Turtle Bay Red Ginger***TA-068313907201 Available 30 day rental Kahuku

Turtle Bay Red Ginger***TA-068313907201 Available for 30 day rental






*Special Rate* Upstairs Gold Coast location, 42" TV VCR/DVD/CD, split AC system, Nice carpet, and new living room furniture. Beautifully decorated. Upstairs end unit with golf course view. Fantastic rate! High-speed Internet.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $174-$204
  • Location - West
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - ***
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $204 $1428 $6120


Great Rental
Accommodation was great. We didn’t have any problems whatsoever. Having AC in the condo was awesome! Although I wish the master bedroom also have an AC.
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Great location
We stayed 4 days at the Red Ginger. It was in an excellent location. We walked to the beach every evening. We were a 30 minute drive from North Shore and a 20 minute drive to Polynesian Center. The condo was clean and comfortable. The sliding glass door wasn’t the easiest to open and close and the air conditioner exhaust was on the deck, so we didn’t spend any time out there. But it was a great view of golf course, and definitely not a deal breaker.
Victoria B.
Jul 2019
Relaxing, Pleasant Stay!
We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed time on the balcony and walking around the resort. The property was clean and comfortable. The only comment we have is that the access code did not work and we needed to find security to get into the parking lot the first time. Security told us the access code has not worked for quite a while.
May 2019

Manager Response: Aloha! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Access code has been working, not sure why it didn't work for you. Double checked and it is definitely working now. Mahalo!

Red Ginger Delight!
The unit is well located, the furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. The management company is professional and helpful.
Mar 2019
Enjoyed condo visit
We enjoyed a mostly quiet visit. The location is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beaches (or an optional bus into Honolulu/Waikiki). The condo was clean upon arrival, needed some minor maintenance but no show-stoppers. Some of the items were showing their age but the a/c worked very well, the WiFi was good, and the appliances all worked (stove, coffeepot, frig and icemaker were all we used). The layout was good (although there is very little room to use the dining room table so we used it as a counter).

There are two nearby Foodland grocery stores, Laie and Pūpūkea (no alcohol in Laie, dry town). Also several food trucks in both directions but arrive early as most of them close down shortly after 6pm. There is a good burger joint in Laie, Seven Brothers (crowded on Friday and Saturday evenings).

We would visit again.
Roderick R.
Nov 2018
Turtle Bay is such a Wonderful Place!
Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay is a great place to stay at. It was like a home away from home. My kids loved it so much we wanted to come back every year and actually purchase one of these condos. Cindy, Karen, Maralyn, & the other office staff were very helpful.
Jenny M.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you come back again soon. Is there a reason you would not recommend? Just curious as you have us such a great review. Mahalo

Northshore Comforts of Home
We stayed at Kuilima West last year. This year was so much better accommodation wise. Loved the unit! It was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. We love the Northshore area and hope to return and stay in the same unit again.
Christina A.
Aug 2018
Excellent ten days at the Estates at Turtle Bay
We were one of a number of parties who booked condos in July for our daughter's wedding at Sunset Ranch. We were grouped near one another and could enjoy the pools, the walks to Turtle Bay to the beach, and excursions for snorkeling and shopping in Haleiwa nearby. We went to Lei Lei's for a great breakfast, and hosted an incredible rehearsal dinner at Roy's Beach House. The young people took good advantage of the Surfer Bar. The condo, #60, was all we could have hoped for, clean, comfortable and spacious. We loved the full kitchen. We noted that the tub plug didn't hold water which was fine for us taking showers but would not make bathing a young child easy. Otherwise Highly recommended!
Susan and Brian F.
Aug 2018
Great North Shore location
Are stay at the condo was was perfect location for our travels around the north shore. The condo is in a quiet area which was nice for relaxing and great for a morning coffee on the patio listening to all the birds. I would recommend this condo unit as i was great for my wife and daughter too. If there was one thing to pick about would be that the unit number was difficult to see if you arrive at night for the first time. Maybe put number on the door. Anyhow a great place to stay.....Will definately stay there again....Marty
Martin W.
Jul 2018
Beautiful Stay on the North Shore
We had a wonderful experience staying in this condo near Turtle Bay! The location is perfect - we could walk to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort, and it is only a short drive to other North Shore beaches and the Kahuku shrimp trucks! The condo was beautifully furnished and very clean. They also had a nice supply of cookware, utensils and kitchen appliances that made it easy to prepare meals. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the sunrise with the birds singing and beautiful views of the golf course - just perfect! We would highly recommend this property and The Estates at Turtle Bay.
Jeff M.
Jun 2018
Great condo
Wonderful air conditioner in bedroom was bad.That was the only problem.Very quiet area.Very clean.
Annette R.
Jun 2018
Red Ginger Condo
I would stay at this Rental again. It was perfect for our needs.
May 2018
Had a great time!
We had a great time in Hawaii! The condo was very clean and in a great location. We would stay there again next time.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: We welcome you back anytime. Mahalo!

Beautiful location!
I had a conference at the resort and this was an ideal location! The restaurants at the resort, golf course, horseback riding, etc. are all a short walk away. The condo itself had everything we needed (but a hairdryer would have been nice...) and was in good condition. It was a short walk to the pool as well. The assigned parking spot was close to the unit and checking in after 4 in the afternoon was very easy. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
Julie G.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Will make sure to put in a hair dryer!

Lovely Condo on the North Shore
Overall, we had an great stay in this condo for two nights. It is nicer than the pictures portray. The living room furniture has been updated and it's tastefully decorated. It was very clean and spacious for our family of four. In general, it is stocked well. However, there are wine glasses in the kitchen, but there was not a wine bottle opener, which seems silly?!? We contacted the management company and were able to get a corkscrew from the condo owner that lives on property. Besides that, the kitchen is well stocked. Don't expect any coffee, although there are coffee filters. There are a couple beach towels and a cooler to borrow. As far as toiletries are concerned, you are on your own. Even the bar soap that is provided is very minimal. It's like a slice of soap and there are just a few "slices" provided. There is no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or hair dryer. When you make the reservation, all of that is stated in the fine print. Coming from Denver, the air conditioning was great to have to get a break from the humidity. There are two units in the condo. One in the living room and one in the loft. The master bedroom gets quite warm in comparison to the rest of the condo, even with the ceiling fan. It would have been nice to have a box fan to move the air conditioning back to the bedroom. The only other negative I do have to point out is I did not hear back from the management company when I contacted them with questions about provisions so I could pack accordingly. I emailed and left a voicemail prior to our arrival and never heard back. That is very poor customer service. Although, when we contacted them on the emergency line during our stay regarding the wine opener, they did respond and it was resolved. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo!
Kate R.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed this ccondo. While we do state we only provide set ups to get you started, there should be a hair dryer. Will be sure to replace. Your confirmation letter should have provided you all the information on what you can expect in the unit. Mahalo for your patronage, hope you will come again.

Repeat vacationer
We have stayed at this place for 8 years now and while we love the location and view from lanai and the overall space of the condo, the unit needs some maintenance. I only say this because we have seen it get more worn each time we visit. If they would fix the items I gave the owner feedback on, then I give this pace 4 stars.
Lisel S.
Feb 2017
Vacation at Unit 60 west
We enjoyed our stay at 60 west. The decor and feel of the place was comfortable and lovely. The toilet seat was broken, but promptly replaced. The bathroom had a smell of urine the whole week. The bathroom needs a vent and fan as well as to have the molding behind the toilet replaced. Bathroom cleaning supplies would have been most helpful. The deck chairs could be more comfortable. Overall, we had a very enjoyable week.
Jaklin P.
Jan 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Very clean but I would not store cleaning supplies in the closet with the towels, they had a odor on them. I would get rid of the table and chairs cause you can't utilize them because of space, instead I would get nice barstools with backs and cushions on the seats.
Jan 2017
My Stay At Turtle Bay Estates
I was very pleased from right when I walked in. It was a very nice condo and the area was really nice also. The pool was very clean. The condo was clean as well. Overall it was a great experience.
Kekoa A.
Sep 2016
Lovely Condo
The condo was lovely and clean, furniture very comfortable. We especially liked the extra sleeping accommodations in the loft!! The only complaint with the condo was the fact that the air conditioning had to be turned off every time you left the condo. Consequently, it always took awhile to cool down. There was construction taking place on the washrooms,beach bar & restaurant so those facilities were not available and a bit of an eye sore. But that is temporary I am assuming.
Aug 2016
Great condo - don't think twice
We loved the condo, for the price you cant go wrong, location is great, the condition of the rental is great.. its so cosy! when we come back to the North shore we will definitely stay here again.
Naomi L.
Aug 2016
Great time
Love the place and price!
Douglas H.
Jun 2016
Nice and clean
The unit was clean and nicely decorated. We had a very relaxing weekend getaway. The unit was a little hot and it took the a/c units a while to cool it down. Unfortunately, guests are required to turn a/c units off when not there. So, each time we returned to a hot unit.
Jun 2016
Quiet, relaxing getaway
We spent a quiet, relaxing and very comfortable two night stay at this wonderful 1 bedroom 1 bath condo. The kitchen was clean, very spacious and adequately stocked with utensils, plates and various kitchen appliances. There was even a rice cooker which came in handy. The location of the condo offered a nice breeze throughout the unit. The loft area was perfect for our two teenage boys who enjoyed having their own space. The sofa, chair and coffee table pictured here have been updated with a more comfortable leather sofa, and oversized circular rattan chair that was the perfect place for me to curl up and catch up on some much needed leisure reading. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Janice H.
Mar 2016
Wonderful place to stay!!
The condo was wonderful, could not have asked for a better location.
Mar 2016
Nicely decorated and Beautiful Grounds
Very pleasant stay at the Red Ginger of the Estates at Turtle Bay. It is located in quiet part of the resort. We did not use the loft so I cannot comment on that other than to say it was nicely decorated. The kitchen was exceptionally spacious and well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking. There were two window air conditioners that we used at night and this was all we needed. We loved the recliner sofa with recliners on either ends -- perfect for afternoon naps and watching television. The condo was very clean. We also loved being able to take our daily walks alongside the waves and on the beach of the Turtle Bay Resort -- amazingly beautiful. Also appreciated being able to walk to the restaurants there. Finally the grounds of the Estates at Turtle Bay are beautiful and so well kept. Flowers abound.
Mar 2016
No worries vacation accommodation.
We always thoroughly enjoy staying at Turtle Bay. It is a beautiful and very restful place where we feel pampered and stress-free. This was our third stay and we'll be back I'm sure!
Feb 2016
Have been to these condos over 20 times and they never disappoint. Very easy access to everything and on the right side of the island so you feel you're actually in a nice paradise and not a big city. Great times always.
Brady F.
Feb 2016
Keep returning :)
We have stayed at this unit several times and keep coming back! Love, love, love!!
Lisel S.
Jan 2016
We loved our stay. I wrote on the paper about the garbage disposal and put it in the envelope with the keys when we dropped them in the box. We went to use it the first day and something is in there. We did not use it after that.
Erika M.
Aug 2015
Absolutely Fabulous!
We had a wonderful stay in the Red Ginger condo! It was very clean and felt like a home away from home. With only the two window air conditioning units, it was a little difficult to cool off at night (especially in the loft and if you needed to use the dryer that vented into the condo), but it was manageable. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely come back again.
Leslie S.
Aug 2015
Great weekend respite
We needed a weekend to get away from the demands and stresses of the usual work environment. We wanted something quiet, comfortable, convenient and relaxing. The accommodations at the Turtle Bay Estates were perfect. The staff involved in making the arrangements were efficient, pleasant and helpful; even allowing us to make a few specific changes in the itinerary last minute. The kitchen was fully outfitted, large and actually posh. The resort facilities were first rate. We will plan to stay again in the future.
Edward D.
Jul 2015
wedding weekend...had a positive experience
First Time Staying At A Rental With This Company. Would Definitely Trust In The Future. The Kitchen Was Well Stocked...BetterThan Other Family Members' Rental On The East Side.' It Was A Great Time...But The Loft Was Very Hot..But It Was College Kids Who Had To Stay There. Was A Great Respite For The ENtire Family...Locals And MaInland ...
May 2015
Total of 7 days at The Estates at Turtle Bay
Enjoyed the stay. Great location and near tours we had booked in the North Shore. Loved the North Shore and enjoyed spending most days here. Will book again in the future.
Apr 2015
Fantastic Unit!
We stayed for nine days in this unit over the Christmas holiday. Unit overlooks renowned golf course. Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Unit had all amenities needed to start us off. If staying for longer periods time, will need to purchase items like TP, paper towels etc. They only provide enough to get you started. We did a Costco run to pick up some of these items and food needed. Markets close but not nearby (not walking distance). Unit does have washer and dryer. Great kitchen with plenty of pots, pans, dishes... Really nice to have both especially with kids. Would stay again!
Susan J.
Jan 2015
Great Expereince
We found Turtle Bay Estates on line and we were very pleased with everything. The condo was just as they said and we had a delightful stay.
john R.
Oct 2014
Great customer service!
We loved staying here! The spacious condo was perfect and the beach was wonderful! When we found that the garbage disposal was leaking they replaced it within an hour!
Lucinda F.
Aug 2014
Turtle Bay get away
Great location to Leilei's restaurant and walk to golf. Bit of a hike to the main resort but short drive. Close to all the good stuff and don't forget to eat at the shrimp stands...
Scott P.
Jun 2014
Guest review
Overall very pleased with the condo; however, it could have been significantly cleaner especially since there is a cleaning fee built into the rental price. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 2014
turtle bay condo stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The condo was comfy and very clean. The beds were comfortable. It's even better than the pictures portray. We were all so comfortable and would love to return again soon! The grounds were gorgeous and very quiet. The north shore is so relaxing and peaceful!
Ginger B.
Apr 2014
Great place to visit
We loved staying at Turtle Bay. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, taking long walks on the property, snorkeling down at the Bay. We will for sure return to this lovely place again someday.
Apr 2014
Repeat visitor from Southern California
We love this place! Perfect for adults and families. Love that it stays quiet. Relaxing!
Lisel S.
Feb 2014
Relaxing stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay
We enjoyed our 4 nights in this quiet comfortable condo. We could walk to the Resort to eat or use the beach and enjoyed the many sights to explore in the area.
Cindy W.
Feb 2014
My family and had an excellent holiday at this condo. Very clean, comfortable and well stocked with cooking ware. Bring a wireless router if you want internet access that's not hardwired and a pair of scissors.

The management company was friendly and accomidating-- though they filled out the paperwork under the wrong name and then misspelled it in multiple places when attempting to make the correction. Even this survey is auto populated with the incorrect spelling.

Location is beautiful and an easy walk to the resort for getting a meal or drink. It is a 20 min. easy bus ride to Waimea and 40 min. to Haleiwa. Will def. bring the family here again!
Candace D.
Jan 2014
North Shore Visit
This was my first time using this type of arrangement. The place was great. The property could use better lighting outside to help find the units and parking spot. Didn't see a pool since it rained most of my visit. I would have liked it if the condo had a blow dryer and a few more kitchen items like a pizza pan and a pasta colander. It was a great place to stay and the neighbors were very friendly.
Michelle F.
Nov 2013
Great location for a vacation!
Beautiful condo on the north shore of Oahu!
Aug 2013
Planning to Come Back
The only issue with the unit was the Wi-Fi did not work.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: This condo is not advertised to have WiFi. It has high-speed Internet, and so your device must be connected to the modem.

Loved it!
It was so wonderful, definitely Paradise in every way!
Daniel M.
Jul 2013
Family Vacation
The only complaint I have was with the furniture in the smaller unit. Cute but VERY uncomfortable.
Shawn D.
Jul 2013
very good
better instruction for check out and direction of where to drop the key when on a sunday.
map of whats on the property better detailed.
Wendy K.
Jul 2013
Great value...
I've stayed in various units on this property at least 6 times by now and it is an exceptional value! The condo units are fabulous and the rental staff is outstanding. They are so easy to work with and their unit recommendations are always on the mark. This property has great amenaties, is well-maintained, is quiet, and is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for always delivering top-notch service to compliment a fantastic vacation experience.
Cherie P.
May 2013
it was nice
Itwas nice
Apr 2013
Very comfortable
We'll repeat it.
Mar 2013
Spring Break 2013
Nice location, clean and it was as advertised.
Ron R.
Mar 2013
This property is amazing.
This property is very well kept. It is very clean and spacious. My friend and I stayed here so we could attend Wanderlust. It is a two minute walk
To Turtle Bay and beaches. However we had a hard time getting in the gate. The gate code we were given did not work. Luckily a resident was nice enough to let us in. Also when returning the keys and gate card you are told to drop it off in a drop box at the Kahuku Sugar Mill, but no directions or address is given on how to get there.
Sheri Y.
Mar 2013
Excellent place to stay at the North Shore
We love the location and the serenity of the place. Will definitely consider the place again in our next visit to the North Shore.
Patricio A.
Dec 2012
Good value, excellent stay
We found the condo to be exactly like in the picture, which made our stay so relaxing and pleasant. Thank you!
Sep 2012
Great Short Stay
This is a great vacation rental. I have stayed at Kuilima Estates three times and this was my favorite property. The condo is well decorated and clean. The only thing I would note is to bring an ethernet cord to hook up to the cable modem.
Kara B.
Sep 2012
Good unit
Unit and location worked good.
Unit needed darker curtains as outside light flooded the bedroom.
Location needed better signage, difficult to find the unit after dark.A nicely updated unit.
Super clean!
Sep 2012
060 West
This place was better than expected. For the price there is nothing that can beat it! Nice looking condo and great location.
Travis F.
Aug 2012
Enjoying our staycation
We decided to take a staycation. We loved staying here and enjoyed the surroundings. The place was fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an alternative location to stay at. Very peaceful at night. Truly worth every penny we spent to stay.
Mike M.
Jul 2012
Pictures match the unit
The unit was very clean and the bed in the main room was the best I ever slept on...there was everything we needed in the unit...we did come across a small ant problem but there was some bug spray in the unit and I was able to dispose of them...what you see in the photos is what you will be getting when you stay there...overall I would would stay there again
Daryl Y.
Jul 2012
Relaxation +++, such a beautiful location
Beautiful location and so quiet and relaxing. Can walk to all of the facilities of Turtle Bay Resort, but you MUST get a hirecar to enjoy all of the north shore facilities as trying to catch "The BUS" would be very annoying and create hassle for yourselves. If you want to see the beauty of Oahu, you must get out of Honolulu and visit the north shore and East side of the island.
Jul 2012
Turtle bay review@ 60West
We had a wonderful stay. The place was clean and easily accessible. The kitchen was well equipped and it made was very convenient, especially given that we have two teenage sons. Would definitely stay here again.
Kevin L.
Jun 2012
Unit 060 West
The unit met my expectations but I had done a lot of research, thus no surprises. I would suggest management add a few more amenities such as more coffee filters(just enough for one a day), more toilet paper and paper towels. The information did mention we would need to bring our own but it would have been nice to have them already there. Otherwise a nice place to stay....and a slight view of the ocean in the distance...
May 2012

Manager Response: We provide enough supplies for about 2 days, and then guests need to re-supply as needed. This is very clear in the policies we send each guest.

Great Place!!!
Had a wonderful time. Quiet, Clean and as Advertised...Unit Terrific!
Apr 2012
KEW # 60
This has been a tradition for many years in my family and we have NEVER been disappointed. The ladies at the rental office are always an absolute delight to work with and always have a smile when I return the keys. Very welcoming. The Condo was very nice and comfortable as always. I'll see you again very soon.
Brady F.
Mar 2012
Definitely stay at 60 West!
Aside from needing to update the furniture, 60 West was fantastic. Great view from the balcony and very clean. Would definitely stay here again, hopefully sometime soon!
Edward K.
Mar 2012
Great stay
We enjoyed the unit very much. The loft was a great asset, even for two of us. The kitchen was beautiful and nicely outfitted (appliances, cookware, and dishes). The living room and TV were great and we enjoyed having a lanai. The only reason I gave one 4-star rating was because there was only one chair for the lanai, and there was no internet service as advertised. Internet service is not important, though. Wonderful rental and we will return.
Robert J.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: This condo has a modem for high-speed Internet

Wonderful Escape!!
We enjoyed staying on the North Shore at Turtle Bay 060 West! This property was nicely maintained and a great place! Our party had two adults and one teenager! Aloha and Mahalo
Shelbie B.
Jan 2012
Turtle bay condo
We had a great time here . The beach was rocky and 10 minute walk. We would stay here again loved the washer and dryer and full kitchen . View is great and very quiet.
Nov 2011
I love turtle bay! The condo was great with a slight view of ocean which was wonderful! I would stay again. Definitely estates at turtle bay is the best!
Oct 2011
Family Wedding Stay
Overall the condo was perfect! However, I was disappointed to find several cockroaches throughout the week in the kitchen & upstairs. Also there was only 1 patio chair on the balcony to use vs the 2 last yr. Plus there were no boogie boards available that we had access to last yr as well. One difficulty was NO Internet access & when we contacted mgmt we were told there was nothing they could do as it was linked to the condo next to us which was owned & the owner was not responding to their requests to fix the modem/connection. Other than that it was great!
Penny F.
Aug 2011
Nice condo for family of 4
This condo is very pleasant, neat and tidy, very clean, great cross breeze so no A/C needed at all, even the loft was cool. Great kitchen. Great bedding. Lots of extra bath towels. Couple of things we would suggest... living room furniture is quite sparse. We had to bring in our extra camping chairs. A more comfortable couch would be a good addition. Also, a dining table with chairs would be good. The only table was a small one on the lanai, with 2 chairs, one was broken.
Jun 2011
Great place to stay
Have stayed at different condos at Turtle Bay and this was the best one so far. I would stay here again on my next visit.
Glenn T.
Jun 2011
Had a great stay! 060 West was very nice/clean. Would definitely request this unit again. Saw very few bugs compared to some other units that family members were staying in. The whole area was fantastic and we enjoyed our visit immensely.
May 2011
Good Overall
We arrived late and didn't have trouble checking in with the security guard. He came to the gate right away and showed us to our condo. The condo was nice- although the loft area was very hot when we arrived but cooled down sufficiently once the AC and fans were going. We had minor problems with bugs- don't leave food out! We would even put cereal and chips in the microwave overnight so the bugs couldn't get in. Also have to be careful what you put in the trash unless you plan to empty every day. We never watched the TV so I can't say how that was. The condo had a decent view, mainly of the golf course but could see the ocean in the distance. Overall, nice place to stay and away from the business of Honolulu. We did end up driving a lot though, as most activities are not in the area.
Heather N.
Apr 2011
Mar 2011
Ended up being great - rough start...
We had an amazing vacation. The property exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and open concept - perfect when travelling with a three-and-a-half year old! The rooms are very well appointed and the kitchen is well equipped (with the exception of the kitchen knives which looked impressive but were so dull they couldn't penetrate a tomato...) Really, this is a condo with excellent, excellent value. I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked.
Regarding the rough start - we had travelled with our son for 15 hours. We arrived at the property at 8:00 pm. We went and punched in the code - no answer. We drove to the nearby hotel security gate and asked the woman working there for some help. She also tried to call - no luck. She indicated that this "happens all the time." We went back to the gate and started calling. Eventually, my husband got fed up, got out of the car and started searching for the security guard. He eventually found him. The only excuse we were given was that he "was running an errand." Oh well. I supposed all's well that ends well...
Mar 2011
Geat value for the money!
Although we did not need a second bedroom, my wife and I would happily revisit and would recommend this condo to other couples or to a small family (in need of two bedroom accommodation)
Neno N.
Feb 2011
Feb 2011
I would recommend this area to others but warn them to be patient with the rental agency
I would recommend this area to others but warn them to be patient with the rental agency. 2 of the 3 employees were helpful while the 3rd not so much. She may have been the boss, at least that's how she made it seem. I received the same attitude on 2 different days and I'm willing to bet this is not an isolated incidence.
david w.
Dec 2010
Lisel S.
Dec 2010
I would recommend Turtle Bay Estates to any of my family and friends, it's a beautiful place to stay.
Elvia P.
Sep 2010
I live locally and rented this condo for my sister and her family visiting from Australia. I was very very impressed with this unit i.e clean, immaculate, worthy of a 5 star if it werent for an old pair of childs shorts found under one of the couch cushions and quite a bit of dust and rubbish under the upstairs dresser which we ventured across in an attempt to find my nieces ball. All in all though the place was close enough to a 5-star rating. Judging from my sister and her family they absolutely loved their stay there also. Property rules surrounding the unit also made our stay more pleasurable. Most of the neighbors were pleasant. Unfortunately we had an older couple as our immediate neighbor so my nieces making noise at 8pm wasnt to their liking. That dampened the spirit just a little but empathy can go a long way. Applicances/electricals were just great especially internet access and cable. We stayed at the Marriott KoOlina Beach Club immediately after this trip and were amazed that 60W flatscreen offered more in style and channel access than the Marriott. Food for thought there. All in all, great place to stay and efficient work by the management staff. Much mahalos
Mary A.
Aug 2010
Aug 2010
we found that there were a lot of small roaches throughout the kitchen. could be due to the lack of human activity in the unit. i placed a couple of roach baits there, i hope that was okay. there was also a lot of small ants in the bathroom on the sink. all in all the unit was beautiful, spacious and conveniently located. i will be sure to stay here again and recommend to others.
Dawn H.
Aug 2010
Beautiful location
The property management was excellent, very helpful.
Mai N.
May 2010
Debra C.
May 2010
April 2010
Everything was great accept for the parking. When we arrived there was another vehicle parked in our spot (turns out it was the owner) So we just parked in the spot adjacent. Anyways we end up with a ticket on the windshield in the morning. So we speak with security, he assures us that he will take care of it. Well the following night the evening security guard comes knocking on the door around 10PM and tells us we have to move the car. That was not really a problem accept the guy was really really rude. That was the only problem that we encounter at Turtle Bay. Everything else was pretty amazing.
May 2010
great stay
Great place to stay. this is my 2nd stay at this condo.I didn't bring towels because last stay had more than enough towels for the beach and bathroom, no this time. Television reception in bedroom very poor this time, was better last stay. Not that you want to spend your time watching tv but it would have been nice to be able to watch news and listen to the music etc. Overall, very happy with my stay.
Anita L.
May 2010

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *