Turtle Bay Honu Lani***TA-006757785601 Kahuku

Turtle Bay Honu Lani***






Lovely ground floor condo with many extras, including WIFI, and a beautiful 32" HDTV in the living room. VCR and DVD. For extra comfort, there are 2 a/c units, one in the bedroom, and one in the living room.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $165-$205
  • Location - East
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - ***
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 7/6/2021 - 11/21/2021 2 $166 $1214 $5585
High Season 11/22/2021 - 12/19/2021 2 $198 $1489
Christmas/New Year 12/20/2021 - 1/5/2022 5 $329 $2532
High Season 1/6/2022 - 2/28/2022 2 $231 $1662 $7298
Low Season 3/1/2022 - 5/26/2022 2 $177 $1330 $6000


Relax and enjoy!
Staying on the North Shore of Hawaii is a must and our favorite spot is Haleiwa. Turtle Bay is our go-to for accommodations every time because it is very close with exceptional sunsets at Sunset Beach and amazing snorkeling at Shark's Cove! The condo was clean, airy, and well stocked with all we needed to cook meals when not dining out. The pool was beautiful and we used the BBQ a couple nights. We were right next to the golf course.
Sandra M.
Jul 2021
Turtle Bay Honu Lani
Overall the unit was a good value however the unit was lacking maintenance, the dishwasher was broken and the unit was not very clean. Chris
May 2021
A Trip to Paradise
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We found our condo had all the necessary amenities for cooking and entertaining. Wonderful location overlooking the golf course. The management was very helpful and accommodating.
Patricia O.
May 2021
Hono Lani
We enjoyed our stay at the condo very much. The condo was very clean and attractively furnished, as though it was someone’s personal home.
Christine T.
Mar 2021

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed this condo and mahalo for staying with us, please come again.

Comfortable condo, great location
Property is as listed - very comfortable, clean, and in a great location. We stayed for two weeks. Kitchen was usable for simple cooking. Very short walk to the nice Turtle Bay Resort beach. Great running/walking trails all around. Lanai is on the golf course - great for coffee in the morning. Management company is professional. We stayed during the COVID epidemic, so unfortunately cannot comment on restaurants nearby. Highly recommend this property - would stay here again.
ralph r.
Nov 2020
review of Stay at Turtle Bay
Great in all respects. Nice apartment greatbut nice fittungs and furnishings. Appreciate the snorkel equipment left but they were unusable If I come back I would like to donate a set for the apartment.
Frank H.
May 2020
Everything you need
Everything you need, fully stocked kitchen, washer dryer, no complaints.
Apr 2020
Good staycation
Pleasant get away.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

3 Week stay
It was a good experience.
May 2019
Loved it!
We have stayed quite a few times in these condos. We love it because they’re close to the beach and yet so nice and we have our own space.
Benjamin D.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us!

Delightful condo
We found the condo exactly as shown in the photographs. Very comfortable, and we were happy to be able to cook our own meals. (In that regard, perhaps a note could be left giving directions to nearest supermarket.)
Enjoyed the swimming pool, and coastal walk.
Nov 2018
Lane Hurricane Vacation
We were very comfortable during hurricane alerts. Condo close to hotel, public beach, stables, golf course, etc. We would recommend this condo.
Sep 2018
Hi trip 2018
The phone land line does not work, the Air conditioner in the bed room would not cool it very well. the compressor cycled on and off every few minutes . Fan stayed running. Filters? Light on bed side table does not work. Right side. Would recommend but warn A/C not very good
Burt M.
Aug 2018
Home Away From Home
We enjoyed our time at Honu Lani, it was very comfortable and quiet. The condo was quite lovely and had all of the amenities that one would need.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come again soon.

Michael F.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Love to have you come back.

Comfortable one-bedroom condo
Very clean and had everything you needed in the kitchen. Nicely decorated and comfortable.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. Please come again!

A weedend get-a-way.
Unit was very clean and neat. Everything you could
possibly need in a kitchen was provided. Having 2 air conditioners was a plus too!
Apr 2017
Excellent accommodations, better and much cheaper than the hotel. I will go back and hopefully have the same condo unit.
Michael F.
Apr 2017
Awesome property
The books Staff is amazing. I would to do this again.
MIya B.
Dec 2016
Michael F.
Nov 2016

Manager Response: Appreciate your patronage, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Home Away From Home
Quiet, great location away from the city; lots to enjoy, ono (great) food on the property and along side main Hwy; Loved everything about this place. Enjoy!
Darenda J.
Sep 2016
very satisfied
We are very pleased with the rental we had. It was very convenient for us since we had a wedding to go to at turtle bay. The rental was very spacious and accommodating. I will definitely will rent again.
Jason T.
Jan 2016
Family Holiday Retreat
Very good. Kitchen well equipped and unit nice and quiet next to the golf course. Parking close by and walkway well lit at night.
Jan 2016
Loving Turtle Bay 2015
We truly loved staying at the Turtle Bay Condos. The grounds are well maintained and our condo was in fairly good shape. We were unable to open the sliding door to the backyard but everything else was great. The unit was clean and updated. We would recommend this condo to our friends.
Mar 2015
50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration for friends
We found the condo very convenient to our friend's condo and the anniversary week celebration. The facilities we used were very nice. The condo fit our needs for the week.
Sue G.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Staying at estates at turtle bay
The only complaints I have is:
1. Didn't get in until about 2 am and couldn't get into my unit. It took security an hour to call. Mind you the first one that shows up was useless. So don't have trouble getting into your unit,
2. My backdoor of my unit didn't open. It would have been nice to be able to sit on the patio.
Jennifer N.
Feb 2015
I stayed there while working and my apartment was nice to come home to every night. The gel foam mattress was absolutely wonderful. Now I have one of my own. The only issue I had was the AC in the bedroom doesn't cool but this time a year it was no big deal. I mainly needed it for the white noise so I could sleep better. The combination of the gel mattress and the fan noise knocked me out every night.
Tim W.
Dec 2014
Turtle Bay 109 East Beautiful condo and well equipped!
Perfect spot to unwind for the last couple of days of our holiday. After a week of busy Waikiki shopping and exploring this place was very relaxing and the unit was completely stocked with everything you might need, including golf clubs, a boogie board, snorkeling gear and a complete kitchen if you want to prepare something for yourself. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. On our arrival we initially had a condo with only 1 ac in the bedroom and the rest of the condo was very hot. We contacted the after hours number and requested a condo with ac in the living area. The next day at 12 we checked in to this condo and we were completely satisfied.
Claude S.
Oct 2014
A peaceful weekend vacation home get away from home.
Amazing fireworks to see for the 4th of July weekend vacation courtesy of Turtle Bay Hotel. Beautiful beaches, condo had fun pool, PCC great show and lotsa great food eatery. With summer sunny, hot weather outisde, a/c need replacement as it was not giving cold air only making loud noise. Upstair unit used it all day/night and could hear noise entire visit. We instead used fan as we did not like the noise a/c created when used.
Minda A.
Jul 2014
moving to Oahu
We Have Traveled extensively And ArE Buying A Home On Oahu. IT Was High Season And Reservations Hard To Come By. This Place Really Worked With Us To Ensure We Had A Place To Stay While Waiting For Our Home. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Well appointed. I Almost Don't Want To Leave!
Gwen G.
Mar 2014
Just Right for Us
The condo was just right for the two of us. It was clean and in a quiet location. We enjoyed the sunrises from the private patio.
Feb 2014
Very relaxing!
This condo was in a great location, with just a short walk to the beach and multiple restaurants at the turtle bay resort. It was very quiet and clean.
Jan 2014
Great place to stay on the North Shore. Condo was clean and nicely furnished. Everything you need in the kitchen and extras like a cooler to take to the beach, snorkel gear, boogie board and more. Nice flat screen tv and wifi. Bed was very comfortable. Beautiful view of the golf course. New patio furniture would be nice (mostly broken). We plan on staying there again!
Sarianne S.
Dec 2013
4 week stay
Functional furnishings - all worked fine. Lots of extra sports gear provided. Air conditioning was marginal. Housekeeping wasn't as good as previous stays (twice in 2013)
Dec 2013
Love this condo !!!!!
I'm sorry for the the 1st reveiw, I thought it was to rate 048 East where I stayed for the majority of my time at The Estates at Turtle Bay....please disreguard the previous rating I turned in because I can say nothing bad about this condo at was such a pleasure to stay there, very peaceful, clean and upkept very well, would definately stay there again. The only thing that was a little off-setting to me was the window that had no curtain. at night it kinda creeped me out, I guess it was because I was by myself, but a curtain would have been nice or someway to block the window at night. That's the only negative comment I have. Thank you so much for letting me stay at your condo, love, love, loved it!!!!!
Bonnie J. C.
Aug 2013
Answer 5 to all of the above questions. Office staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 2013
Love this unit!
Always clean.
Buddy P.
Jun 2013
2 Day stay in April 2013
Two issues we experienced. We arrived on a Saturday and followed the instructions on entering the gated area but there was no answer at the phone - it went to an answering machine which was of no help. The after hours entry procedure needs improvement. Second issue (this was was out of the control of the management) was that the power went out both days for a couple of hours, so bring a flashlight just in case! Otherwise a very nice condo that we enjoyed staying in.
Apr 2013
Enjoyable stay
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in 109 East and would certainly book this unit again. We found it to be very good value.

This particular unit is tucked away in a quiet location. We had a private yard with quite a bit of green space separating the lanai from the golf course. There was virtually no noise from the golf course and the place was completely silent at night.

If you are sensitive to noise from above, perhaps consider an upper level unit. There was no noise transfer at all from the side neighbours but we did hear footsteps from upstairs.

The condos are in really good condition considering the age of the complex. The lawns and gardens are beautiful and very well tended. The outdoor pool was immaculate.

The location of the complex relative to the resort, golf course, beaches and nearby towns and attractions was great. There is lots to do in the surrounding area. This was a pretty low-key vacation for us and the accommodation and area suited us perfectly.

This unit has had some upgrades and is generally in good condition. The furniture on the lanai could use some cleaning and repair. The window coverings in the living room didn't work very well. We did not use the air conditioning but there are units in the living room and bedroom.

The wireless internet was a pleasant surprise and worked perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked there every day. All the appliances worked well. The laundry was a real bonus. There is a good selection of beach toys in the unit.

Thanks to the staff who were friendly and informative when booking, checking in and out. We will definitely return to the Condos at Turtle Bay.
Stewart P.
Mar 2013
We had an amazing stay and are looking forward to coming back there again soon
Evan P.
Mar 2013
Found my new "go to" condo
I travel to this area alot and this unit is going to be my new go to unit! super clean and no ants!!
Buddy P.
Nov 2012
Feb/Mar Vsit
Have rented at Turtle Bay for 20 years
Grace F.
Mar 2012
Great place to stay.
We enjoyed our stay and the location.
Jan 2012
Best place to stay in Hawaii.
The Condo's at The Estate of Turtle Bay are the best because it's close to beautiful Beaches, close to good places to eat, it's in safe gated community, easy access to highway going North or going towards downtown. Most of all it's away from the noise
of downtown, the crowd and most of all traffic.
Frank W.
Sep 2011
Lovely condo, very Hawiian in decor
full size bed not queen. Great location, and comfortable.
Terrie W.
Jul 2011

Manager Response: The bed size is queen

Great Response Time
I had an issue where one of the power outlets needed replacing. I called the outlet was replaced and the internet hooked back up before I got back to the unit that day. Thanks for the prompt response!
Apr 2011
Great Vacation
We had a great Vacation @ Turtle Bay estates East 109.
everything was neat and clean and we had everything we required avaiable there..

Had a perfect Honeymoon
Thank You!
Kiron & Tina
Kiron K.
Mar 2011
Wayland Baptist University
This is my second time to stay at the Estates. I come to Hawaii about once a year to teach at our Aiea campus. I guess my only complaint is that last year I stayed in a two bedroom, two bath condo for $125 per night, this time the price for a one bedroom, one bath was $165 per night.
I recommend the Estates for people who are going to Aiea because it is so peaceful and such a good place to stay. That being said, I think we should be entitled to consistant pricing.
Thank you for your consideration in this matter.
Debbie W.
Feb 2011

Manager Response: All of our condos are priced differently. The two bedroom for $125 was a fantastic temporary reduced rate, by the owner, to stimulate rentals. Because the condos are all owned individually, the prices are always subject to cahange.

1-month renter
To much communication about if I had my AC on. I would have willingly paid for additional power cost and turned down a considerabley less expensive condo in the same location that did not have AC. People from the main-land enjoy AC even when conditions may warrent open windows verses turning on the unit. I found the condo very well stocked with kitchen supplies was pleasantly suprised.
Scott D.
Nov 2010
Owen E.
Sep 2010
perfect two days!
My husband and I loved this particular unit as it was tastefully decorated and didn't feel cluttered. We loved the location of this unit as it felt more private than some of the others since it was at the end of a bunch of units. Alot cheaper than staying in the hotel and every bit as much fun.
We recommend this particularly for kamainas who want a nice close by getaway.
May 2010
It was AWESOME! We will definitely stay here again. All the amenities were available for use, a grocery was close for stocking the condo, the neighbors were very friendly as were the managers and security.
The beach was a close walk and the pool was just a hop, skip, and a jump away. We were able to barbeque at the pool and later found out there was a gas barbeque over by the tennis court. My daughter and I walked a trail over by the golf course, it was gorgeous! The washer and dryer were very handy. Didn't need to pack my hairdryer because they had one in the unit. It was very quiet at night except for the birds singing which I found very relaxing. This particular unit is ground floor and in the back of the east side so you didn't hear any traffic noises. The streets are well lit at night for walking. The hotel prices were quite high for eating so we made good use of the kitchen and other local restaurants. We went to Honolulu one day and the beach is wall to wall people, not so on the north shore. You can watch or participate in surfing. My son-in-law even got a chance to view whales passing by.

This was our 3rd attempt at renting a place at Turtle Bay. Sterman Realty canceled our rental because they lost the listing but they didn't even bother offering us another place. Then we tried Olsen Villas and almost lost our entire deposit because he couldn't refinance. After talking with the owners of this unit and 107 east, I felt comfortable with trying a 3rd time. I'm glad I did. Our daughter had stepped out of the condo one night and the door blew shut, locking her out with the keys in doors (apparently, that happens a few times). One call to the security guard and he contacted Estates at Turtle Bay. Within 20 minutes Cindy was there unlocking the door (Cindy is my hero!). Thank you Mr Green, Mr Magnusen, and Dawn for your assistance and hospitality. Hopefully, I'll be renting your place again soon!
Melissa C.
Apr 2010
Home in Paradise
We felt like we were at home here. We did not want to leave. Everything was perfect. We will return soon!
Thomas M.
Dec 2009
Dec 2009
Lovely place to stay!
Monica H.
Nov 2009
When I rated the property managment the 1 was for the East side security first person I was in contack with he was very rude and NOT HEPLFULL AT ALL he said he gave my keys out already 109 to someone else and was rude to me where my son step up to him and I was afraid of a problem. Then he left and we where straned he did give us a phone number but only a answer phone came. So we left went to West side and some one was coming out of the gate and gave us acsess to the property and then our night in shineing armor Clarence the security gaurd on the west side came up on his bike after hearing our delima he finally gave us Cindys emergency # after I was almost in tears and she managed to get Susan who got Marlyn to meet us and bring keys.

How ever how bad the start the rest was great. Joyce Whitegon
Dave and Joyce W.
Oct 2009
nice, convienient, fully stocked!
wow, this place is a home away from home...all the amenities...etc.
Jin W.
Sep 2009
Sean K.
Aug 2009
Aug 2009
The North Shore's best kept secret!
I have lived on the North Shore for 33 years and still appreciate the condos at Turtle Bay. They are reasonably priced, private, quiet and provide even local residents a get-away spot. Kudos to the owners for attention to detail.
Lyn N.
Jul 2009
Delightful Stay
This property is one of the best we've stayed at. The furnishings were beautiful and the personal touches made this our "Hawaii Home" for 10 days. All appliances seemed new and in good working condition. The golf course view was delightful and provided all the entertainment we could ask for. The staff and neighbors were friendly and helpful. This property provided a comfortable and relaxing place to stay!
Mar 2009
Jybrielle A.
Aug 2008
Our little niche of paradise
Our condo was so perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The amenities (boogie boards, beach items etc) were such a surprize!! Thank you so much!
Jul 2008
Michael G.
Jul 2008
Stay at Turtle Bay, HI
Had to wash the bedding before sleeping on it. Had spots on pillows, sheets and smelled.
Charles W.
Apr 2008
Kuilima 109 East
We really love coming to the Kuilima estates. I come here to work and bring my wife to play. The surf and snorkeling at Turtle Bay is amazing. I work hard when I come to Hawaii, traveling to Honolulu every day, except when I play hooky, and when I head back to the North Shore I automatically relax. 109 East is great for the morning sun on the lanai, the 17th hole right outside, and because it has a hard line high speed internet connection, which makes my life easier. Mrs. Gray suggests more hooks and towel racks. Great place! Can't wait to go back. Aloha
Michael G.
Apr 2008
Most wonderful place to stay!
My husband and I love Hawaii and like to travel w/our daughter who is 8. Last year we wanted to stay on the beautiful North Shore, so we looked at the Turtle Bay Hotel. We were luck enough to stumble on this wonderful condo option instead. The convienience to Haliewa and Waimea Bay were wonderful. The condo is newly renovated and very comfortable. They even have water toys (body board, ect) to play on the beach and they let you use it for FREE. The kitchen has every emenity you could wish for. We saved a bundle on food by having the kitchen. The flat pannel TV and wireless Internet were also really fantastic. I cannot recommend this condo highly enough!
Jennifer F.
Apr 2008

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *