Turtle Bay Lilikoi Kahuku

Turtle Bay Lilikoi**TA-009966796801






Ground Floor 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Unit. Comfy condo. Window AC and ceiling fan in the bedroom. Free WIFI. Kitchen and bathroom recently (2022) upgraded. Lanai overlooking 18th hole of Arnold Palmer golf course. Tile flooring in entry, kitchen and bathroom with carpet in bedroom and living room. Wheelchair accessible and Free assigned parking in front of unit. This unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry center as well as all towels and linens being provided.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Combination tub/shower
  • Toilet
  • Churches
  • Library
  • Restaurants
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable Television
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen Island
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
Location Type
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Play Area
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Room Subtype
  • Bedroom
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Necessary
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $120-$139
  • Location - East
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - **
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 3/1/2024 - 5/23/2024 2 $250
Holidays(except for Xmas) 5/24/2024 - 5/27/2024 2 $250
Low Season 5/28/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $250 $1750 $7500
Holidays(except for Xmas) 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 2 $250
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $250 $1750 $7500


Great stay north shore
The family had a blast with plenty of activities for everyone
Apr 2024
Unit 119
Our place was cozy and very inviting. I would definitely return and/or recommend Kuilima Estates. I would however say the unit needs a fresh coat of paint.
Nov 2023

Manager Response: Aloha, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Kuilima Estates. We have taken your feedback about the unit and relayed it with the owners. We hope to see you in the future. Mahalo and Happy Holidays!

One of the Last Real Hawaii Locations on Oahu
As a lone female traveler, I felt very safe at my condo. The gate security is good, and the area is well-lit and very quiet.
I enjoyed walking along the wild beaches and exploring the many tide pools with very few people around, and I appreciated the efforts of Turtle Bay to maintain the original ecosystem with the assistance of biologists and arborists who remove invasive species and encourage native life.
My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was nice to have a washer/dryer and a full kitchen.
Check-in and check-out was easy and non-contact. I really appreciated the messages with instructions and advice that made the stay so much easier.
Pam J.
Sep 2023

Manager Response: Mahalo!

a review
It was great
Bonnie R.
Apr 2023

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Wonderful Condo
Working with the staff at Turtle Bay Estates in Kakuku is always a pleasure. They are helpful and courteous. Marilyn is one of my GoTo staff members and she actually helped me figure out the TV remotes!
Joann L.
Jan 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We love having you a a repeat guest and are so glad that you continue to stay with us.

Good value
Easy access, nice location.
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Hope you come again.

Nice place
Cabe tv was not work and no phone in the room
Luiz P.
Mar 2020
Amazing stay - would love to visit again!
The stay was excellent overall, and would definitely like to stay again. Only one issue really:- the cleaning staff came at 2 minutes past 11 on the day of checkout and we felt some considerable pressure to leave immediately - she was tapping her fingers on the wall etc ..(not easy to be accurate with time with a 2-year-old in tow!) - as a result, we forgot to return the key-fob and left in a very rushed state.. a little bit more flexibility would be highly appreciated - or less of a display of impatience by said, cleaning staff. Other than that it was a truly wonderful place to stay - very memorable and a very happy and friendly place. The only other issue in that regard is that we couldn't stay longer.
Mark V.
Feb 2020
Close to Turtle Bay Resort & Its Amenities
Came to try and snorkel with sharks and watch Pipeline Masters.
Donna B.
Dec 2019
Good times had by all
Awesome ��
Hina E.
Nov 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Turtle bay
Diane T.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Confortable Stay
At first, when we (My wife and I) walked in our rental, we were amazed by the layout, accommodations for the priced I paid (Washer/Dryer, Full Kitchen). But once I started putting our groceries in the fridge, I noticed two pieces of hair on the shelves of the fridge as if the housekeeping used the same rag to wipe down the bathroom counter. After seeing the hair, I was curiosity started to venture around in the bathroom. Found the toilet seat wasn't clean and a ball of hair was still in the bathtub. I called the management office and asked if Housekeeping is still around to come and clean it better. But none was available. I told the Management office my complaint and emailed the pictures. but I haven't heard anything from them yet... All I asked that the Housekeeping do a better job the next time. All in all, everything was great, enjoyed my stay, but the Housekeeper needs to boots up the cleaning.
Jesse J.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. Our apologizes for not having a housekeeper available to address the cleaning issues in your unit. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the housekeeping issues when you checked in.

2019 Summer Vacation
The area was great, beautiful grounds, cute condo. Three things to help would be to put an air conditioner in the living area along with the bedroom since it can get pretty warm in the day. To keep the condo cool we needed to keep the bedroom door open while keeping the air conditioner on and then use the fan in the living room to suck cooler air to that location to keep it livable during the summer time. Second would be to put a sitting table out on the lanai to make it easier to have coffee or eat outside. Third some of the blinds are broken and need to be fixed an the living room drapes are stained and the top part will not stay put so drape won't close all the way without using some type of clip. These are just my suggestions to make the stay even better, but the grounds, pool, and close proximity to the beach and resort were wonderful.
Merrianne B.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo! We appreciate you comments.

A+++ for Amazing!
Super easy, clean, cosy, has everything you will ever need :) safe environment, perfect for us as we had a rental and went to Kualoa Ranch, Punalu’u, PCC, Sunset beach, Waimea, and Haleiwa..super easy to get around.

The beaches and food places in the area are close!

Highly recommend, especially if you love having clean washing every day. Having a washer and dryer was perfect.

Thank you
Marcia H.
Jun 2019
Unit 119
Great property, we loved the property and unit but definitely needs some work. You are also on a island with heat and saltwater so one has to be aware of that. A few things, I would recommend. The shower curtain is moldy and needs to be replaced, I wanted to take it off and throw out as it was hard to shower but afraid, I would be charged. The toilet was dirty, it may just be the water in which makes it look dirty. The fridge on the outside could use a good clean. There was still coconut water and partially used water from the previous person. If you like a firm bed, this is your place, I found it way too hard. We loved having the space and overlooking the golf course and not far to drive to Bonsai beach or Sunset beach where we spent most of our time. I didn't do enough research and realized we were a little further than Haleiwi (spelling) but felt super safe going for my runs and just enjoying a much more relaxed and homey feel compared to Waikiki. We did go to Lei's Lei's and Ted's. We do recommend finding a grocery store or Costco before coming over to the North Shore as Foodland was super expensive, we found it was cheaper to eat at the food trucks than buy at Foodland.
Stacey H.
Apr 2019
Great Location-the Unit needs to be upgraded...
We had a good stay -love the area-the unit needs some TLC -but
Mar 2019
Wonderful stay at a wonderful property!
We stayed at Lilikoi for eight nights and had a wonderful time! The unit was well furnished and spacious. The bed was quite comfortable. With the lovely breezes, we never had to turn on the air conditioner. Walking distance to the beach and several excellent restaurants. Overall, a great vacation experience!
Kevin J.
Jan 2019
Amazing property!
We had the best time in this house! It was very clean and organized. It is exactly like the pictures, and how it was described. It had everything we needed! We felt like we were at home!
Patricia S.
Jan 2019
second honeymoon
loved the unit. Local neighbors are very friendly. My favorite part was the view and nice walk to a nearly private beach. The unit offers everything you could need for a vacation that involves spending all day at the beach.
Jan 2019
I have rented numerous times at Turtle Bay and will definitely consider this unit in the future. The agent was easy to work with thoughout the process. She was very responsive with answers and made the experience seamless and enjoyable.

The unit location was close enough to hear the ocean and have the lanai door open to feel the breeze. If you're a golfer, the view is of the 10th green and next to the 18th fairway. The walk to the beach is very close. Unit was clean and adequately stocked to prepare and serve meals. The AC unit in the bedroom works great. The neighbors were very friendly and quiet.

I highly recommend this unit!
Mike K.
Dec 2018
I would recommend this condo
Turtle Bay is a beautiful property and this condo is well situated, quiet with a good view yet easy walking distance to the resort. The price is reasonable for Hawaii. I did not expect luxurious perfection, but I have a couple of suggestions for improvement: Not everything is in tip top repair and if I chose one thing to correct it would be the latches on the sliding doors and screens. They don't work well and could pose a safety hazard. Also I understand not wanting to have a lot of food left in the cupboards in Hawaii for obvious reasons but there was no salt and pepper. Seems like that could be provided, we were stuck without it on our first night.
Nov 2018
Great location
Excellent location for staying on the North Shore. Great view every morning of the golf course from the back patio. The condo was very clean with all the basics you need for your stay, felt more like home than a hotel would.The washer and dryer is a nice feature take less clothes for the longer stays. Leilei's restaurant at the golf course is very good, and just down the road in Kahuku 7 brothers and all the shrimp trucks is good. Looking forward for the next trip there. Will stay here again!
Michael T.
Jun 2018
Nice, perfect place to stay
It was a nice, clean place with everything you need.
Sokhonther N.
Jun 2018
Estates at Turtle Bay
Walking distance to the Beach and a some great restaurants. We had great time and had no issues renting through Estates at Turtle Bay. They made our trip easy and loved working with the whole group in Kahuku office.
May 2018

Manager Response: Much Mahalo!!

Clean room, perfect stay
Loved our visit, condo was perfect, clean and had everything we needed.
Doug J.
May 2018
Had a lot of fun at this condo. Perfect for our family and our needs. The washer and dryer were extremely noisy but every thing else was great. Thank you and we hope to come again
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We are in the process of fixing that washer. Mahalo and come stay again soon.

Turtle Bay Short Stay
The Property management was great as always, we stay in there property's often and always enjoy the professionalism and accommodating actions of this company. Its a true pleasure working with them. The property's they rent us are always top notch. Thank you.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Please do come stay again.

Nice Getaway
Worked perfectly for what was needed for a short weekend golf escapade. The golf course was close, condo was very clean and the utensils provided there (wife likes to cook) fit the bill. It was close enough to the Polynesian Cultural Center that we even got the buffet and night show there. Priced right, clean and accessible, we had fun for sure.
Mar 2017
Lilikoi Unit
We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and were satisfied with our choice of this unit. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the living room and dining area were very comfortable. The bedroom was fairly spacious and although there is only air conditioning in the bedroom, the trade winds cooled the kitchen/living/dining room area more than enough. The queen size bed was very comfortable. A highlight for us was waking up every morning at dawn to the birds singing, beautiful! The facility itself is very quiet and backs onto the golf course so it is very private too. Its a few minutes walk up a gently sloping hill to Turtle Bay Resort where we would watch the sunset each evening down at pool-side bar/cafe. The pool onsite at the condo was lovely though we spent most of our time at the beaches in the area: we followed the sunshine as often Turtle Bay itself clouded up by 10 a.m. The unit itself is a tad worn from time and use, but it is clean, functional, quiet, and pleasant to be in. Though very clean, a bathroom update could be their next reno as it is showing its age. There is no telephone so bring your cell. There is a washer and dryer which was essential to have and we used it daily. The parking stall is directly out the front door, so you don't have far to carry things. It is a lower unit in a 4-plex and though we never heard a thing from the family beside us, we did hear a "heavy" walker for 2-3 days/nights in the unit above us. Other than that it was very quiet and we had lovely time. Please note too that there is no safe in which to store valuables/passports, etc.
Jan 2017
Turtle Bay Review
We enjoyed the con do and the resort. The condo was a little outdated but all in all we had a great time enjoying the north shore and TB amenities.
Greg M.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Mahalo for choosing Estates at Turtle Bay.

Good acomodation
The States at Turtle Bay it's a very good option! I liked the house! The bed is very comfortable! I just felt some bad smell like dog in the living room! But I recommend it!
Gisele M.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. Be sure to check out the smell.

Family Holiday Retreat
Unit was clean and adequately furnished. All appliances were in working order. Unit is corner unit facing the golf course. Beautiful and quiet.
Jan 2016
Exceeded Expectations
Great Location in the North Shore.Very nice.
Joy E.
Apr 2015
Experience at Turtle Bay Condo
My stay at Turtle Bay condos was good.
Wimal B.
Jul 2014
Estates at Turtle Bay
The condo was clean and had everything we needed, the kitchen was stocked with necessities plus dish soap and dishwasher detergent, there was even laundry soap for the washer. The condo walked right out onto the golf course, the neighbors were quiet and friendly parking was easy and there was a short walk to the beach, we would stay there again, only problem we saw was that one blind in the living area was damaged and the air conditioner in the bedroom is a little musty but when we opened the window in the room the mustiness went away.
Mar 2014
Nice quite getaway
Not a whole lot to do near the North Shore, but a very relaxing area just to get away from it all. Some mid range and lower places to eat nearby, but nothing that I would brag about. The TV in the unit is old and out dated, could use a second TV in the bedroom. Missing some window covers in the living area. Otherwise, the view was very nice, it was close to the pool and tennis, and the neighbors were all very quite and nice. Would return again.
Thomas H.
Feb 2014
Nice Condo with a few needed improvements
We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay and would come back again. There are two simple things that could make the condo much more enjoyable. The first is such a simple fix, I am amazed that it even has to be mentioned. A new shower head would be a great improvement. The existing shower head is worn out and can't be adjusted - showering is much like standing under a garden hose.

The second fix is a bit more costly but not much - the condo is furnished with an old style about 19' TV which works fairly well when it gets warmed up, but even then is not that clear. Such a nice condo is diminished by such an inferior appliance. A new flat screen in the 30-35 inch range can be had for two day's rent and would go good with what otherwise is a nice place.

Other than the above, we were very pleased with the condo.
Ken B.
Feb 2014
I had used this vacation rental for 30 years over ,
I had good time every year and I will try this year 2014 again .....
Jan 2014
Good Place, Bom Lugar!!
Nice close to every thing
Paulo S.
Nov 2013
Great place for one or a couple
Very clean and quiet. I was there for work and its the perfect size for one person or a couple for an extended stay. Could use a larger TV and a portable fan for the living area but other then that is was great!
Brent P.
Oct 2013
Nice place
The rental was great. AC, comfortable bed, great kitchen with everything you need, close to the ocean and near really good food. My only complaint is that it was really unclear where to go to drop off the keys. However, when I called the desk to ask for directions the lady was super nice and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay and a lot of bang for your buck.
Aug 2013
Really great condo.
Fantastic, can't say anything bad about this Condo.
Joseph Q.
Jun 2013
Enjoyed my stay
Property needs wi-fi badly! A larger flat screen TV in LR would be nice and one in bedroom as well. It is not reasonable to expect guests to drive to Sugar Mill Planation to return keys.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Wish we could have an office on the property, but it is residential and not allowed. Our office is less than 5 minutes up the road.

Turtle Bay nice stay
This is my first experience here, and I thought the condo was very nice. Only problem was Internet access, but the staff replaced the router and got it up and running (on the second try). Very nice people to deal with.
Air conditioner is a bit loud, as someone else pointed out, but that's due to being right in the bedroom. Also, the outside lights are very bright at night (no blackout curtains).
All said, would stay again.
Stephen R.
Nov 2012
Turtle Bay Holiday -2012
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Turtle Bay. Our visit to the Polynesian Cultural Center was a highlight of our stay.
David C.
Feb 2012
We loved the location of the condo. It was walking distance to the resort and beach so you didn't have to pay for parking or get a validation.
We had to have maintenance to fix the wi-fi, but they came and fixed it quickly. There are restaurants in the resort but make sure you have food too as the restaurants didn't seem to cater to people after 8pm and there are NO places to eat close to you. On the other hand if you eat at the resort restaurants, you won't be disappointed.
We had a great vacation and would definitely stay there again.
Vernon M.
Feb 2011
well at first we were in the West side condo but the airconditioner wasn't working and there was **** roaches int he room so we called the office and they swicthed us over to the East side and the room there was very nice and clean and the
air conditioner worked well.
Marlene E.
Jul 2010

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Livingroom view 2
Livingroom view 2
Bedroom view 2
Bedroom view 2
Bedroom view 3
Bedroom view 3
kitchen view 2
kitchen view 2
Livingroom to kitchen
Livingroom to kitchen