Turtle Bay Sea Breeze*NUC 90-TVU-0498 Kahuku

Turtle Bay Sea Breeze*NUC 90-TVU-0498






Affordable second story condo. Nice ceramic tile in the entry, bath, and kitchen. New carpet in the living room, bedroom, and loft (September 2019). A/C in the bedroom only. Free WiFi. Interior location with garden view.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $150-$179
  • Location - East
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - *
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 7/6/2021 - 11/21/2021 2 $170 $1240 $5699
High Season 11/22/2021 - 12/19/2021 2 $202 $1519
Christmas/New Year 12/20/2021 - 1/5/2022 5 $336 $2577
High Season 1/6/2022 - 2/28/2022 2 $236 $1695 $7433
Low Season 3/1/2022 - 5/26/2022 2 $181 $1356 $6117


Great North Shore location.
The Condo served us well. We spent a lot of time up and down the North Shore and would come back and crash at this condo. The fans and AC worked well. I would suggest one more AC unit in the main room. Other than that. It worked great.
Sep 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

We really enjoyed ourselves on our little weekend staycation. The unit was nice and clean. It was equipped with everything we needed. We only stayed for a short tonight for the weekend. We spent both early mornings with a short walk to the beach and afternoon at the pool. I would definitely rent this unit again
Tracey I.
May 2021
Great time.
The unit was clean and close enough to the pool. We had a slight plumbing issue but the management took care of it ASAP. We would not have any issues staying here again.
Apr 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, would love to have you come again.

This is a wonderful, comfortable, extremely well located condo. Fully equipped. Everything you could need is there. One thing to know is that you will need a car. I highly recommend it and would rent it again if I return to Hawaii!
Celina P.
Jan 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Would love to have you come stay again.

Great Accommodation
Our 5 days in this Vacation Rental was great. I would recommend more cooking utensils, a clothes iron & air condition. Despite these we had a great time and we loved it. Mahalo
Stephanie B.
Jan 2020
Great stay at Turtle Bay Estates
We really enjoyed the stay. The condo right was the right choice. It was roomy and private. It was nice having a home to stay in for a week rather than a hotel. We would stay here again without question.
Luretta G.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Hawaiian wedding stay
A great place to stay, everything as expected. I would only suggest that the a/c and appliances could do with updating otherwise it really was a great stay, so quiet and peaceful compared to Waikiki. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 2019
Great vacation getaway
Nicely situated on the golf course in turtle bay. The rental was easy to access with many activities in the area. The only downfall was that it was super hot and humid (being its July) and the condo only had ac in the bedroom. Fans were provided but it still was not enough considering we are not used to the humidity. The staff was very responsive when the smoke detectors began to chirp as the batteries were dying; issue fixed right away. All the necessary tools for cooking were provided along with laundry detergent and dryer sheets. I would definitely stay at the turtle bay estate condos again!!!
Cody S.
Jul 2018
Nice stay
it is our 5th time in these condo and everything was ok
denise a.
Jul 2018
Northshore getaway
This is the only place to stay when visiting Oahu. It is farther out from a lot of the night action but very relaxing and uncomplicated. Our unit was clean and large enough to accommodate all of us. There’s parking as well as a pool and tennis courts. A short walk down to the Turtle Bay Hotel (not part of these condos) and the lagoon is fun to swim in as well as walk through the hotel and see what’s happening. The only caveat was the TV is an older model and wasn’t working very well. I would think this could be an easy fix for the owner otherwise a perfect stay.
Timothy P.
Jun 2018
Good experience
The property description accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. Was clean and well - maintained. The owner provided good costumer services.
Two dissatisfied point:
1) The management company absolutely don't answer emails. If you have any doubt or need to something, you have to call them.
2) They told me the reimbursement of security deposit must been done immediately after checkout and 3 days gone by not yet.
Andre M.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment. When staying, probably a good idea to call with any issues as our emal receives all booking and inquires. Not sure why you were told security would be refunded immediately. It usually takes 3-5 days.

Overall very good stay
The condo is in a great location and we could walk to the resort and beach easily. The pool is beautiful. The condo was clean and met our needs very well. The only issue we had was dust allergies. I don’t know if the condo had been empty for awhile, but we had bad allergy reactions, especially in the loft. Removing the quilts and covering the pillows really helped.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Will have housekeeper check the linens/comforters in the loft.

Great way to spend two weeks on north shore
The condo was perfect for our family of 4. My 15 and 11 year old kids enjoyed the loft and we liked having the master bedroom downstairs. My favorite part was that we were so close to Turtle Bay Resort activities. We ate at the fabulous restaurant, swam at the beach, and even took a helicopter ride...all were walking distance from the condo.
Patricia S.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you come again soon.

Relaxing getaway
This was a lovely place to stay. I had my 3 adult kids with me and it was a perfect place to stay. There was plenty of room and the place was clean and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying us. Would love to have you come stay again.

Sea Breeze
Awesome location! Definitely needs more airconditioning! Clean, neat and tidy.
Ellie S.
Jun 2017
Peace and rest after surfing
North Shore is a dream and having the comfort and privacy of a home after surfing is very good. The house is in good condition well located easy access and a negative point or other, the TV could be better and the coffee maker does not work, the whole rest was wonderful I highly recommend it.
pedro s.
Jan 2017
It's a great experience
Only yards from the ocean and in the most known resorts makes Turtle Bay Estates a very appealing place to stay. You won't be disappointed. We have been coming back for the 6th time.
Alex G.
Dec 2016
Better alternative to a hotel room
This was a better alternative to a hotel room - cheaper,more room, a kitchen, plus two bathrooms! I would definitely stay here again.
Richie S.
Jul 2016
stay 7/15/16
ok could use a more modern tv
William D.
Jul 2016
Unit 44
Could use a larger tv
William D.
Oct 2015
Island Paradise
Our trip was better than expected. The property at Turtle Bay was perfect. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Oahu.
Jul 2015
What a great place to stay, we love Turtle Bay! The people are pleasant to work with, the accommodations are uniquely Hawaii. We enjoy the quietness of the area, it is most peaceful.
Keith D B.
May 2015
Bday weekend
The girls and I had a great time relaxing and hanging out. It went by so fast and we wished we could have stayed longer.
May 2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again!

Exactly what we expected
This condo was exactly what we expected. The unit was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Although the air conditioning unit in the bedroom is louder than normal, it certainly did the job. The kitchen contained everything needed for eating, cooking etc., however this is the first condo that didn't have any coffee filters, salt&pepper etc. (if grocery shopping before you attend the condo, buy everything).
This is the third condo we have rented at Turtle Bay, and we would certainly rent this unit again.
Richard S.
Apr 2015
Rented with kids
We had a great time at the villa. The only problem I had was that in the review it stated that there was a queen size bed in the downstairs bedroom, when I called and booked they told me it was a king size. Therefore I booked it, knowing that my 2 young girls would be sleeping with me. Upon getting to the villa, YES, it was not a king size. Exactly the description that was on the site, queen size. Please believe the description, not the sales person on the phone.
Tera T.
Apr 2015
One word? FANTASTIC!!!
My wife works for an airline, so where we land can change from hour to hour. We did a last minute hop to Oahu and were able to get the condo without any problem! It's roomy, airy, and all the appliances worked well. We had rented on other islands and found this property to be on a high par! Only thing I missed was having pre-stocked condiments and toys (masks, snorkels, umbrellas) but still exceeded our expectations! Food Land is about 6 miles up the road in Laie. Their prices are reasonable (except milk and eggs - but it's Hawaii) and had quite a variety of food. Is isn't really within walking distance to anywhere but with the pool and the landscaping there's no real need to go anywhere if you just want to relax. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely rent there the next time we go to Oahu!!!
Chris A.
Mar 2015
Nice location. Cool room.
It was clean and nice. Also room was cool. I didn't need the a/c.
Operating E.
Aug 2014
Hawaii Vacation
The condo was nice for our needs. The only thing is that there should have more bath towels for us to use. We packed beach towels and luckily some supplies because there really was not alot there to use. There were 4 adults & 4 bath towels. Also would have liked to use a small cooler for beach use. Overall it was a great time and we had a great vacation! Need A/C in the loft area!
Patricia C.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: There is never any A/C in the loft areas of any of the condos.

Great place to stay!
Easy access from parking lot. Nice view of golf course and breeze blows through nicely on hot days when screen door is open. This place looks just like the photos.
May 2014
Turtle Bay Condo
Last minute booking which exceeded our expectations. Only negative comments property musty on arrival & needs airing.
Mar 2014
North Shore a must!
Loved the location, view and size of the condo. Very spacious. Needed more fans up stairs because it got hot in the evening. Otherwise had a wonderful time and would love to return to Kuilima Estates.
Ria F.
Sep 2013
We live in Honolulu and wanted to stay a week on the north shore, so the location was not by chance but by choice. Great place to stay if you want to play golf, some of the best on Oahu.
Aug 2013
Fun 3 nights for 4th of July - A Family Bonding Time
The unit was actually really nice but even if it was renovated with new floors and paint and cabinets, the age still showed through it all. It should have had A/C in the up stairs loft area. I had 2 sons up there and the boys are 6 feet + and it was crampy and extremely hot. We kept the screen doors open but it was still really hot. The downstairs was okay although the noise from outside carried into the bedroom. We kept running out of hot water while we showered and ended up using only cold water. I told the family that we were sort of camping so we had roughing it. The large burner in the front of the stove was not working and the "0" button for timing on the microwave was not working. And the oven didn't have a working timer and smoke would come out of the burners whenever we used it. The unit had a funky smell and even if we had the place opened up, whenever we left and had to shut the glass sliding doors, when we returned, we would smell that funky odor again. There were other minor bummers about the place like the loft having an A frame roof so the boys would constantly bump their heads. I think it's made for little people because even the entry to the upstairs bathroom doorway was cut short like 5'7". There also was no hair blow dryer, shampoo or conditioner so we had to pick them up. The light bulb above the dining table didn't work so we replaced it (we played cards and board games at night on that table). Even some of the lamps didn't work. Oh well...we still had a great time there. Oh yeah...the place has really big toads at night...BEWARE!!! They run for your feet as you walk on the walk paths. So creepy!!!
Susan T.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Our policies state tht we do not provide hair dryers, or shampoo,or conditioner.

Condo Rental Unit 44E
This unit was very comfortable and had a wonderful breeze when we opened the living room sliding glass doors. It wasn't necessary to turn the AC on at all.
Valerie H.
Jul 2013
Nice Condo
We enjoyed the location and the condo met our expectations
Jul 2013
Otima temporada em local aprazivel
A casa é muito boa, está bem conservada e no geral tudo está bem, camas confortáveis e lencóis de qualidade. Banho bom. Acomoda confortavelmente um casal e dois filhos com mais de 12 anos. Banho bom. As observações são quanto ao cheiro de cachorro no sofá da sala - alguém antes se hospedou e instalou o bicho no sofá e não lavaram o estofado; um cheirinho de urina impregnado no banheiro do casal; a internet que oferecem no anúncio mas que não funcionou e acabaram por nos ceder a senha do vizinho. No mais o condomínio é um local seguro - e isto é importante no North Shore - tem vários atrativos e suporte, jardins perfeitos, excelente estrutura, nada melhor na região. O procedimento de ingresso na casa é um pouco complicado pois as instruções seguem por e-mail alguns dias antes da chegada mas, no meu caso, eu já estava viajando e não estava lendo sempre a minha caixa postal. Foi bem estressante conseguir resolver o assunto. Não há ninguém para te receber.
Como eu e meu filho focamos no surf e minha filha e esposa nas compras e passeios, da próxima vez vou procurar algo em Haleiwa: é mais central, com boas opções de restaurantes e comércio. Turtle Bay é deslocado, precisa andar muito de carro, 11 km para conseguir jantar fora. Em 15 dias andamos 2 mil milhas. Mas não pense que estas observações prejudicam o programa! O local é sensacional, Oahu é show, lindo mesmo, o tempo é agradável, a água é quente, e o astral é ótimo. Espetacular destino, entre os top 10 do mundo.
Manoel T.
Jan 2013
May 2011
Trent W.
Dec 2010
Kuilima No Ka Oi
This condo had great breezes all day and night. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Didn't need AC. Locals were friendly, too.
Susan M.
Jul 2010
rice cooker did not work. several coils on stove did not work
The condo could have been aired out before rental. Musty smell when we arrived. Ample room for the 6 of us.
Quadra K.
Dec 2009
The carpet felt dirty, split system a/c would be much nicer than a noisy window unit.
Nov 2009
Very satisfied with overall stay
The burners on the stove in that unit are diffective. The front door screen does not close. The Patio Screen goes off track.
Frank W.
Aug 2008
Jul 2008
That was my first experience on property and it was a very good experience. The condo was very clean and comfortable. It had the comforts of home. I had the experience of seeing the cleaners come through to clean and they did an excellent job.
Would recommend it to others.
Rose S.
Apr 2008