Turtle Bay Pakalana***TA-147815833601 Availalbe 30 days Kahuku

Turtle Bay Pakalana***TA-14785833601 Available for 30 night rental






Lovely ground floor condo, closest to the beach and hotel. Ceramic tile floor. WIFI. Recently upgraded. Fresh newly painted interior with a new sleeper sofa (March 2019).

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Patio
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DiningSeats - 4
  • DisplayRate - $165- $205
  • Location - East
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - ***
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $195 $1365 $5850


Unit 145 Rex & Patti
What a wonderful vacation unit!!! Very easy to reserve and check in. The condo included lovely furnishing and everything was organized. VERY neat and clean!!! All appliances were in great working condition...cleaning supplies provided. There were plenty of bed and bath linens . Kitchen was equipped with everything necessary to prepare and serve a five course meal. There were beach chairs and boogy board also. Two
inquiries to rental company responded to quickly
and efficiently. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and hope unit will be available for our biannual visits. Absolutely lovely and delightful!!!!!
Walter O.
Nov 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back. Aloha!

Turtle Bat Get-away
Very enjoyable stay with two other families renting condos.
Jul 2019
Recent stat at Turtle Bay unit 145E
We Have stayed in this unit serveral times. We like the location and the unit overall. The new TV is nice. Just in time for the Super Bowl. The AC in the bedroom is very noisy. Would recommend a new couch in the living room at some point, as it is getting pretty old and tired.
Michael M.
Feb 2019
Wonderful Weekend Retreat!
Escaped downtown Honolulu (where we live & work) and relaxed in a nicely maintained, comfortable, centrally located Unit. The property management company could not have made the stay any more convenient. We already have recommended this Unit to others. We spent time at the Point Bar & Grill and also Kula Grill---great service, truly a wonderful weekend!
jerry h.
Sep 2018
Great location, great value
My son and I had a wonderful staycation in Pakalana condo! It was easy to enter the gated parking lot and the condo upon arrival, and leaving was equally easy. The interior is light and bright, and faces out toward the golf course. We enjoyed several meals at the table outside. Other reviews are accurate when they say it is one of the closest condos to the beach and resort (3-5 min walk depending on how fast you walk). It is also very close to the enclosed, well maintained pool area.

The condo itself is not modern, but is comfortable and clean. Anyone who lives in Hawaii, or has vacationed here a lot, should feel very comfortable in this unit. There is a slight mildew smell in the bedroom (likely because of the carpet), and a few ants and one small cockroach made an appearance. But to put that in perspective, our friends who were staying at a room in Turtle Bay told me they saw a roach in their room as well. It's really not a testament to the hygiene of the place - it's just Hawaii.

Overall, we absolutely enjoyed our stay and will recommend this unit to other friends who are visiting. It's a solid value for this coveted location.
Jul 2018
Good location for seeing north shore and easy access for Honolulu
Good size condo with two baths and one bedroom but could use full air conditioning. Kitchen was good sizes.had cable lot's of channels but remote was contrary to use. Was nice to have own parking spot
William R.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, please come again soon.

Warn but nice
what a beautiful setting.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

On the Golf Course and Close to the Resort
This condominium was a really good alternative to staying at the actual resort. Besides excellent pricing, the unit fronts the golf course and is in one of the closest buildings to the hotel building - an easy 5-6 minute walk.The beautiful blue-tiled pool was steps from the unit and very quiet the day I was there.
The only challenge I had was finding the office and key drop at 6am in the dark - but I finally found it!
Overall, with 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, and laundry facilities, this is an excellent choice for 2-4 people to stay.
James P.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you come, should you have an early morning check out. Just call the office and let them know, they'll have you leave keys in the unit.

We enjoyed it very much as we love the Laie area. It was short.
Nice place for us to relax. Bad weather but not anyone's fault. It was great anyhow as we had other things to do. Great get away for the two of us.
Leslie H.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying. You'll have to come again when the weather is better so you can enjoy the North Shore beaches.

My favorite place to visit and relax
Nice however the lounge chair was broken/the light outside the door did not work
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We have taken out the lounge chair and replaced the light.

The location was great, close to Lei-Lei’s restaurant and Turtle Bay. The unit was good. The only downside came from the plentiful small sugar ants that crawled on countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. Other than that, it was an amazing stay. Thank you.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are constantly doing battle with ants. Sometimes we have the advantage sometimes they do!

Very good
Very good option to stay in hawaii. In the end uou wanted to chatge me 50usd just because i moved one mattres from the living room to the bedroom. Or i needed to go back to the condo and put it back to the livingroom, which of course i did. I would never do it if i wanted my client to stay inmy hotel again in the future.
Leandro L.
Jan 2017
Would Stay Again
The location was perfect for our trip. Especially liked having a kitchen to eat some meals in. Also enjoyed access to Turtle Bay resort.
Jan 2017
Very nice stay
A long time visitor to TBC I liked this condo. It was clean, needed a little TLC (touch ups) but overall nicely furnished. If you don't mind a bit of noise the helicopter near the hotel can be a little annoying. Hope that they are there for ocean emergencies vs. tourist attraction. I would stay again. Thank you TBC!
Bonnie R.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are The Estates at Turtle Bay. (ETB)

145 East a lovely place near amenities
We have had many rentals with the Estates at Turtle Bay. This one with the King size bed and 2 bathrooms suited us perfectly.
Susan A.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, please come again.

Very Nice!
Great location, well stocked with cooking gear and appliances. Perfect for a long stay.
Jan 2015
A week at 145 East
Estates at Turtle Bay is a great experience. My only complaint is weak WiFi in the bedroom.
John B.
Nov 2014
Had to find a place quick to hold me over for a few nights during a move. Staff was extremely accommodating. Check in and out process were of the smoothest!
Barbara H.
Jul 2014
June 21/22 2014
Nice location and accessability. Easy to find for out of towners. Good access to private beach and dinner locations.
Floors and carpets throughout the condo could have been cleaned and mopped better; however, overall very clean and tidy.
David P.
Jun 2014
40 day stay, September & October 2013
I was very, very happy with the condo and the support provided. I reported three minor maintenance problems and they were all dealt with in less than 24 hours. I hope I'll be able to return to the North Shore, and if I do, I plan to stay at the Estates.
Gordon H.
Nov 2013
Great place to relax
It was good. Any issues that came up were handled promptly. There were several issues that did arise but were taken care of.
Carol R.
May 2013
Clean and Comfortable. Would stay again!
We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay. The unit was clean and well-equipped. The location to the golf course was perfect! Would recommend!
Mike C.
Mar 2013
Great Trip
The rental was just as I had imagined it would be. My son loved watching the helicopters land near the golf course right out the door. The location was great for heading to beautiful beaches, and being away from the Honolulu crowds. The North Shore is the place to stay, and I would recommend the condo as the way to go. You have the luxury of a complete kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, cable, etc.
Nelena L.
Feb 2013
Great location
Very clean with a great golf course view and walking distance to clubhouse and resort
Jan 2013
Good stay at Turtle Bay
Everything was great with this rental except the problem of gaining entrance to the area via the outside gate and then into the apartment. We arrived at night and had a tough time getting inside. The Security Guard was very helpful.
Dec 2012
Good for Relaxation
There was nice to stay. We will come back here next vacation.
Jul 2012
Wonderful Experience!
We absolutely love Turtle Bay...units are spacious, very very clean and just love the area in general. Away from the hustle of Honolulu...fell like this is what Hawaii is really like. Grounds are exceptionally beautiful and meticulously cared for. We will be back again and again.
Carol K.
May 2012
Great vacation!!! Aloha and Mahalo
Great vacation!!!
Roberto L.
Apr 2012
home away from home
Very helpful maintence especially when my two year old locked herself in the bedroom. Quiet area even during the day with golfers. Only issue was the ants. Very close to the beach.
Mar 2012
Vacation Rental Review
This is the sixth time my husband and I have stayed in one of these condos. We love it, and will be back soon.
Leslie M.
Dec 2011
Excellent accomodations
The accomodations was perfect! We enjoyed the peaceful and calm. We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay on the North Shore.
Jasmine W.
Dec 2011
Tomonari K.
Jun 2011
my Hawaii
Great location! Only 1 issue- iron would not work
Carol C.
Jun 2011
Additional Comments
I left a note at office, because bdrm tv needed replaced and there was a problem with insects (roach and ants) which I understand, but still needed attention. Yes, I absolutely plan to stay again on our next visit, and hopefully in this same unit. We are always satisfied with that part of our trip!
Dianne P.
Mar 2011
BYU Especially for Youth- We really enjoyed being in the condos at Turtle Bay- The location was great to be so close to the college.
Dicksy R.
Mar 2011
I appreciate Susan's assistances in the accomodations during the activity vacation period.
Mike B.
Jan 2011
Shirley A.
Dec 2010
Nice Weekend Getaway
Enjoyed the pool and proximity to the golf course.
Aug 2010
Stay on Oahu
The perfect place for relaxation, beauty and comfort without leaving the Island!
Lori N.
Jun 2010
Estates of Turtle Bay
I love staying in the condos at the Estates of Turtle Bay, Cindy Files and her staff are over-the-top accommodating and are a true representation of the "Aloha Spirit". Staying in the condo actually saves money because you have a kitchen and don't have to eat every meal in a restaurant and can keep beverages etc...I highly recommend staying at the Estates of Turtle Bay!
Diane O.
Apr 2010
Jun 2009
Peace & Quiet
We always love staying there at the end of our trip to wind down and get ready for the long trip home. Love the location and the unit was newly remodeled. Just what we needed!
Dianne P.
Oct 2008
The stay was very good and exactly as expected. It was clean and in good condition. The processes were all smooth and I was very happy.
Aug 2008
Absolutely Beautiful!
We loved our stay and would recommend it to a friend. Loved the North Shore! So glad we decided to stay here instead of Honolulu. Thank You!
Eileen R.
Aug 2008
Cute place, great location
Loved our stay. Location was great--close to beach, very close to pool. Only bad thing was that bedroom had an extra door to the outside that had a broken lock--couldn't lock the door...even at night. Yikes! Other than that, loved everything else about the room.
Jul 2008
The unit was very nice and clean
The parking is convenient and the overall outside facilities, pool, bar-be-cue, etc. are great. The only problem is key pickup. Hopefully you can find a better way for checking in and out for those who come from the West side of the island. Mahalo!
Marilyn C.
Apr 2008
Apr 2008
Great Stay at Turtle Bay!
Thanks for a great stay at Turtle Bay!
Steven & Patricia L.
Apr 2008
thanks cindy!
cindy always does an excellent job and the staff in Kahuku very helpful and fun. Me ke aloha pumehana kakou!!!! hope the students weren't too much humbug for you, especially after I left! Next year, it will just be me again and no students----much better! malama pono, karyn
Karyn S.
Apr 2008
Sue S.
Apr 2008
Apr 2008
This was the second visit to the same unit. We have visited the property several other times and have had good experiences at each visit. Some of the appliances in this unit need to be upgraded, but overall it was in satisfactory condition.
Gwen H.
Apr 2008

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *