Turtle Bay Hula House Budget TA-038-906-1120-01 Kahuku
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.
- Ironing Board
- Washer & Dryer
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Cable Television
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Hiking Trails
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Beach
- DisplayRate - $125-$135
- Location - West
- LocationField - Turtle Bay
- Property Tier - Budget
- View - Golf Course
|Low Season||7/6/2021 - 11/21/2021||2||$150||$1050||$4769|
|High Season||11/22/2021 - 12/19/2021||2||$163||$1230|
|Christmas/New Year||12/20/2021 - 1/5/2022||5||$272||$2087|
|High Season||1/6/2022 - 2/28/2022||2||$191||$1375||$6024|
|Low Season||3/1/2022 - 5/26/2022||2||$150||$1107||$4967|
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo!
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed this humble unit. Mahalo
Cons: The residence was built in 1973 and the appliances are in sad need of replacement. It was apparent that the owners were operating as cheap as possible putting little resources into the dwelling. Metal fixtures were rusting and paint peeling. The washer leaked (slightly) and the dishwasher did not work. When I called, the manager told me that they were awaiting a part which never appeared. Don’t know why I was not informed from the beginning. The burners on the stove were replaced with universal burners, which did not fit, so we had to cook food sideways. The bed mattress sadly sags in the middle and needs to be replaced. The gate entrance codes given did not work initially (this also happened to several other renters) and we had to wait in the rain for a resident to open the gate. Once we had the fob, there were no entrance problems. It was fun to observe the two resident geckos.
is what it is for the price. We were quite comfortable. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, you will be sadly disappointed. The condo quite adequately meets our needs in price, coziness, cooking meals, and a romantic location. I would stay again and look forward to returning! JP
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. The good news is, the dishwasher has been fixed.
Manager Response: So sorry about the problem with the AC. Unofortunately, the AC unit could not be fixed and needed to be replaced. A new AC was ordered and as soon as we received the new AC, we replaced it that day. We did speak to someone that called on your behlaf and explained the situation to him.
you need to have a rental car to get about, close to farmers market for fresh produce the pool and barbique area is nice i would recommend this unit and the resort