Turtle Bay Paniolo**TA-202779033601 Minimum 30 night rental Kahuku


Turtle Bay Paniolo**Minimum 30 night rental
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Upgraded condo. WIFI. Blue Ray player with Netflix access. DVR. Blu Ray player with Netflix access

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Amenities

Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screend-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Entertainment
  • Cable Television
  • DVR
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Blu Ray player/ Netflix access
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019 3 $220 $1540
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 3 $220 $1540 $6600

Reviews

Best vacation rental EVER!!
I can't wait to stay here again! Beautiful area and such a safe and clean area to stay in. Every thing about this place was wonderful! The only con is that it is kinda far from Honolulu and wakiki but if you have a car than who cares. The other con is that the air conditioner in the rooms work great but if you are sleeping in the loft area it might be really hot because there is no air conditioner in the loft of the living room. Other than that our stay was an absolute blast!!
Danielle S.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you folks had a great stay! Unfortunately, none of our units have a/c in the lofts. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Family Time and Fun
We enjoyed our entire visit, horses, beach, seals, trail walks, mountain biking! Great family time. Thanks
Guest
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Great hidden gem.
It's a nice community tucked into the turtle bay area. The picture is just as seen. Everything was clean and lots of kitchen items if you want to cook something. There were beach toys, chairs, umbrellas. Towels had to be picked up on arrival by the Hawaii bank on your way in. We enjoyed our time and was able to watch the sunrise and sunset everyday at the Turtle bay beach at the end of the golf course. We had minor leak in bathroom and it was fixed immediately. Lovely stay.
Tuyen S.
Jul 2019
Great experience!
A group of girls and myself came to the island and wanted to stay on the North Shore! The house was perfect! Enough room for all of us and an amazing location if you want the scenery part of the island. Would totally recommend to anyone and will be coming back!
Cassandra D.
Jul 2019
Perfect For Us!
Our stay at the Turtle Bay Paniolo condo was perfect for us and our family. Everything was in great condition, it was large enough for our family of six and was in a great location. Loved the amenities of the pool, gated area, etc.

The only negative I can think of would be to not dry your laundry on high. We had some socks and shirts shrink considerably.

We would definitely come here again and hope to do so in the future.
Allan J.
Mar 2019
great condo
very clean and well decorated, great location, no problems at all and timely correspondence. Fourth stay at Turtle bay best yet. Fan in master bedroom not working but ac did.
Dan L.
Jan 2019
Awsome
Property description and pictures were bang on. The location in the resort was quiet and all the amenities were visitor friendly. We would definitely ask for this property on a return visit to the area.
Guest
Dec 2018
Great place next to Turtle Bay Resort
The condo was very in line with expectations and very clean, with some nice amenities. The location was a highlight - just a short walk to golf, Turtle Bay resort and Kuilima Cove. The cove had a wonderful beach, and clear water for snorkeling and swimming. It was located centrally for driving to other areas of the North Shore as well. The only thing I found for improvement was the dryer was showing its age, though it was usable.
Guest
Oct 2018
Perfect for a family vacation
We really enjoyed our stay at the Turtle Bay Estates. We were traveling with two young kids, and having a kitchen and plenty of bedroom space was ideal. It was easy to walk to th beach, and also convenient to park at the resort itself if we had a lot of stuff with us.
Caitlin C.
Jul 2018
Paniolo - 64E
Our stay at 64E was enjoyable overall, however this is an old property and it is in need of some upgrades, including a new bathroom drain upstairs, new taps in the downstairs bathroom. It needs more kitchen equipment, more dishes, cups and glasses. New tableware would be an asset. A new toaster that actually toasts would be nice also. The floor mats were extremely dirty, there is no place to hang up damp towels to dry. For a unit designed to sleep 6, there are only 2 lawn chairs, the living area has 2 old worn out sofa chairs that are very uncomfortable.
The property management were very nice people and easy to deal with. They gave us some extra cutting knives since the old ones were as dull as table knives. The dryer had no heat but they had that fixed for us the next day, so thanks for that. The unit needs bright light bulbs all around. At night this is a very darkly illuminated place.
I was upset that we couldnt stay an extra few hours. Our flight home didnt leave until 10:30 pm so we asked to stay until 5pm before we left but that would have cost us an extra day.... it wouldn't have cost them a single cent since the unit was not rented out right away. The cleaning lady could have come the next day instead of that afternoon, which likely happened anyway. So a bit of customer support would have gone a long way.
Peter S.
Jun 2018
Great place to relax
Great place to stay and relax. The condo was well equipped with cooking facilities etc and also had boogie boards there too.
Anna R.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying! Glad you enjoyed the condo.

Loved our week in paradise!
Clean and comfortable. My husband and our two teenagers loved our stay. Easy walk to beach and nature trails. Close to North shore activities would book again for sure.
Gloria S.
Mar 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad yiou enjoyed it, please come again.

Very good
Comfortable, clean and affordable. Close to beach
Guest
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, please come again.

Location location ....
Great location
Good condo , could be better
lu p.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. Let us know what we can do to make your next trip more enjoyable

Great Property
Great property - exactly as described and in the pictures! We slept 6 comfortably.
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come stay again.

Paniolo Review - July 2
The condo was exactly as advertised. Well equipped, clean, comfortable. AC in the bedrooms was helpful - especially for the downstairs bedroom. Good trade-winds through the family room and upstairs bedroom. Minor issue that needs attention is the ceiling fans in the bedrooms spin at such a slow rate they are ineffective... time for some new fans. We decided to extend our stay on the North Shore an extra 3 days. The property manager was able to accommodate us in another unit (Flip-Flop). Paniolo is definitely the winner. When we return in future years we will try to stay in Paniolo again.
Terry H.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the itme to comment, come stay again.

Staycation
Always Awesome staying there!
Guest
Jun 2017
Wonderful Stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Kitchen and living areas were nice and big and furniture was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and we loved they provided chairs & bogey boards for our personal use. Condo pool was lovely. We only used once since we were out on the beaches the rest of the time. We enjoyed the quietness of being on the North Shore and enjoyed the sunsets and watching surfers off of Sunset beach. My only negative for travelers coming in the winter months -- if you are coming for the snorkeling -- make sure you are willing to drive. The waves were too high and most of the snorkeling beaches were closed during our stay, so we had to drive to the South part of the island to enjoy that type of excursion. If we came during any other time period, I'd stay here again. It was a lovely property with many things to do close by.
Trenton L.
Apr 2017
Wonderful!
My Condo was amazing! It was big, clean and very beachy. I felt I was on vacation yet at home. The unit had everything I needed from the kitchen, to the bathroom and the rooms. The Lanai was a nice touch.
Guest
Mar 2017
Great Place!
Great condo, great complex, great location. We enjoyed the surrounding trails, the Turtle Bay resort amenities, the pools, and the quietness of the north shore. The condo was clean, well stocked and comfortable.
Guest
Mar 2017
3 C's! Cozy, Clean, Comforable
We've stayed at 20 different rentals throughout the years and was suprised to see how clean the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen areas were! We got a very homely vibe from it, used the amenities like the tennis courts, pools, and barbeque areas. Overall good experience.
Cyrus O.
Feb 2017
North Shore
Great experience
Reeve S.
Jan 2017
Family Reunion Trip
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The property was just was it was described to us. It was a little more than what we wanted on our budget but when we stayed there, we knew why. The property was well maintained and new appliances were in the process of being moved in. It didn't get in our way because we were more out and about but we were notified ahead of time about it. I would strongly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to rent a vacation property. Our family was more than satisfied with the service provided to us.
Maple S.
Aug 2016
Paniolo rental
Nice and clean place! Great price. Friendly staff. Guarantee rent again
Guest
Aug 2016
Family of 4 adults from down under
Property was very nice and homely and would have booked for a longer stay if I had known more then. Perfect for a family and if there is a next time would like to bring a couple of grandchildren with us. Personally I was much more comfortable and relaxed in the Condos than I would have been in the huge concrete resort. It is beautifull on the North Shore and away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Thanks to all involved for our pleasant stay
Desley B.
May 2016
Great for our family
We spent 4 nights here in April. We loved the location, beautiful grounds, and security of the condo. The screened in porch was so nice. We have 4 kids so having 4 single beds was perfect for us. There was always a lovely breeze so we did not use the a/c but it was good to know we could. Our only complaint is the king bed in the master was not very comfortable and the sheets would not stay on the bed. Also the loft with the bunk beds could get a bit too warm, it would have been nice to have a fan there. But, I feel this place was a good value and We would stay here again.
Shaunna F.
Apr 2016
Hawaï a paradise
It was perfect , clean and quiet place. Ist Nice to walk until The beach.
Marie France T.
Apr 2016
Two thumbs up!
We enjoyed our stay at the condos
Brett M.
Nov 2015
awesome!
we loved it
Joshua H.
Jul 2015
Very good
Love the size of the condo. Good beds. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed North Shore beaches.
Nancy F.
Jul 2015
Turtle Bay Staycation
Mahalo to all the staff at Estates At Turtle Bay for again making our time there wonderful! We were very happy with the accommodations and the unit was very comfortable. We had only one little mishap and that was the oven handle fell off while we were using it. However, maintenance fixed it the very next morning! So all was well again! Mahalo nui loa for a wonderful time!
Dellita K.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Mahalo for your feedback, please come stay with us again!

Great Place for Staycation!
Started w/ easy on-line booking process. Explicit instructions given. We checked in after 3 pm, so we didn't have to go to Kahuku to pick up keys. Pleased w/ overall cleanliness of unit, even though there were a few ants on kitchen counter. Easy walk to hotel and beach. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Guest
Jun 2015
A home away from home!
This year family vacation we decided to rent out a beach condo. Since all my kids are adults we thought it would be fair enough instead of staying in a hotel. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. We did have a friendly neighbor who asked us anything we need we can ask her. Security guards were so nice. I recommend anyone who is looking to rent out a beach condo do it! My family and I decided next year we will return!
Penieli F.
Jun 2015
Enjoyed our stay
The condo is in good shape. Everything worked well and we were comfortable. Good location just a few minutes from the beach. We also enjoyed the pool and tennis courts. Grounds are beautiful.
Brett M.
May 2015
Turtle Bay 064 East
Positives:

Lots of Room sleeps 6 easily. Nice to have a washer and dryer and WiFi. Adequate kitchen supplies for 5 but more than that would see people sharing bowls, spoon, knives, etc. 5 minute walk to beach. Great beach fro snorkeling Great to have the hotel near by for evenings out and to play golf, Frisbee golf, ride bike, rent surf boards, get surfing lessons, etc. Nice to have so many pools to choose from and the barbeques were cleaned daily. We did not play tennis but it was available just outside our door. Very quiet and garden like setting. Way away from the din and glitz of Wakiki!

Challenges:

The cleaning staff needs to clean the dusty fake plants, very dusty overhead fans, and the garbage and underwear under the beds. Although WIFI speed was not a big issue for us, don't expect blazing WIFI Speeds (e.g., Took 5 hours to download the Hobbit through Itunes.
Keith M.
Apr 2015
Turtle Bay 064 East Visit
We took our family of six to Oahu and to the North Shore. We researched on line and found this reasonably priced condo at Turtle Bay. I appreciate the owners opening their home to us and allowing us to experience the Hawaiian life. Check in and out was very easy. It is a good location with tennis courts and a swimming pool a hundred feet from the condo. If you want to go to the beach I would suggest Sunset Beach about 15 minute drive from the condo. The beaches at Turtle Bay were too rocky for our liking.

We enjoyed eating out at the many food trucks. They are pricey and all are not created equally. If you want a good burger that is reasonably priced you want to eat at Seven Brothers. We also made repeat visits to Ted's for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We loved everything we ate there: e.g. Omelette, sandwiches, meat plates, garlic shrimp and pastries. We did have sticker shock at the local grocery stores, Foodland. On the condo key is a tag that will give you some reduced pricing at the store. Buy in Honolulu before coming up the coast.

Before you choose to rent you need to be aware of a few items; e.g. the mattresses are not pillow tops but were reasonably comfortable. We did have issues with little black ants climbing out of the cupboards upon arrival. I called the management company who stated they would send someone. We never saw anyone. Two days later I decided to buy ant traps and clean the cupboards myself. I destroyed several nests but could not get rid of all of the ants. A professional exterminator service needs to be hired to take care of this. When I reported the concern again at check out there was no apology only trying to find out where they were. I hope they resolve this situation.

Would we stay there again?, yes. We had a wonderful time and the condo fit our family perfectly. Aloha!
Stephen D.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we do appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the problem with the ants. Our maintenance person did come by to spray, unfortunately this is an ongoing problem which both the garden grounds and age of the property contribute to. Thank you for your efforts we do also have professional exterminator come every other month as well. Mahalo Maralyn

Great features and close to everything on the North Shore
The pictures do not do this place justice. There were four of us staying and we had loads of room and everything we could ask for. The furniture is what you'd expect from a holiday rental. The condo is an easy walk to the beach and beautiful snorkeling. Everything we needed was supplied and the location was great to get to everything we wanted to do and see along the North Shore.
Guest
Apr 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Was a great space and nice atmosphere.
Guest
Mar 2015
Turtle Bay East
Nice location, modern condo, friendly people.
Guest
Mar 2015
Great Unit and Location
The unit we rented was perfect for our family. A few small items had to be fixed by ourselves such as a door knob being loose (tightened)and the shower knob fell off (reattached) but otherwise perfect. Unit was very clean and was in a great location. Never saw a single cockroach!
Steven B.
Feb 2015
Perfect for a family
Great condo, close to kid friendly beach and pool, beautifully maintained. Could use some more dishes and utensils for a place that sleeps 6 but otherwise extremely happy with it and would rent again. Mahalo.
Tiffany G.
Feb 2015
Estates at Turtle Bay #64E
Great place to stay.
Guest
Jan 2015
Holiday stay at 64 east
The condo was amazing it fit everything our family needed, The condo was very comfortable we would definitely stay there again. We were a family of seven and at the condo definitely was plenty of room
david m.
Jan 2015
Wedding stay
We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was lovely and tidy with everything that we needed. Great for large families to stay. The second bedroom upstairs was lovely with a beautiful ensuite that included a very large tiled shower. The hair dryers were appreciated. I would stay here again.

Raha E.
Dec 2014
Enjoyable location - comfortable condo
Very nice large resort location with lots of activities, tennis, golf, snorkelling, hiking, etc. The North Island is a good location, not as hectic as Honolulu.
The condo was very comfortable and the loft was especially convenient with two extra beds, therefore no one needed to sleep in the living room. Upstairs carpet could use a deep cleaning. Glassware was severely lacking, with only 7 mismatched large water glasses, no juice glasses, no wine glasses.
Management company sent good information and made arrangements for our Sunday arrival. Helpful people.
Guest
Dec 2014
Location and accomodations great; management company lacking
The vacation home was more than sufficient for our needs. There is a King bed upstairs, a set of twin size bunk beds in the loft, 2 twin beds in the room downstairs, and a sofa bed in the living room. We used all but the sofa bed. The place was clean, although be aware that the only cutting board is about as big as a lime.

The Wifi was not working during our stay, but it was only a minor inconvenience since our stay was short (2 nights).

Our main concern is that the listing did not list that it comes with only 1 parking spot. After payment was received, we were told it only had 1 parking spot, and that we could request 1 guest parking from the resident manager upon arrival. I sent 3 emails the week before our trip asking for clarification on the parking, and there was no response. When I called the property management company, they claimed to have not received any of my emails, and they didn't seem concerned at all that they didn't receive emails.

Key pick up was between 3 and 4pm. At 330pm I picked up the keys and asked the hours of the resident manager. The property management company didn't know, but guessed it might be 4 or 5pm. Upon getting the rental just a few minutes later, I went to the resident managers office to discover that on Fridays, the office closes at 3pm. Thus there was no way to get guest parking on a Friday since you have to pick up the keys first. Fortunately we ran into the resident manager shortly thereafter and were able to get 1 additional spot. The property management company really should be aware of the resident manager's hours, and the listing should include the parking situation before booking.
Maureen B.
Sep 2014
OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
We have been to Turtle Bay six times in various condos. Our experience has all been positive. We love the beautiful landscaping and the pools and tennis courts. It is a short walk to gorgeous beaches where we see turtles and Hawaiian monk seals. It is peaceful and relaxing. Our times with the staff has been good. From setting up our reservation to the security and landscapers, and especially the resident manager Marlene Almadova, who went beyond her friendly helpful service. She even gave us delicious warm cupcakes ! So we will be back for sure. Our annual family vacation is here and now that we are retired we can enjoy more times at Turtle Bay. Mahalo Nui !
Joanna G.
Aug 2014
Excellent Place of Turtlebay
Very clean, calm, and convenience place of Northern Oahu.
Guest
Aug 2014
Oahu Vacstion was a dream!
Fun, relaxing and all round great place to stay. Would return if givin the chance to visit Oahu again. Location to the beach and surrounding area is wonderful!
Kristy I.
Jun 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay 064 East
Found the condo clean and conveniently located. Appreciated help with late check-in.
Patricia G.
Jun 2014
Turtle Bay 064 East
Our family of 5 adults stayed in the condo for a week long vacation in May 2014. We would definately stay there again! The condo was nicely decorated and clean. The grounds are beautiful and it is a short walk to the beach.
Guest
Jun 2014
Great stay
Clean, beautiful condo, perfect for the family. Comfortable beds, beautiful resort. I would definitely come again.
John R.
May 2014
Great Staycation
We had a great staycation at Turtle Bay 64 West. The unit was very conveniently located very close to the pool and tennis courts. The bunk beds in the loft were a lot of fun for the kids.
Guest
Apr 2014
Great Condo to relax and enjoy!
We loved the place, lots of room. Clean and nice. Close to the pool, and tennis courts. Very quiet and relaxing! Would stay here again!
Kara S.
Apr 2014
Beautiful North Shore Accommodation!
A wonderful time with family in this beautiful and spacious Vacation Rental. Fully furnished, free WiFi, pools and close proximity to a bunch of great North Ahore beaches! Would absolutely rent again!
Michael B.
Apr 2014
My condo E-64
Loved the condo it was very nice. My first time to Hawaii and I am glad I chose Turtle Bay.
M'Lissa N.
Mar 2014
Perfect family get away
We loved the location amenities and everything about this condo. We had some trouble getting in the front gate (the code they gave us just called the office, and no one picked up), but after we got the key fob, everything worked wonderfully! We have stayed at the Turtle bay hotel twice, but we prefer the condo.
Guest
Jan 2014
Another great stay at Turtle Bay
This was our second time staying at Turtle Bay Estates and once again it was a fabulous holiday. We are a family of five - 2 adults, 3 teenagers and unit 064 East suited us perfectly. Three separate sleeping areas and two bathrooms gave us all plenty of space. Free wifi and three tvs meant we were all entertained on the odd day it rained . Great location with tennis court and swimming pool nearby . If staying in 064 E be aware that pantry supplies are minimal - essentially salt and pepper, so you need to take all the basics . We were most impressed with the property management agency - professional and very efficient - certainly way ahead of some other property agencies who are managing some of the other Turtle Bay Condos. A great little unit , and very well priced.
Guest
Jan 2014
A grade
good
Daniel S.
Dec 2013
Repeat stays
The condo was in a great location. It was our 4th time staying with the Estates at Turtle Bay and this was the first time we found the condo not as clean as before. Other than that it was a great stay.
Guest
Oct 2013
Love the North Shore
We had a wonderful time staying at Turtle Bay 064 East. The unit was spacious and clean, the kitchen well stocked. (The furniture is beginning to show some wear and tear.) The 10 minute walk to the beach well worth it. Would definitely recommend the place.
Guest
Oct 2013
satisfying
2nd visit to this unit. The twin beds not too comfortable in downstairs bedroom. A/C unit too close to one bed & ceiling fan did not work. Besides the weather being rainy, muggy & humid the experience was satisfying.
Guest
Sep 2013
Experience Hawaii like a local
I love the Estates at Turtle Bay because it allows me and my family to experience the North Shore of Oahu like a local. The floor plans are comfortable and once you open all the doors and turn on the fans you don't even miss air conditioning since you have the glorious Trade Winds to keep you cool.

Proximity to great beaches including Sunset, Waimea Bay, Chun's Reef and more as well as entertainment including the Polynesian Cultural Center, Haleiwa for shopping and Matsumoto's Shaved Ice makes the location perfect.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the food on the North Shore including Giovanni's shrimp truck and Ted's Bakery for malasadas, mahi mahi sandwiches, chocolate haupia pie and much, much more! This trip my son really enjoyed being able to walk to the Turtle Bay resort to play golf. Two championship courses at some of the best green fees on the island!

For the second time now the Estates at Turtle Bay was the perfect condo for our vacation rental and I hope we get the chance to return again!
Teresa F.
Aug 2013
The Way to Stay
Unit was clean and well outfitted for all our needs away from home. Great location for a north shore stay and easy access to beaches and local attractions. Very comfortable and well maintained. Made it easy for our family of 5 to relax and enjoy.
Guest
Jul 2013
Great Time
This was a very comfortable condo. Clean, close to Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and North Shore attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
Mike R.
Jun 2013
Turtle Bay 064 East
Nice location with updated interior. A couple of minor maintenance issues (burned out light bulb and one fan not working)but overall a very nice condo.
Guest
Jun 2013
Turtle Bay 064 East
The property was very nice, clean and generally well equipped. The location was very good, close proximity to Turtle Bay Resort. We swam and snorkeled at the resort and even took a surfing lesson. Overall a very good experience.
Clifford H.
May 2013
The Beach Bums from Memphis, TN
My family and I enjoyed our stay! The surrounding area(s) was beautiful! We all felt very safe. We meet a lot of friendly people including the manager who was very nice. The only thing my family complained about was the appliances being rusty.
Valarie A.
May 2013
Great place on the North Shore
This is our second time staying in the Turtle Bay Condos. This unit was perfect for our family of 6. We love the location AND there were no bugs in the unit! A total plus for Hawaii.
Holly P.
Apr 2013
Convenient, peaceful and clean accomodations
We had a great experience here. The location is perfect for exploring both sides of the island and to be away from the traffic on Kam Hwy. You can still hear the hwy noise but it's bearable. No complaints. Would definitely come back. Was pleasantly surprised to find some beach gear in the condo, especially the boogie boards!!
Carolyn M.
Mar 2013

Manager Response: Any beach equipement found in the condos is from previous guests and is a bonus. We do not provide beach equipment, as our policies states.

Reunion at Turtle Bay 064 East
Turtle Bay 064 East was the perfect accommodation for the reunion my husband and I had with my aunt and uncle who joined us from Melbourne Australia. The unit was well-suited for us with plenty of room, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The location was quiet and close to the pool. Years ago we had stayed at the resort, and staying at the condo we had the availability of the entertainment, beach & restaurants without the high price. On the negative side, the kitchen needed an upgrade on glassware (one wine glass & mismatched glasses). Also, we had a late flight so arrived after office hours and the code we were given to open the gate to enter the property was wrong. When we called the phone number we were given, there was no answer and if another guest hadn't come along and found the security guard, we would not have been able to get into the estates. We have read this has been a problem in the past so advise something be done to remedy this before another traveler has a similar or worse problem. Otherwise, we had a delightful stay and this was the ideal way for the four of us to relax and catch up on family news after being apart for several years. What a great halfway meeting place between Jersey and Australia! I would definitely recommend the unit.
Cheryl G.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Unfortunately, sometimes the weather has an effect on the communication satellite. We do the best we can!

Hawaii heaven!
It was a little tricky getting in because the gate code did not work. Someone did let us in but didn't seem too happy about it. A little stressful after a long drive. The drop off was a little frustrating as we were going in the opposite direction of the airport at 0330. It would have been easier to leave the keys in the condo. Also, the drop off point was not well located and difficult to find. Thankfully we took time out the day before to figure things out. Otherwise our stay was fantastic and we will definitely be back!
Nancy B.
Feb 2013
Great North Shore condo's
We've stayed at the Estates at Turtle Bay condo's several times - always a great experience. Unit 064 East was very nice, clean, spacious and a very nice garden location.
Sharon N.
Nov 2012
Great place
We loved our stay! It was very comfortable and clean and fit our family well. It was quiet and peaceful! We were very happy with the management also.
Guest
Nov 2012
This was an actual 3 star condo.
Very nice, everything was clean, in working order and we had a very comfortable stay. Only blemish was the king size bed in the master seemed old and a bit firm for our liking.
Guest
Oct 2012
Great stay at Turtle Bay!
Plenty of room for everyone! Love the opening from the 1st to 2nd floor.
Everything went very well :)
Nancy F.
Sep 2012
Awesome Vacation Rental
We really enjoyed our vacation at this property. Everything was clean and in working order. The pool area was also spotless and we enjoyed the heated pool after a days at the beach. Very quiet and folks very friendly.
Craig P.
Jul 2012
Perfect location
We loved being on the north shore...the "real" Hawaii. Our location was only minutes from the Polynesian Center and minutes from the dock at Haleiwa. We loved the peace and quiet and the ready access to so many fabulous beaches. The local shrimp trucks made for easy dinners that were delicious. Was the perfect layout for the five of us!
Cheryl C.
Jun 2012
Great Place
064 was a great place to stay. Convenient, well equipped and fairly modern. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Mary C.
Jun 2012
Great place to stay
This is an upgraded pleasant property for your vacation in Hawaii. We enjoyed our time there very much.
Linda R.
May 2012
Fantastic Stay
We loved the accommodations. Traveling with four teenagers can be taxing. The unit was perfect for our needs and made the trip wonderful. The size of the unit gave us enough space to spread out and the sun porch was a great place for family members to get some quite book reading done. Everything was clean and in good repair. The unit was actually more up to date than we thought it would be. We only stayed two nights and spent most of our time away so we did not get to enjoy the pool and beach like we had hoped. We did get to have a great morning walk around the grounds and the beach looked great! I would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone traveling with a family of five or six.
Guest
Apr 2012
Great "Home" Base
We were very happy with the condo at Turtle Bay. There were six of us including four teenagers so the set up was perfect. We really liked having the "home" feeling while discovering the North Shore. Thank you!
Stephanie C.
Apr 2012
Lots Of Space in Great Location
Nice unit with room for six; excellent location near Turtle Bay resort.
Guest
Feb 2012
Awesome Hawaii 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and close to everywhere we wanted to be.
Benjamin D.
Jan 2012
Turtle Bay Condo
Only issue we had was a light switch that was broken in the main floor bedroom. Everything else was wonderfull.
Val S.
Dec 2011
Turtle Bay
A great place for families which feels like home. Beach and resort are a short walk away. Nice gardens around the condo and (heated) pool is across the parking lot. We enjoyed our stay and will gladly come back.
christelle c.
Dec 2011

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *