North or South if you are interested in restaurants not affiliated with the hotel. Our condo was quiet, clean, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable! The resort is about a 10 minute walk from the condo. Spent a relaxing day at the Turtle Bay beach. Snorkeled in the morning and saw a few different types of fish. We walked along the beach and saw two monk seals...very cool. We also found a great bike path that we wish we would have had more time to explore. Great experience.
Bernadette H.
Jun 2013
Turtle Bay 197 West
Convenient location . Easy to get to public beach. Very quiet area.
Cliff J.
Apr 2013
I wish I could have had the property for the full week
Jonathan B.
Apr 2013
Suited us Perfectly
Great unit, well-equipped, including facial tissue, paper towels, etc. Friends stayed in another unit with only 1 bathroom, no paper products, and paid more.
Royce S.
Apr 2013
The perfect vacation rental
Great stay, we will be back!
Dec 2012
Excellent value
My wife and I spent 2 weeks here and found the unit clean, well appointed and bug free. The rental staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The property is very close to great beachs, shopping and inexpensive golf at the Kahuku golf course. All in all a wonderful place to stay and would recommend it for anyone.
Dennis M.
Nov 2012
Fukushima Stay
This was a wonderful area to spend some relaxing time! I was very pleased with the property and the overall location! The only downfall we had was that we did not get to utilize the room as much as we wanted to because we had to evacuate due to the Tsunami!
however i loved it and will def come and stay again!
Amanda F.
Oct 2012
Recent stay
The property was just as advertised. Great size for a couple. Easy access to the Turtle Bay Resort. Loved that there were two beach chairs to take to the beach and watch the sun set each evening. Excellent price. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Oct 2012
Our First Visit to Hawaii
The condo was in very good condition and actually exceeded our expectations. We arrived late for check-in and all was in place for us with excellent directions and easy access. This was our first visit to Hawaii and when we go back, we will book through Home-Away again and for this location. Another bonus is that it is close to Ted’s Bakery, who has excellent breakfast menus as well as wonderful pies....
Buck F.
Aug 2012
GREAT property - GREAT price
The only "complaint" we had was the kitchen light needed repair and the only way to turn it on and off was via the breaker box, I'm sure it's fixed by now.
Elaine H.
Jun 2012
Like your own family
It is a very good property to stay for a vacation,very convenient.
Li B.
Apr 2012
A good deal on the North Shore
Our condo was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable and a great location on the North Shore, only a five minute walk to the beach and much more mellow than other parts of the North Shore during surf season.
Brynne E.
Jan 2012
The only issue we had was that there were several ants in the kitchen. Otherwise, it was awesome!
Matthew L.
Jan 2012
The condo was clean and roomy, the bathroom could use some updati
this was our first trip to Oahu. We enjoyed the condo but did not realize it would be so far from the beach and the ocean was generally not swimable in this area at this time of the year.
Jan 2012
Wonderful stay at Turtle Bay
We recently had a 3 night stay at Turtle Bay 197-W. The condo was very clean and beautiful! It was conveniently located very close to a pool. It had all the necessary amenities we could ask for. Overall, we had a great time, and would certainly consider coming back again! Thank you for the great accommodations!
Stuart K.
Dec 2011
Our stay was awesome!
The condo was comfy and quiet. I also liked that we were close to everything in the North Shore area as well as the turtle bay resort. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!
Dec 2011
Carmen D.
Nov 2011
We enjoyed very much
very good
Oct 2011
Turtle Bay
Great stay at Turtle Bay Condos. We Loved Lei Lei's for local food as service, quality and price of food and wait staff were a far supperior value of that in the "hotel".
The off location site of the management office was a bit of a hassle, but everything worked oout well. We will klnow better now. Thanks so much!
Very funny to watch siding repair on another unit. What should have been a day and a half job turned into a week plus of work! Must have been a union job. Hate to pay that bill!
We had so much fun, so much to do, and loved being being away from the "big City." Thanks for a great stay!
Bill S.
Oct 2011
North Shore Paradise
I never stay anywhere but at the Estates at Turtle Bay & that has been about 10 times in the last 6 years. Originally born & raised on Oahu I can honestly say whether you are a visitor or local wanting to get away for a few nights, the Estates offer a
very nice, quiet, relaxing paradise. The units are well furnished with linens, dishware and TV's/internet. This particular unit was a big hit with me. It provided everything I needed including a rice cooker and with 2 bathrooms you can't go wrong. A beautiful
side of the island with the best beaches as far as I am concerned and if you have any concerns the off site management are always willing to help.
Debra C.
Sep 2011
Operator E.
Jul 2011
Really loved this place --very nicely decorated and we found everything we needed to make our stay a very memorable one. We do this at least once a year and always stay at the condos. We love it!
Dellita K.
Jun 2011
Great Stay for the price!
We were pleasantly surprised with how nice this place was for the price. It was around half the cost of the hotel and had a kitchen. We cooked many meals to save costs and they had provided all of the necessary pots, pans, utensils, etc. to accommodate us. When I go back to HI I will definitely stay in one of these condos.
May 2011
Stayed at 197 west
The condo was fairly large and had very nice island style furnature. it was in a super quiet location. the unit appeared to be very clean. one big issue was the cleaning crew or the previous renter had put something smelly in the trash which had attracted alot of small flies so when we wint in to the unit for the first we were concerned about this. we found the source and put the trash can outside and opened up all the windows and doors and the issue was resolved the first night. only the bedroom had an a/c and only the living room has a TV but it is nice new TV adn the a/c worked. the property is older but is well keptand has a nice older island style charm. we arrived late and had to check in with the security guard who was very helpful and polite. the unit had 2 bathrooms each with its own shower which was great for the one time everyone needed to be ready in a short amount of time. the unit came with a washer and dryer. overall my experience with 197west was great I would recommend to some friends and I would stay there again. I feel bad about mentioing the bugs because I am sure that is not how it usually is, but it did happen to me and I was with my wife so you can imagine she was upset upon first discovery. staying there was very very relaxing. I would say it was a very good value. thank you.
Matthew H.
Apr 2011
Beautiful Memories!
We had an amazing time staying at Turtle Bay Estates! Our place was extremely clean and well maintained. And we LOVED that it was within 10 min. of every beach on the North Shore! :)
Desti G.
Apr 2011
we loved the condo. not many things we'd change. loved that the kitchen was stocked with pans, pots, utensils, etc. showerheads could use replacements. and hose outside didn't have knob to turn on/off for rinsing off sand after beach. loved all the fans and washer/dryer was great. gave manager only three stars because no interaction with them. we just dropped off keys and said goodbye. we had a great time.
Mar 2011
Jan 2011
Rolland S.
Nov 2010
Beautiful Condo!!!
We had a really nice stay at this condo. We would stay again at this condo if we come back.
Renee N.
Nov 2010
Nice Condo
Negative aspect of our stay was some partying folks
in the condo above us, who were very loud and produced
a lot of noise in the night, even after security personnel spoke with them at least two times.
Aug 2010
Turtle Bay Stay
Patricia W.
Jul 2010
loved it
I loved everything about staying here. It was very clean and nicely decorated. I felt very safe and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. I am looking forward to staying here again.
Apr 2010
Relaxing on the North Shore
My husband, infant of 4 months, and I, stayed at unit 197 west on March 18-22. The condo was in great condition and it was very clean. We only had a few ants, which I am learning are everywhere we stay so I am not so upset about that at all. The only thing was that when we arrived there was some confusion as to where to get the key but it all worked out in the end. The beach at Turtle Bay was nice and we enjoyed a few afternoons there, then we would catch the sunset at Sunset Beach, it truly was a religious experience and I am not religious. Our condo was in a great location and the price was right, although we did miss the ocean we could still hear it off in the distance.
Shannon D.
Mar 2010

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

kitchen view 2
kitchen view 2
hallway to kitchen
hallway to kitchen
dining area
dining area
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
living room view 3
living room view 3
lanai to living room
lanai to living room
living room
living room
living room view 2
living room view 2
hallway bathroom view 2
hallway bathroom view 2
hallway bathroom
hallway bathroom
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 4
bedroom view 4
bedroom view 3
bedroom view 3
master bathroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
lanai view 2
lanai view 2
Lanai Area
Lanai Area
1 bedroom 2 bath
1 bedroom 2 bath