Turtle Bay Plumeria***TA-057451315201 Minimum 30 night rental Kahuku

Turtle Bay Plumeria***TA-057451315201 Minimum 30 night rental






Beautiful, renovated condo, decorated in a Hawaiian theme. Nestled between a lanai facing the Fazio golf course & a garden lanai located off the kitchen. Four AC units.TV with VCR AND DVD in living room. TV in both bedrooms. WIFI.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Patio
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019 3 $270 $1890 $8100
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 3 $299 $2093 $8970


Great Time At Turtle Bay Estates
Staying at the Turtle Bay Estates proved to be an economical, enjoyable, fun-filled experience. We had a total of three couples sharing the three bedroom condo (with AC). A common pool/BBQ area was conveniently located close by. Stocking up on food/beverages ensured of starting the day off right with an enjoyable breakfast. During the day, we golfed, swam, and did some sight seeing. During the evenings, we grilled steaks and had an enjoyable and relaxing time! We would highly recommend the Turtle Bay Estates to anyone seeking this type of stay overs.
Fred D.
Apr 2008
We loved it there and so did the 2 other couples with us. We would love to get the same place again sometime. Thank you.
Terri B.
Apr 2008
Bill B.
Apr 2008
Apr 2008
Great stay!
Plenty of privacy and loved the enclosed patio--great for our 2 grandchildren--close to pool, etc. Had a wonderful vacation.
Betty and Erskine H.
Jun 2008
turtle bay 131 west
The overall stay was great, but the refrigerator didn't get cold. I checked in with security and they weren't very helpful and sort of rude. The location was okay, but would have been better if it were closer to the beach.
Jul 2008
We had a wonderful time and would recommend the Turtle Bay condos to anyone looking for a relaxing time on the North Shore
Larry D.
Jul 2008
Dec 2008
Other than one air conditioner not working, it was a gorgeous unit with lots of room, both public and bedroom space. Lots of beautiful artwork on the walls and on the tables and everything for our comfort from appliances and clocks and cd players to a great kitchen! Our only regret was we weren't there long enough to really be able to relax and enjoy it all. It would be a wonderful place to stay for a week or more. It would quickly become home!
May 2009
Weekend Stay!
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Turtle Bay. The condo was in good condition and clean when we showed up. The kitchen was nice w/ updated appliances and nice big sink. The internet was nice but it kept losing signal and the modem required a lot of resets (might be an issue w/ the cable company). Thanks for working with us and our last minute reservation!
Brett J.
Jun 2009
Once again we had a great stay at Turtle Bay condos. I keep seeing a few nasty reviews every time I book a condo but so far none of these experiences have happened to us. This is the fifth condo we've rented this year at Turtle Bay.

On this rental the work we were doing at the Laie Temple went longer than anticipated and Susan in the rental office was able to get us another condo right next door so we could stay an additional 3 nights because this condo was already booked out for those extra nights. She even let us check in early so we wouldn't have to haul all our luggage and perishables around Laie for the day. We really appreciated the service and will probably have several more trips back this year. We will definitely continue to stay in the same Condos with this same rental manager.

As far as cleanliness everything suited our needs. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and utensils. The air conditioners worked but we hardly used them as the breeze kept things cool enough for us (even in June!). The furnishings were good and it was nicely decorated.
Jeremy J.
Jul 2009
Nov 2009
Jan 2010
This condo was very roomy and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. It wasn't spotless but was relatively clean. We had a little bit of an ant problem. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Jan 2010
We loved staying at the condo. The location was great. and away from the hustle and bustle of the south shore. Three couples shared the condo. There was a great patio for our morning breakfast .
We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 2010
Susie L.
Oct 2010
Stayed for a wedding
Property very convenient for the wedding we attended. Property is really clean and the kitchen was immaculate. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 2010
We love the quiet, safety, being able to walk to the beach and listen to the Roosters!!!! Turtle Bay is our Base in which family can visit or we can visit them. Thank you for our sense of tranquility.
Barbara H.
Feb 2011
Rude staff members
The security guards were unfriendly and rude. I came back to the condo late and forgot my key card, the security guard was rude and said this was the 3rd time today that I left my key card at home. This was not the case, as I was participating
in a wedding the entire day. He continued to say that if I forget my key card again, they will take it away and charge me. I also had an issue with a second rental car, I was given a guest parking pass but after 2 days, my 2nd rental car received a warning, even though the "expiration" date on the pass was not until 3 days later.
Mar 2011
We had a grand time enjoying the North Shore,utilizing the recreational facilities and the nearby beach near the hotel. Happy that ants were no longer a major problem with your regular fumigation of the units. Family members including twin 6yr olds & my 95 yr old mom look forward to our annual weekend stay. Extended family rented a 2nd unit fairly closeby and we enjoyed time together.
Pauline M.
Jul 2011
We loved staying in this unit. Hope we can rent it again.
Diana K.
Aug 2011
great time
We spent our christmas vacation in HI visiting our son who is in the Navy. We enjoyed the polynesian cultural center, Pearl Harbor,Diamond Head,and Waikiki beach, but the highlight of our trip was Waimea Bay. Our kids who range in ages from 14 to 25 had a terrific time riding these huge waves and are still talking about it. We all had a great time. I just wish our condo had a gas grill.
Jan 2012
Perfect family spot
WSe stayed in 131 West. It was clean, remodeled and fit out large family so comfortably. The condo easily slept 3 adults an infant and a toddler and the building design was spacious enough we never felt crowded. We were at the North Shore for a family wedding and our condo was noticably cleaner and more up to date than any of the other family's condos (rented from a different management company). The only sad part was leaving.
Jul 2012
North Shore stay in January
We very much enjoyed our stay in unit #131 from Jan 1 - 10, 2013. The condo was clean and quiet with the exception of the new born heard crying from the unit above on several occasions. But most of the time it was very quiet, spacious and clean. Nearby access to the resort (in walking distance) and the public cove was a perk. We never used the pool because it rained the first five days we were there. We were also a bit disappointed to find no hot tub and the community grills were charcoal (vs. gas) and not very clean so we ended up purchasing our own grill (at Ace Hardware in La'ie) to use on the lanai. Otherwise, we had everything we needed and in a great location accessible to all points on the North Shore and East. Just beware that if you are visiting in January, the weather can be dicey. Stop at Costco on the way in to stock up on food and beverages. It's not cheap to eat out on the Island.
Jan 2013
Exactly as advertised. Exactly as pictured. A perfect place to stay. Very mellow, nobody bothers you and you are away from the madness of Honolulu. It's Hawaii as it's meant to be.
Feb 2013
Very special place
It was my father's 50th birthday and we had a wonderful time at the house in Turtle Bay. It was very clean, it had all we needed everywhere: microwave, stove, fridge with filtered water, dish washing machine, fans, 3 tvs, clean sheets and towels. The location was excelente, easy to find and very close to the nicest places an beaches in North Shore. The resort facilities were amazing and the early mornig golf course view was stunning! We would definetely recomend it to our friends.
Mar 2013
Had an amazing stay - the condo exceeded our expectations! Booking was easy, entry to unit was as explained, key return was a breeze. Not one problem. Have already forwarded info to several friends to stay in this unit! Thank you.
Mar 2013
HNL stay
The rental company provided the wrong access code for gate entry. The security personnel was not very friendly when he had to assist us in getting into our property, as the after hour phone contact personnel did not respond to our phone call.
Mar 2013
great place
would highly recomend the estates at turtle bay this was a very nice unit and was and we enjoyed are stay at 131 west will book it agin
William P.
Apr 2013
Exceeded expectations
Great condo. Everything from towels to décor was very nice. We were pleased with the living space. All delivered as promised. We've stayed in numerous rental homes and condos. This was a great find.
Tremayne A.
Jun 2013
First Time In Hawaii
We enjoyed the extra room for our family of four. We were there for 1 week and it was like a small home away from home. We didn't feel cramped like it would have been in a hotel room for that long, and it allowed us the ability to do laundry when needed and cook a meal at the townhome at times instead of going out to eat every day. Would love to stay there again some time.
Denise M.
Jul 2013
We rented 3 condos in the past and this condo is the best! We had our family reunion and we all rented different condos which everyone agreed condo #131 is the nicest of all they'd seen! Its so roomy and cozy and comes complete with all kitchen utensils and much more! My relative wants to rent this condo next time. If I don't get it first! Thank you Turtle Bay for a memorable stay in this #131.
Corsini V.
Jul 2013
Highly Recommended!
We had a wonderful stay in this excellent 3 bedroom condo which was exactly as described. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped and is situated in a beautiful development on Oahu's North Shore. Highly recommended.
Aug 2013
Turtle Bay August 2013
This was our first visit to Oahu. We loved the North Shore and Turtle bay is beautiful. We had a party of 7 in two condos with an age range of 4.5 years to 85 years old and everyone had a great time. My only suggestion would be to have some affiliation with the hotel so the condo guests could at least pay to use the fitness center.
Aug 2013
great place good price
Elizabeth K.
Aug 2013
A perfect little gem
I loved this place! the only thing i would change would be to add some window trimmings to the front of the condo windows for more privacy. other than that, a perfect little condo.
Patricia B.
Aug 2013
The Best
I can't imagine a nicer place to stay than this condo. The three bedrooms were a huge plus and the kitchen was like a model home. Great location on the Fazio course and right across from the pool. Great job owners.
Sep 2013
Very Clean & Well Appointed
The condo was even better than described in the listing. Very Clean!!! Well stocked for use. No hair blower but other than that it was well furnished. We were told there were no beach towels so we bought some in Honolulu and then found them at the condo. Would have been nice to save the $70. It's a short walk to the beach and worth the distance for the quiet setting and wonderful, clean accommodations. Can't wait to come again and I definitely give it a 10 star rating!
Sep 2013

Manager Response: We do not provide beach towels, but occasionally, a guest will buy some and leave them behind.

top of the list for condo rental
Stayed for 24 days. Had everything we needed to make us comfortable.....
Royden H.
Oct 2013
Great Condo
We had a wonderful vacation. The condo is beautifully updated and more spacious than I anticipated from the photos. We had 6 of us staying here and we always felt comfortable. It's very clean and has what you need. The North Shore is quiet and peaceful. Lots of great Shrimp trucks! Check out the beach on the right side of the resort. Our kids were snorkeling with sea turtles there.
We will return!
Lisa M.
Jan 2014
Quiet and Lovely Getaway
We a a wonderful time. The condo was clean,had top end furniture,appliances, well stocked kitchen and everything we needed for a great holiday. The best bed I have ever slept in and the other beds were great too. Super floor plan with the separate kitchen from dining room, excellent for entertaining. Absolutely loved the front and back lanai's. The front lanai had a fountain with light so at night you can sit and listen to the running water. Management were excellent with keeping everything top notch. The pool and area was very beautiful and clean. The BBQ area well set up too. Great place to stay, highly recommend it!
Cindy & Dave C.
Mar 2014
mom's 80th birthday
wonderful place to stay!!!
Sally P.
Mar 2014
Turtle Bay 131 West townhouse rental
It wasn't until after I picked up the keys and went tot the unit when I found that instead of
2 sets of front door keys, I got 2 sets of pool
keys and only 1 front door key. I was told that
I can get the 2nd front door key if I went back to the Mgt office. Since I didn't have the time
to do that (I was going back to Honolulu), I
decided I didn't need to get it. It would have
been nice, if the Mgt office could have dropped
off the 2nd key at the town house and was more
apologetic of this error.
None the less, the unit was perfect for my needs.
Janice N.
Apr 2014
family vacation
Our stay at Turtle Bay was great, we loved the comfort of the condo, plenty of room for our family of 5. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and the outdoor patios were a big plus. The house has good cross ventilation when the windows are opened up. The place had a great Hawaiian feel. It is about a 10 minute (beautiful) walk to the resort beach at Turtle Bay which is a lovely beach with grass, trees, bathrooms, snack shack, rental place for beach gear and hotel restaurants. Only two small draw backs, 1) the directions for getting your keys are poorly written and confusing, the rental company should really fix this. We drove to their office for the keys on a Saturday afternoon assuming they were open, only after re-reading the too long instructions three times did we see a number to call. We called and were let in, our keys were already inside the condo. The company should start the email giving the hours of the office and stating clearly that anyone arriving outside those hours should go directly to the gate and let themselves in. 2) the master bedroom's mattress was like a marshmallow, very soft so if you have any back issues I would NOT recommend.
Susan O.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: All appropriate information for check in is given to every guest through e-mail.

Well designed, light and airy!
We had a wonderful stay. This condo has a great layout and is tastefully decorated. Two of the bedrooms look out onto the golf course; quiet and peaceful. Just a 10 minute walk to the pretty beach at the point. And the property managers were always available to meet our needs.
Pauline C.
Sep 2014
For as much time as we didn't spend here....really just needed a place to sleep....we played all over the north shore during the day time. We walked down to the beach, ran trails, drove to fun places....we didn't spend much time in the condo at all. It was a nice place to stay.
Oct 2014
NZ Maori Basketball
The accommodation was excellent, pool and general layout was well recieved by all our party
William T.
Nov 2014
Turtle Bay, okay stay.
Good location for us since we needed to be in the area for a wedding. Slept our party of six comfortably and was kid/family friendly. And the condo had everything we needed. Spotted one roach in a kitchen drawer, but it is the tropics. Would stay here again.
Feb 2015
Our North Shore experience
Spent 1 week here with 3 couples. Very comfortable and lots of space for all of us. Beautiful location! Loved the walking trails! Lots of things to see and do within a short distance. The BBQ at the pool is a bit antiquated. Using briquets takes a long time to cook.
Feb 2015
Hawaii Vacation 2015
We travelled to Hawaii to celebrate the wedding of one of our family members, the first condo we were given was an absolute dump, we rented it form a different company. After talking with the wonderful staff at The Estates at Turtle Bay they set us up with this awesome condo!! It made for a much more enjoyable time and we would like to thank them very much for it!
Matthew H.
Mar 2015
Turtle Bay 131
The condo was very nice and clean. Our only difficulty was having only one key to get our car through the gate. We had 6 people with 3 cars staying at the condo.
Marilyn D.
May 2015
Family Stay in May
We are a family of 5, 3 adult children vacationing after a college winter term for 11 days. Booked at Turtle Bay for a spacious condo, which accommodated us all comfortably. Also wanted to be close to the beaches along the North Shore. We loved our stay. Spent every day at a beach, lots of beach equipt in the unit to use: lawn chairs, towels, boogie boards, mats. Walked to Kulima Bay numerous times for short snorkelling and swims. Check out Walewa Bay (park by the fruit stand) 5 min drive away for seclusion, the Bayan tree, sea turtles. Resort not a far drive to the far west coast to Ka'ena Point and Mokuleia Beach Park. Waimea Valley & beach on a Thursday make a lovely day. Be prepared for lots of wind, which will really cool the condo at night, no need for AC. Enjoyed the lania outside the kitchen for morning coffee and 5pm beer and/or wine. Kitchen well equipped for cooking. Pan fried local fish most nights(great selection at Costco at Ka Uka Blvd) Foodland near Shark's Cove a good grocery store also. Check the food truck near Lanai rather than Haleiwa,much closer. Had a wonderful last evening dinner at the Point on the resort, free Hawaiian entertainment by the pool.
May 2015
family vacation
Two groups of our family stayed at the estates our group of four adults and a toddler stayed in #131. It was much nicer than the pictures and made our stay on the island very pleasant. We enjoyed both the local beach and the nearby beaches and this was a great base for day trips to the Polynesian C. Center and Pearl Harbor.
Nadine B.
Jul 2015
We had a very pleasant stay.
Christina W.
Oct 2015
Turtle Bay Plumeria condo
Wonderful. Everything was lovely and clean. Just a note that the residents of the condos at Turtle Bay need to understand that if the pool is open till 9, people will be in there playing. Twice while we were there, we were asked to keep the noise down at 7:00 p.m. (I don't think the noise level was excessive--we had 5 kids total)
Pam S.
Nov 2015
Amazing Stay!!
We had an amazing stay! Very comfortable, cool with the A/C,clean, and very spacious! Thank you so much!
Ivy M.
Nov 2015
debbie's birthday getaway
Debra H.
Jan 2016
Our easter vacation
We really enjoyed it the house was very welcome as soon as u open the door it was one of the best unit as we stayed in many we really enjoyed our stay ty
Donna H.
Mar 2016
Mizushima staycation
The Plumeria rental was great! It could have been a little cleaner and there were a few light bulbs out throughout the home but that is just me being picky and providing constructive criticism to make the rental an even better experience. One thing I did not like was the $75 early check in fee. I have never heard of being charged to check in early! Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again!
Jonathan M.
Apr 2016
Memorial Day Family Staycation :)
Great distance from the condo to the parking stall, trash, pool area & golf course
Kids enjoyed using bodyboards from the upstairs closet
Washer/Dryer worked efficiently
A/C units kept all the rooms nice and cool
Lots of different areas to sit down and relax in the unit
Security guard did good job in monitoring areas
Poor ventilation & lighting in the kitchen
Shower curtain rod fell down from the upstairs bathroom
Refrigerator temperature wasn't cold enough
Found a couple roaches in the bedroom & kitchen
Joey N.
Jun 2016
This place is a must visit. Perfect location on North Shore. Beautifully kept area. Always felt safe walking around area. Very easy and friendly people to deal with. 3 bedrooms was perfect. Condo was gorgeous. Strongly recommend!!
Jenn L.
Jul 2016
Kuilima 131 W
We really loved staying in this unit! We've stayed in a number of units over the years and 131 W is by far the best! It was large enough for our group of 6. In fact, we could have easily fit more people. For those traveling with a baby, we fit a portable crib into the master bedroom and there was still plenty of room. The unit was just as it looked in the pictures. There were a few minor things that we noticed--the floor was sandy when we walked in; there was a smell in the fridge; the screen and slider off the kitchen kept coming off the track; and the master AC wasn't very good. But none of those things kept us from enjoying our stay. We loved walking along the golf course, playing tennis, and going to the beach. I would recommend this property to anyone!
Mar 2017
very good.
It was very good.
John l.
May 2017
Plumeria review
Nice, safe location. Plenty of room for everyone. The condo wasn't exactly clean when we arrived but other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to leave your feed back. Not sure what cleaning issues you had but will advise the housekeeper to be more vigilant. Please come again.

Family vacation
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was clean, wonderfully decorated and definitely the right size for our family of 5. We liked that it was close to great beaches and the college our daughter is attending. We arrived late at night and we're grateful we had clear instructions about how to get into the gate and condo and about checking out when we left. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed this unit, we would welcome you back any time.

It was wonderful. Condo clean, well stocked, comfortable, loved it.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for choosing 131 West. Would love to have you come stay again.

Spacious 3 bedroom Condo
We enjoyed the great kitchen and nicely decorated 3 bedroom condo.
It was close to the pool and the tennis court.
Only wish the air conditioning was working in the master bedroom.
Overall it was a great place.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment. We did have our maintenance check the AC, appears to be working. May have been on the wrong setting but also it was unseasonably hot and humid.

Mostly great
The only problem was that directions were not sent in time so we had to call the after hours number. Then the instructions on entry were not clear. It all could have been averted had they sent written instructions before hand. Also the use off the fob was not mentioned until we were trying to get in for the second time
The place was beautiful, once we got in.
George G.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment on your stay. No sure why you did not received your check in instructions as they were sent to your email 2 days prior to your arrival. Glad you still enjoyed your stay with us.

Excellent condo
We were very pleased with the condo. It was in excellent condition and very comfortable.
Shirley T.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.

Lovely Place to Refresh and Relax
House was clean, comfortable and well stocked. What a great location to enjoy the island.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Much mahalo for staying with us, please come again

Great Stay
We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay! It was a great location with a lot of things to do right there in Turtle Bay and also near a lot of things in the North Shore.
John S.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Please do come again soon.

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay atTurtle Bay & Plumeria. A minor criticism,the fridge ice maker didn’t work & when I pulled the fridge out underneath was filthy with broken glass & dirt. Also there were no clear instructions on how to operate the tvs.However that aside we’re coming back, such a wonderful place, I didn’t get to ply the Palmer course
Russell M.
Jun 2018
Great week at Turtle Bay Estates
4 adults and 2 children stayed in 3 bedroom unit. Lots of space and clean and tidy. Enjoyed location on the golf course,close by lovely pool, and access to Turtle Bay resort. Bit of a walk to beach as unit is at back of the complex. Had to apply for extra gate fob - should have been normal for 3 bed unit and likely 2 cars
Oct 2018
Awesome Location, well equipped, comfortable.
Great location, well equipped and very comfortable.
Oct 2018
Great Condo!!
We spent 5 nights at Plumeria and it was a fabulous stay. The condo was exactly as described. We could not have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend staying here. 5 stars all the way.
Ethel N.
Jan 2019
Relaxing and Comfortable
I had a great time staying here at the Estates at Turtle Bay. My family and I had a chance to relax and spend some quality time together. The Condo was clean and neat and had more than enough room for us. We also liked that the pool was very near by.
Amanda M.
Jul 2019
Family Reunion
We were part of a group of 27 people coming together for a family 5 year reunion. The condo was as advertised, on a quiet lane and on a golf course. Rooms were large, beds quite comfortable. However the floors in master bedroom edges and corners, most especially near head of bed and around air conditioner, was filthy and full of bug trails.
Joan S.
Jul 2019

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *