Turtle Bay Morning Glory***TA-147878707201 Minimum 30 night rent Kahuku


Turtle Bay Morning Glory***Minimum 30 night rental
Bedrooms

1

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Lovely, second floor breezy, second story end unit on the 18th hole of the Fazio Golf Course.Fully equipped chef kitchen, exceptional beds and linens. Oversized washer/dryer, 3 TV's with DVD player,and A/C in living room, bedroom. WiFi. Screened in lanai.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Amenities

Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screened-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Window a/c in living room
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Entertainment
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Wireless access
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019 2 $195 $1365 $5850
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $235 $1645 $7050

Reviews

GREAT VACATION RETREAT
Arthur M.
Apr 2008
All units are different. Thes unit has been upgreaded and is very comfortable, but we have stayed in other units that are not as nice. Do your homewok on the condition of the units before you rent one. Also, location to pools etc. may be a factor.
Donna G.
Apr 2008
We like staying at Turtle Bay. We usually schedule our visit in August around the Admissions Day Holiday.
Ty P.
Aug 2008
Off the tourist path
If you want to see Hawaii in its most natural look, Turtle Bay is the way. Close to Scuba sites, snorkeling and luau. I loved it here.
Ron S.
Nov 2008
Review
Guest
Dec 2008
Review
Cherie Ann J.
Jul 2009
Review
It just so happened that a watermain broke while we were there so woke up with not water! They were very helpful and moved us to another unit. It was a huge pain repacking and move in the middle but it all worked out. We will be back as soon as possible
Jennifer H.
Sep 2009
Review
Chrisy M.
Jan 2011
Amazing value and very clean.
My family truly enjoyed the comfort of the condo, it was very clean and had everything you could ever need to make you feel at home. The kitchen was fully stocked with what ever you needed to cook with, and it also had games for the family to play at night. I don't think i will ever stay at another hotel now that I have had this awesome experience.
Federico O.
Jul 2012
120 E Turtle Bay Estates
The unit was perfect. Great location and was very clean and well kept. The perfect "base" for a Hawaiian vacation.
Guest
Aug 2012
thanks!
An enjoyable stay and a pleasant setting. We found everything to our satisfaction.
MJ M.
Sep 2012
Quality Turtle Bay Rental
The 1 bdr & loft with two beds was very comfortable, well equipped with cooking & beach gear for a family with two teens. The wide gaps in the loft railing and steep stairs may be a problem for families with small children. Close to the pool, short walk to the beach, and easy drive for groceries and shrimp trucks. Screened lanai, wireless internet and cable TV were well used. Would definitely stay again.
Guest
Jan 2013
Above expectations
I was graciously surprised with the accomodations , the confort, and utensils provided in the kitchen. The bed was very confortble. Beatiful view, calm neigborouh.
Cristiana G.
May 2013
Great Rental
Great rental. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
Seden H.
Jun 2013
A Paradise Staycation
It was an awesome unit- very clean, comfy, spacious and it has everything that you need from utensils to towels. The unit overlooks the golf course and it is minutes away from the beach. It was very relaxing! I would definitely recommend this unit to other vacationers- local or from out of state. Can't wait to visit again! Thanks for a great stay!
Guest
Aug 2013
Peace and Quiet
We enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. It was clean and comfortable. The location is convenient for North Shore activities. We will stay here again.
Guest
Aug 2013
Wonderful, relaxing, roomy and safe!
We had a great experience at Turtle Bay. Our condo was roomy enough for my husband and I as well as our 4 children. We were comfortable and relaxed. It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We were close enough we could walk to and see the beach. Coming from California, safety was important... we felt very safe in and around our condo as well as the surrounding beaches. The ONLY imperfect part of our stay in the condo was the upstairs ceiling fans were not working. That would have been nice, as we had 2 kids sleeping up there. The washer and dryer was great to have, but they were pretty noisy and the dryer took an extremely LONG time to dry. We had to restart the dryer several times to dry each load, especially towels. Other than those two minor things, our stay was perfect! Very few bugs and only one gecko... He was actually really cute and welcomed!
Guest
Sep 2013
Nice Surprise
We were suprised at how spacious the condo was for a 1 bedroom. Great unit in a great location
Guest
Sep 2013

Manager Response: This condo is a one bedroom with loft.

Absolutely amazing!!!
We had an amazing time staying at 120 East. We had a partial view of the ocean and could hear the waves. There were two couples who stayed together for a week, and we had great privacy and loved that there was a bathroom in the loft! We could each have our own space while spending a week away. One of our favorite parts was the fully screened in lanai, we would leave the large sliding doors open and get an amazing breeze going through the condo. This unit is a GREAT location. Would book it again in a heartbeat!
Amy B.
Jul 2014
Home Away From Home
Our family had a very rough start to our Oahu Hawaiian vacation. The rental that we booked through Trip Advisor was a scam. We would NEVER book through Trip Advisor again and FYI - they DID NOT stand behind their “Peace of Mind” guarantee! After our long flight and bitter disappointment, we were able to book the last two rooms in the Ilima Hotel in Waikiki (, 808.923.1877). The Ilima was very nice, the staff was warm and welcoming, and they had free internet and parking. But the Ilima was missing two things that were important to us – we wanted to all stay together and we did not want to stay in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. We feel like it was a miracle that we found The Estates at Turtle Bay. We called on a Friday morning and they had Unit 120 East available for the price of one room at the Ilima. We nervously drove to the North Shore, but as soon as we turned into the Turtle Bay Estates our minds were set at ease. This condo sits right on the golf course, which is right next to the beach. It is very comfortable, attractively decorated, super clean, and has a great kitchen. We were a quick two-minute drive to the Turtle Bay beach, or a quick hike across the golf course. There is a pool just around the bend. The condo has boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach shoes, etc. It also has board games, a washer and dryer, TV’s, and DVD’s. The Turtle Bay Resort has a wonderful little bay area that minimizes waves and makes snorkeling great fun. Sunsets are beautiful on the beach as well! I cannot express how relaxed and comfortable we were in this condo and in the Turtle Bay Resort. We would definitely go back here and would recommend this resort and condo to anyone traveling to Oahu. Two possible negatives: Unit is on 2nd floor, loft banister has widely spaced slats that would be unsafe for little children.
Guest
Aug 2014
Nice unit
Lots of plusses to this unit -
Close to the resort
On the golf course
Ocean view
Quiet
Neighbor is another rental
Nice unit
Setup nice

Negatives -
A little cluttered
No trash bags provided
Lots of giant Mosquitoes
Ant problem
Adam L.
Nov 2014
Great location, condition and beach supplies!
Great location on on east side of estates, closer to Turtle Bay Resort and beach. Property described accurately and we were surprised with each chairs, mats, umbrellas, and body boards which significantly made our beach experience much more comfortable and enjoyable!
Joel D.
Dec 2014
Perfect Beach Condo
Great condo and perfect for our family. We really appreciated little things like the boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, and small cooler that allowed us to enjoy the beach everyday. Would love to stay here again and would recommend it highly. Within walking distance to the beach, great snorkeling and great local food trucks nearby. Close drive to other beach towns, Polynesian Cultural Center. Loved drinking coffee on the lanai every morning as it is a great corner lot with very private views.
Guest
Dec 2014
Good Trip
awesome vacation , the house was clean, but the kitchen needed an extra cleaned before we use.
andre carlos m.
Jan 2015
Wonderful week!
We were so impressed with what we found in this unit. We usually stay at Turtle Bay Resort, but the hotel was full the week we would be there, so we decided to try a condo at Kuilima. We were pleasantly surprised! We loved being able to park close to the unit. The unit was stocked with beach towels, beach chairs, a washer/dryer unit, a fully stocked kitchen, board games, wi-fi access, cable tv, and we loved that it had an a/c unit in the bedroom & family room. The unit was very cozy & comfortable, but had plenty of room to spread out. The upstairs loft was a great area for our teenager to have his own space, and could even accommodate more. The pool next door was very nice, and even had a BBQ area and shower to rinse off.
Guest
Jul 2015
Awesome alternative to a resort
We are usually resort people. My wife was very skeptical when I told her that we were staying in a condo for a portion of our vacation to save money. She was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and throughout our stay. The unit was very clean and comfortable for us and two of our friends. It was convienient and even had a small view of the ocean. The only drawback was the air conditioning policy as it was quite hot during our stay. On days where we were exploring all day and came home late, it would take a while for the AC units to cool the condo, particularly the loft. Other than that, 5 stars!
Guest
Sep 2015
The Perfect Vacation
Unit 120 East was our home for 5 days on the North Shore and we loved every minute there. The property was comfortable, clean, and perfect for our family. Amenities included everything we needed to be comfortable, prepare meals, and the condo included boogie boards, towels, mats, chairs, and fins for the beach. The pool and gardens around the property were beautiful. The condo stayed cool and we had a steady breeze through it with all the windows open and fans turned on. Neighbors were pleasant, parking was right in front of our unit and a hose was conveniently located out front at the foot of the stairs to clean off sand from our gear and feet.
Our experience renting the property was very good and the management was responsive and provided quality service and information. The price was right and the quality of the property was excellent. I recommend the Estates at Turtle Bay and would rent from them again.
Jennifer T.
Nov 2015
Perfect Get Away
My husband and I just returned from a perfect vacation spent in the Morning Glory condo. We were impressed by the size, decor and cleanliness of the unit. The pool is right next door and you are less than a 10 minute walk from the beach. You can hear the ocean while sipping coffee on the back deck. My husband was able to take advantage of the great golf course and I took early morning yoga classes at the nearby resort. I have already sent this link to family and friends and we would not hesitate to book this condo again. Mahalo!
Kate B.
Dec 2015
Pleasant stay
Very pleasant and calm. The unit was fully furnished, the only set back was the living room TV: we couldn´t manage to switch channels at all. The suite bathroom could be renovated too...
marcelo s.
Jan 2016
Great place for a getaway on the north shore!
We stayed in this unit over Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect for our group! We had a friend visiting and booked this condo 2 days before check in. The representative at The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc was nice enough to offer a complimentary early check in- that was very much appreciated! The condo was very spacious and comfortable for the 3 of us. There were beach toys, chairs and towels available for our use and the unit is very close to the pool. The lanai is screened so we were able to enjoy a nice cool breeze each morning. My boyfriend and I have stayed in other units on the property and this is definitely one of the nicer ones. We would love to book this unit again for our next North Shore getaway!
Monica P.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Estates at Turtle Bay

Annual Vacay
It was awesome, the washer/dryer unit didn't work, so the company offered another units washer/dryer which was kind of inconvenient. The television did not work, and having children sometimes it is a life saver. It looks like someone recorded numerous shows so we couldn't watch regular tv. But other than those problems, everything was fabulous. The unit is beautiful, compared to other units we have stayed at. My family and I have been coming here every year for the passed 6 years. The staff at The Turtle Bay Estate were kind/friendly and very helpful especially Marilyn. I look forward to using them in the future.
Nani B.
Jul 2016
Wonderful Vacation Rental
We were very pleased with the accommodations. My wife's first impression was that the unit was exceptionally clean. Kitchen and bath supplies were more than adequate for our stay. Sipping wine on the screened patio while overlooking the Fazio course was a plus.
Guest
Aug 2016
Wonderful Vacation ~ Excellent Condo!
We had a wonderful vacation staying in this beautiful condo! The location was great as the North Shore is an absolutely beautiful part of Oahu. It is an easy walk to the beach either across the golf course ~ where there are also great trails along the ocean ~ or down the road (on sidewalks) into the Turtle Bay resort. It was also fun to see and HEAR the ocean from the lanai. Our family of 5 (including 3 adult children) found it roomy and comfortable. The price was great as well! This condo will be on our list for return visits.
Susan H.
Jan 2017
Fabulous!!
We loved our stay at Morning Glory! And look forward to a return visit. The unit was spotless and nicely decorated with local art. The only thing we needed was our clothes and a toothbrush. Everything was provided down to beach toys for our grandson. The only hiccup was our dryer went out. Repairman said it was older and had been serviced before. The management quickly accommodated us and allowed us to do laundry in the neighboring empty unit. A new washer/dryer was installed for the remaining of our stay. This was our 2nd visit and will return again. We've already had other family members book their stay at Turtle Bay Estates from our recommendations. Safe, clean, beautiful! Mahalo to owners and property management~ Until we meet again
Tania L.
Jun 2017
A great place to stay with a family and to relax
Our family stayed in the Morning Glory condo and it was perfect for our needs. The best thing about this apartment was the 2 bedrooms and that the loft area has 2 full size beds for our teenage kids. it was a great space. This kitchen facilities were great. The pool is located right next door. Only challenge with our stay was how hot the condo got during the day and management asks that AC not be left on when you are out of the condo. On the days we were out all day, it took quite a while for the place to cool down. We would however stay here again and look forward to returning again.
sally r.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, please come again

