Turtle Bay Heliconia Kahuku


Turtle Bay Heliconia. Price Drop for July starting at $230 nightly.
Bedrooms

1

Baths

2

Sleeps

4

Beautiful, updated one bedroom, two bath ground floor condo with tile floors throughout. Newly updated extended living room. Updated well appointed kitchen with modern appliances blending in nicely with the open, tastefully decorated living room with large HD TV . Updated bathroom off the master bedroom and 2nd bathroom off the hallway. Laundry center for added convenience. Less than 10 minute walk to the resort, beaches and restaurants. On 18th Fairway of the Fazio Course. Free Wifi and nation wide calling. Ground floor and wheel chair accessible. All towels and linens are provided.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Churches
  • Library
  • Restaurants
  • Waterfalls
Entertainment
  • Books
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen Island
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
Location Type
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Play Area
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Monday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Friday
  • Thursday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
Car
Dining
  • Dining Area
House Cleaning
  • Housekeeper Included
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Screened-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
Business
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Outdoor
  • Beach Walking
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Snorkeling
  • Tennis
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - 230-400
Location
  • Location - East
LocationField
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - ***
View
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $230 $1610 $7080

Reviews

Best option on the North Shore
Location within a short walk of the TB resort and beach, and midway between La’ie and Haleiwa, is the strongest reason to stay here. Interesting walking trails ring the resort property. This unit #125 is bright, updated (loved the shower stall) and clean. For 2 people the layout is functional but unsure how it accommodates 4. Using the bedroom AC and fans kept the interior mostly comfortable until the afternoon sun flooded the living room. After reading reviews and receiving the contract from the management company, I had concerns about the stinginess of the amenities. For context, we’ve stayed in higher-end condos in Kauai, Maui (Ka’anapali), and the Big Island (Waikoloa). Welcome baskets are pretty standard, no? I never thought to pack shampoo and soap! Good news is it seems that there is more provided now than in the past. Dishwasher and laundry pods were provided (2-3 of each for a week stay). Coffee filters (no coffee or tea). One(!) roll of paper towels. Enough bath and beach towels. Nonstick cookware in newer condition. Two beach/lawn chairs. Safe required securing key from elsewhere so we did without. Our rental car suffered greatly from the birds in the tree over the assigned parking space. Pest control came in our last full day to spray. In sum, this stay exceeded my (admittedly low) expectations but fell short of our other (admittedly exceptional) island visits.
Karen D.
Jul 2024
Good stay, spartan on amenities for price
We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay condos at Kuilima. The only problem we had, having stayed at other resort condos, was the surprise that while there is a coffee maker no coffee, sugar, shampoo or conditioner is provided. Guests should be told to bring these types of items before arrival. It felt spartan for a visit that totaled (for two nights with all the VRBO fees) $500 a night. For other properties that totaled this much, one would expect basic amenities.
Guest
Apr 2024
January Turle Bay Condo
We were a little nervous renting since there were no reviews. The good news was the condo was nice and clean when we arrived. LR has nice view of the Golf Course and we were a 7-8 min walk to the beach and the Turtle Bay Resort which had excellent bars and restaurants to enjoy. The condo itself was clean but poorly equipped. Kitchen content was sparse and beach chairs and towels were severely lacking. The Unit had two old woven beach chairs and two towels the size of a large dish towel. For a condo so close to beach, the owners could easily and inexpensively buy chairs, towels, and umbrellas from Costco. The unit also had no shampoos. We frequently rent STVR and 99% provide some sort of sample size shampoo or larger ones for guests to use. Just little things one would expect when traveling so far.
Guest
Jan 2024

Manager Response: Aloha Douglas, Thank you for your review as we take them very seriously we have been working on improving these items. Unfortunately, there are items that we don't provide our units with however we love to hear feedback on these things as I will be passing them on to the owners and my managers. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Mahalo

Best condo in Kuilima Estates.
This is the second time I stayed at this condo and it’s my favorite from the 5 others I stayed. It’s renovated and clean. I would add better beach chairs and umbrella, but everything else is perfect. I will be back next year and I do recommend to everyone. It feels like home!
Guest
Dec 2023

Manager Response: We are so blessed to hear you love this unit and to have you stay with us over and over. We can't wait to have you stay again and will pass on your notes about the beach equipment to the owners. Mahalo and Happy Holidays!

Couldn't ask for more
What a comfy place with all the amenities and a nice view of the old Fazio golf course. They layout made for a relaxing vibe and having it rain with the sliding door open was special.
Mark E.
Nov 2023
Another great stay
Second business trip stay this company. It was another great stay. This unit in particular has a living room that opens up to a beautiful view of the garden and golf course. Very relaxing and peaceful. Close to the pool.
I highly recommend booking with Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay. Exceptional staff.
Samantha V.
Oct 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Fabulous Accommodation
Our stay was fabulous! The accommodations were comfy, quiet and located in the perfect setting for us! Having someone available via telephone was so helpful! It was lovely to have a full kitchen to be able to prepare some meals. We would highly recommend staying here!
Garry E.
Jul 2023

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the review Garry. We were so glad we could help you enjoy your lovely vacation here in Oahu. We hope all is well and hope to see you soon!

Paradise
This condo by far was the cleanest I have ever rented at Turtle Bay (I have rented here at least on 10 previous visits).
Mark M.
Jul 2022

Manager Response: Wonderful! Mahalo for staying with us. Hope to have you come stay again.

Great times
Everything was very nice and clean really enjoyed it the bed could be updated thank you very much we will be back at some point hopefully soon
RALPH S.
Jun 2022

Manager Response: Appreciate you staying with us and your feed back. Will let the owner know about the bed. Mahalo

Unit 125 East
Wonderful location and nice unit. Updated and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Good customer service, although we are still waiting for our deposit to be refunded.
Karie B.
Apr 2022
We love it here!
We love exactly how this condo is setup, located, and have stayed twice. Updated kitchen perfect for a rental with just enough of the basics to allow one to feel at home. Laundry facility a major bonus. Two full bathrooms awesome. It's three or four units down from a great pool with a bbq and about 200 yards to the sand or sunset. We will ask to stay again Gratefully.
Deniece S.
Jul 2021
Clean and comfortable.
We stay at Turtle Bay at least once a year. We love the North Shore and Turtle Bay is a great complex. This is the first time we stayed in this unit. It was clean and comfortable. It did lack some of the extras we are use to having in condos like boogie boards and beach towels (there were only 2). Kitchen had most everything though and extra bedding was provided. Overall, this is a great unit for the price.
Guest
Feb 2020
Oahu vacation 2018
Perfect place to stay! Plenty of space for us! Enjoyed the kitchen for the couple of nights we didn’t go out to dinner :) pretty much had all cooking supplies needed. The space was very clean and comfortable.
Susan S.
Oct 2018
Great Staycation At Turtle Bay
I was very pleased with the condo and all the amenities. It was so close to the pool and it had a great view of the golf course. We were lucky to have pretty good weather which made our staycation very special. Mahalo nui loa!
Dellita K.
Jun 2018
Perfect in Paradise!
A quiet piece of paradise in a very clean apartment! Cooking in the very clean kitchen was truly a dream after driving around and walking the beaches. North Shore does not have many restaurants, except the shrimp trucks which we experienced, so having a dream kitchen was fun! the living area was so comfortable! The bed was a little firm for my liking but was ok. The two bathrooms were clean and new! Plenty of fluffy towels! We will be back! Thank you!!!!!
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. May we ask why you did not recommend to others.

Nice condo
Condo was clean and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.
Guest
Mar 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Vac-cay
Property was nice. Condo exceptionally clean and updated. Code did not work to get thru the gate so we parked and my husband walked to the condo to get the "key" to let us in the gate. We called the after hours emergency number but NEVER received any response during our 4 day stay. We gave our Gate key to our family that stayed two doors away because they had the same problem on their arrival. They tried the code and it did not work for them either. Great if you are arriving during their office hours but be aware if you are arriving after hours. I have to say that the location, condo, amenities, everything you need is there and we enjoyed our stay after we were able to get through the gate!
Guest
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo choosing Estates at Turtle Bay. Sorry you had trouble accessing the gate, unfortunately we do have trouble from time to time. Glad this didn't spoil your stay.

Great spot on the north shore
Great spot, as advertised, had all the essentials, highly recommend to anyone.
Mark S.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, hope you can come again.

Plans Cancelled
It was just what the doctor ordered. We were there for a 87th Birthday that got cancelled and we were not told till we showed up on their doorstep. So we just made the most of it. We still had no time to do everything which was crazy because our original plans got cancelled. So I think if we had planned for one more day that would have been perfect but other than that our stay was just lovely in 125 East. Thank you for being available to us. Aloha!!!!
Night Jasmine B.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, inspite of your canceled party. Mahalo for choosing us.

Great place to stay.
Very clean and had everything we needed. The condo is in a lovely location and the pictures don't do it justice. Would go back there again!
Tracy T.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you come back and stay.

Annual North Shore Vacation
The condominium was charming and perfect for the two of us. Parking was easy at out in the front of the unit. Lanai was a nice touch. The pool area was clean and nicely maintained. All kitchen facilities were clean and useful. Bed was comfortable. Had to buy shampoo and soap and detergent. That was expected and explained to us on the contract. We enjoyed the beaches and Seven Brothers to eat. Ted's bakery has excellent pastries and doughnuts! I would definatly visit this property again.
Amanda R.
Apr 2017
Peaceful and Nice
I had a great time with my husband and daughter at this condo, it perfectly fitted our needs. It's nice to be at the Turtle Bay área, we could walk to the beach, stay at the pool, walk through the golf courts with beautiful views (including a lagoon close to the stable), and also we could run around with very amazing beach views... We had a blast!
Fabiana F.
Feb 2017
Christmas at Turtle Bay
Outstanding place to stay! We found the condo very comfortable, with all the conveniences we needed!
George K.
Feb 2017
Gem at north shore
Loved the condo. Very comfortable and the lay out (1 bedroom / 2 bathrooms) is perfect for a family of 4. The pull out couch was very comfortable. We enjoyed walking to the beach and explore north shore at night it was quiet and peaceful. The pool was great to relax.
Tania A.
Aug 2016
Comfortable Setting
Arrived just in time to pick up the keys to a pleasant staff who had all the keys and information available. The four star for cleaning is because I am a stickler and will check the corners for dust/ rubbish. It was not bad and basically clean but being me I stuck to the 4. An extra fob should
be included esp with adult children with you.
Guest
Sep 2015
Comfortable, convenient
This place was well-equipped and comfortable. A beach next to the turtle bay resort is only 5 min. on foot and a pool is almost your next door.
Guest
Aug 2015
Excellent location, great stay
Wonderful stay, with a clean facility, responsive owner. Only issue was that there was only 1 AC window unit that was located in the bedroom. As such, the people staying in the living room area were subject to uncomfortable, warmer temperatures during a very humid time in Hawaii.
Paul K.
Aug 2015
STAY AT TURTLE BAY
BEING MY FIRST TIME USING AIR BNB I DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. THE LOCATION WAS VERY CONVENIENT BECAUSE IT WAS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE WEDDING SITE AND PLACE OF RECEPTION. THE PROPERTY WAS NICE AND QUIET AND HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. IF I HAD TO NITPICK MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE CONDITION - MAINLY THE DOORS. MANY OF THE CLOSET DOORS DID NOT CLOSE PROPERLY AND DID NOT LOOK LIKE THEY WERE PROPERLY ON THEIR HINGES. EVEN THE BATHROOM DOOR HAD TO BE OPENED WITH SOME FORCE BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A PLEASANT LOCATION AND STAY. ITS JUST MANY OF THE DOORS/LOCKS SEEMED TO BE IN A NEED OF REPAIR DUE TO TIME AND MAYBE THE HUMIDITY.
Guest
Jul 2015
Great spot
Feet from laid back golf course and short walk to a nice lagoon beach. All the amenities of home and then some.
Charlie C.
Jul 2015
Family time
Really enjoyed the condo.
Douglas O.
Jul 2015
Our stay at Turtle Bay
The property was just as advertised and perfect for our week at Turtle Bay.
John S.
Jun 2015
Great place to have a staycation!
We actually live in Pearl City; on the other side of the island. This unit is a perfect place to getaway from all the traffic and relax!
Shaylene T.
May 2015
An amazing location in a beautiful paradise
I could not be more pleased with my experience at Turtle Bay. It is in a perfect location surrounded by beautiful beaches and amazing scenery. It is quiet and safe but at the same time a perfect spot to stay in to get to anywhere you want on O'ahu. The condo itself is spacious, comfortable and very clean. They are in proximity to an amazing restaurant as well an as a perfect beach. The entire check in and out process went very smoothly. This is a great spot to stay for families and I can't imagine a better place to stay. loved it!
Nancy L.
Mar 2015
Perfect North Shore location
Beds were not very comfortable, but everything else was great.
Elaine Y.
Feb 2015
Turtle Bay 125 East
We've stayed in many of the Turtle Bay condos, and 125 East was the nicest--recent renovations, very clean, well maintained. A great find! Murphy bed was very convenient, too.
Guest
Nov 2014

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


hall way to kitchen
hall way to kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen view 2
kitchen view 2
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
living room
living room
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
living room to kitchen
living room to kitchen
living room to kitchen view 2
living room to kitchen view 2
hallway bathroom
hallway bathroom
hallway bathroom pic 2
hallway bathroom pic 2
hallway bathroom pic 3
hallway bathroom pic 3
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom pic 2
bedroom pic 2
bedroom pic 3
bedroom pic 3
bedroom view 4
bedroom view 4
master bathroom
master bathroom
master bathroom pic 2
master bathroom pic 2
View from lanai
View from lanai
lanai view
lanai view
Garden Area at Entry
Garden Area at Entry