Turtle Bay Hula House Kahuku

Turtle Bay Hula House*






Ground Floor. Older unit. A/C in the bedroom. Great rate. On the first fairway of the Fazio Golf Course, steps away from Turtle bay Clubhouse, restaurant and bar and a short walk to the beach and hotel. WiFi. Recently replaced comfortable Queen bed. Kitchen and laundry center for your added convenience. Parking directly in front of unit. Stunning sunset views from lanai. This unit is a short walk to the pool and BBQ area. This property also has pickle ball, basketball and Tennis courts.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Churches
  • Library
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
Dining Checkbox
  • Child's Highchair
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable Television
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Travel Crib
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Bird watching
  • Luaus
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Play Area
Pool Spa
  • Private Pool
Room Subtype
  • Bedroom
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Weddings
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Dining Area
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Patio
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $200-$350
  • Location - West
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - Standard
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 3/1/2024 - 5/23/2024 2 $230
Holidays(except for Xmas) 5/24/2024 - 5/27/2024 2 $230
Low Season 5/28/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $215 $1534 $6825
Holidays(except for Xmas) 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 2 $230
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $230 $1610 $6900


Good stay for a business trip
Condo is quite old and furnite have passed their best times, but overall OK. I needed the proximity to Sunset Beach, so overall a good stay.
Oct 2022

Manager Response: Yes, this unit could use some upgrading. Hopefully in the not too distant future. Mahalo for staying with us.

Enjoyed our stay
We stayed in our one room condo in June/July. The house was clean and organized. We were missing sheets for the couch bed and we finally got some after contacting the after hours people. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. There is only one ac unit in the bedroom but there were fans and open windows In the couch bed room to help cool it off.
Christona D.
Jul 2022

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Cute Condo
Super easy in terms of process, condo’s location was awesome.
Jul 2022

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Love turtle bay
Thank you for the wonderful vacation
Helen C.
Sep 2021

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo!

Was a good time.
For the price we got what we needed.
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed this humble unit. Mahalo

Turtle Bay condo vacation
Pros: We had a beautiful two-week stay at Turtle Bay, Estates in a nice location located on the 1st hole of the George Fazio golf course on the North Shore of Oahu. The condo was well cleaned with good security, parking, quiet and very comfortable. The price was very affordable and I found the staff helpful to meet our needs prior to arrival.

Cons: The residence was built in 1973 and the appliances are in sad need of replacement. It was apparent that the owners were operating as cheap as possible putting little resources into the dwelling. Metal fixtures were rusting and paint peeling. The washer leaked (slightly) and the dishwasher did not work. When I called, the manager told me that they were awaiting a part which never appeared. Don’t know why I was not informed from the beginning. The burners on the stove were replaced with universal burners, which did not fit, so we had to cook food sideways. The bed mattress sadly sags in the middle and needs to be replaced. The gate entrance codes given did not work initially (this also happened to several other renters) and we had to wait in the rain for a resident to open the gate. Once we had the fob, there were no entrance problems. It was fun to observe the two resident geckos.

is what it is for the price. We were quite comfortable. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, you will be sadly disappointed. The condo quite adequately meets our needs in price, coziness, cooking meals, and a romantic location. I would stay again and look forward to returning! JP
Jeffrey P.
Mar 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. The good news is, the dishwasher has been fixed and washer replaced.

Great place to call "home" while on vacation
We stayed at this condo for our honeymoon in December/January. We absolutely loved the location (right on the golf course and by the pool). We loved how close the beach was as well. We would stay here again for any future trips to Oahu. We have highly recommended this location to friends and family.
Chantelle M.
Jan 2020
Great experience - haven’t seen my security deposit yet
Great location, needs renovating but has all the essentials. Wonderful weekend.would recommend this without a doubt.
Steven L.
Mar 2019
Hula House
Wonderful Stay and accommodations. Had everything needed for the stay (except an operational can opener, which I purchased). Clean and quiet. The Lei Lei's restaurant was right next door and very good. Some work could be done to the cupboard doors in the kitchen as they were askew and didn't close easily.
Joseph R.
Jan 2019
Delightful Thanksgiving Nestaway for 2
Very enjoyable. The unit was perfect, size-wise for my wife and I. Cozy, clean, very nice west-facing view of the golf course, hence nice sunsets. Quiet too. Very nice experience. Only complaint: the pool was unheated, and c-c-cold (it was November too, and unseasonably “brisk”).
Thomas B.
Dec 2018
Great stay
The condo was spacious and well equipped. It had easy access and specific parking spot assigned. The view of the golf course was beautiful. There were very nice neighbors too. On the negative side, the owners would not make their Wi fi available and most of the cabinet doors needed adjustments with new hinges. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 2018
Nice experience
Unit in great location. Updating a bit needed. One could not ask for more at the price. We would probably rent this unit again.
Sep 2018
great location
smells old and dated
Keith I.
Aug 2018
Vacation stay
Everything was great from check in to check out, super smooth and easy process place was amazing! Loved how it was available at short notice.price was super worth it
Lesee B.
Aug 2018
like at home
we were happy with everything and felt very well. It was clean, nicely decorated, beautiful view from the terrace onto the golf course. We booked twice, once the hula house, once guava, both were great.
Maren L.
May 2018
Advertised Air Conditioning
Turtle Bay is a wonderful place. The management company here was horrible. Called them 5 days in a row to fix air conditioning. It was fixed the day before we left with no compensation. The manager never returned any calls and was never available.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: So sorry about the problem with the AC. Unofortunately, the AC unit could not be fixed and needed to be replaced. A new AC was ordered and as soon as we received the new AC, we replaced it that day. We did speak to someone that called on your behlaf and explained the situation to him.

Suitable family location
Well kept and comfortable. Definitely an affordable alternative to staying at turtle bay resort itself. Only suggestion would be to advertise the fact there is no wifi, but we were satisfied overall. The staff were very helpful, thanks.
Gregory P.
Sep 2016
I had good time and had rerax
Jan 2016
Not what I expected
I am actually really pleased with the condo. It was clean and spacious. The price was fair. We originally chose a different condo, but due to a refrigerator issue, we were relocated. We arrived after hours and there was no problem getting in. Instructions were simple and things ran smoothly. I would come back and stay here again. It was a nice weekend get away.
Aug 2015
Weekend Getaway
In general it was a very quiet, restful and relaxing weekend, away from the everyday normal house chores, work, busy, hectic life style.
Sep 2014
great time at turtel bay
great place to stay on the north shore the management were very help full and friendly
you need to have a rental car to get about, close to farmers market for fresh produce the pool and barbique area is nice i would recommend this unit and the resort
Steve W.
Dec 2013
Great value for you money
There was a smell in the cond and the toilets would keep running every time you would flush them if you didn't remenber to click on the handle. Over all a great value for you buck.. Thanks Karen Tooke
Karen T.
Dec 2013

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

kitchen view 2
kitchen view 2
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
living room to kitchen
living room to kitchen
2nd bathroom
2nd bathroom
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 3
bedroom view 3
master bedroom
master bedroom
bedroom view 4
bedroom view 4
master bathroom
master bathroom
master bathroom view 2
master bathroom view 2
View from Lanai
View from Lanai
Entrance to Property
Entrance to Property
View of Golf Course
View of Golf Course
View of Fazio Golf Course
View of Fazio Golf Course
View from Lanai
View from Lanai
Pool 1
Pool 1
Pool 2
Pool 2
Tennis Court Lanai
Tennis Court Lanai
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Lei Lei's
Lei Lei's
Golf Shop
Golf Shop
Ocean View
Ocean View
1 bedroom 2 bath floor plan
1 bedroom 2 bath floor plan