Very nice family retreat!
Comfortably sleeps 6, with just enough space to relax when not out doing all of the outdoor activities the resort and neighborhood have to offer. The kids liked the loft space, but we had to be careful with the younger ones because the staircase and stylish loft railings were spaced over 14" apart. Overall, it was a great stay, and the management company was very professional.
Guest
Mar 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed it.

Perfect holiday nest for a family of 4
The upper loft bedroom/bathroom was perfect for my teenage sons. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes, pans and utensils ... dishwasher worked well once you got the knack of starting. The downstairs bathroom was a roomy shower and I loved the rock/tile composition. Big enough hot water heater for 4 showers. The AC units were a little weak, but hey this is in Hawaii ... humidity is to be expected.
Valerie E.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for your comments, hope you can come agian soon!

Really nice!
This is one of the nicer condos we’ve stayed in and we’ve been coming here since I was a kid. The owners did a great job with the updates, there was plenty of room for our family of 5 (3 kids), nice breezes, you can see and hear ocean from lanai, great location! I’d buy it if I could!
Jennifer M.
Jul 2018
Great time!
We truly enjoyed our stay in Morning Glory! Everything was so comfortable! It was the first time for my family staying at a vacation rental and it couldn’t have been more easy and enjoyable.
Danielle R.
Jul 2018
nice views
Beautiful location with golf course and ocean views.
overall fantastic.
Bedroom TVs had no signal, however who watches fake news on vacation.
Guest
Aug 2018
An Ideal Vacation on the Mellow North Shore
Just what our family needed -very comfortable, much better than a hotel. Plenty of room with a decent kitchen and at a cheaper price and more relaxing than Waikiki. Our teen son and daughter had no problems sharing the two bed loft with its bathroom. While mom and dad got the privacy of a bedroom with an adjacent bath. Golf course views with a glimpse of surf from the balcony. An easy walk (10 Min) to Turtle Bay Resort/Cove (public beach). This unit did have some beach equipment available (chairs and boogie boards) despite Turtle Bay Estates saying "no", probably depends on the unit you get as they are individually owned. Very quiet and clean unit and complex. If you like loud and busy, this is not for you. Dining out: many reasonable food trucks (they don't look like much, but they are very good) with picnic tables a short drive away (North or South), sit down restaurants with real plates other than Turtle Bay (expensive) are hard to find -a couple in Laie. Much to see and do -the Polynesian Cultural Center is a must if you haven't done it -only 15 min. away. Shaka and Mahalo!
Scott R.
Aug 2018
Mahalo
The unit more than met our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Susan C D.
Oct 2018
Highly Recommend
We highly recommend this location! Especially if you are looking for a condo but you still want the resort experience. The condo looked exactly like the photos. The view of the golf course was very nice. The pool is right next to the condo building. The Turtle Bay beach is walking distance away. This condo does have beach chairs, boogie boards and small coolers, which made our time at the north shore beaches perfect. You are within driving distance of all of the beautiful north shore beaches. When you stay on the north side, it is local and laid back. Nothing like Waikiki, so if you want the amenities that comes with a big city, don't stay on the north shore or you will be driving 2 -3 hours per day. We loved the location and would go back and stay in this condo in a heartbeat.
Tracy G.
Jul 2019
Perfect location on the North Shore
We loved our stay. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed to unwind after a long day. The upstairs loft was very warm even with the air conditioner on, so it was difficult to sleep upstairs.
Jennifer R.
Sep 2019

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *