Lovely upgraded ground floor unit on Fazio's first fairway. The extended living room replaces lanai with a wall of windows /sliders facing golf course. Beautiful cherry wood and granite kitchen and baths. Porcelain tile throughout. A/C in the bedroom. Cable TV, phone, and Wi-Fi.
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.
- Ironing Board
- Washer & Dryer
- Window a/c in bdrm
- Hair Dryer
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Board games and/ or cards
- Cable Television
- Hi-Speed Internet
- Wireless access
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- Rice Cooker
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Hiking Trails
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Beach Towels
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Close to Lei Lei's restaurant
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Farmer's Market
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Beach
- LocationField - Turtle Bay
|Holidays(except for Xmas)
||7/1/2022 - 7/4/2022
||7/5/2022 - 9/1/2022
|Holidays(except for Xmas)
||9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022
||9/6/2022 - 11/17/2022
||11/18/2022 - 11/30/2022
Great way to spend a month in winter
This condo was the best yet. We have stayed in 8 different condos in the Kuilima Estates and this one was the best. Location was perfect and the unit is updated very nicely. The nearby beach at Kuilma cove is great for swimming and snorkeling. Dinning in at Lei Lei's was not an option because of covid protocol but taking food back to the condo was fun. Great food from Ted's bakery, Giovanni's shrimp truck and the deli at Foodland. It would be nice if some cleaning supplies were provided such as Windex, Comet cleanser and disinfectant. Also, anything that could be done to increase the light in the kitchen area would be a plus. The toilet in the bathroom off the hall flushes but takes a long time to refill. Over all, we would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response: Aloha Guest! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to comment, and will address some of your concerns. The kitchen has a light switch under the cabinet that lights up the whole area. Our maintenance will check that toilet and make sure it is working properly. The owner has added 2 new beach towels and 2 boogie boards and some throw pillows. Again, thank you for staying and hope you come again real soon.
The best part of this condo is the seven-minute walk to the Turtle Bay Resort! You walk out the backslider to the lovely golf course and in no time you are at the beach. The condo itself had almost everything you needed for a great stay. It was very clean and it was a nice touch to offer beach towels and beach chairs which were used almost daily. We wish they would have included at least a few nights of shampoo and conditioner/lotion until we had time to get to a grocery store plus you can't include these items in your carry-on luggage. The kitchen is very dark so more light would be great and the furniture is not the most comfortable, but works. (A little money for soft new throw pillows would go a long way). The hallway bathroom toilet needs maintenance as it makes really weird noises. This unit is also close to one of the little pools and if playing tennis is your thing, bring a racket as the courts looked nice. The North Shore is such a fun place to visit and this condo was a good value for being by all the beaches and activities we wanted to experience. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We take note of your suggestions, appreciate you taking the time to write. Please come again soon.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.
In the dark.
The stay was great! My only complaint/s was that we arrived very late in the evening and drove right passed the resort, because of no/poor signage/lighting. And then once in we could not find our condo, because there is NO lighting on the building/condo #s for you to know what unit is where.
And the stair/door auto lights come on after you're at/passed the light and turn if quickly. Better lighting is a MUST!!
Wonderful, Peaceful, Beautiful,
It was just as I remembered it from over a decade or 2 ago, so peaceful it was perfect! We experienced the worst weather I have ever had while in Hawai'i but it was still perfect! If you want to get away from the busy of life and just unplug this is the best place to do it. It was my husband's first time and he is already planning our next trip!! We will be coming back soon!!! I do wish there was a way to have a boogie board or 2 there for use but I understand cost.
Manager Response: Mahalo for choosing us. So glad you enjoyed your stay inspite of our not so idea weather. Would love to have you come back.
Great mellow resort
Great condo and great location. We were able to unwind after each days activities and the staff at the resort were very friendly. The only note would be that the AC unit in one of the bedrooms didn't blow cool air, and there was no AC available in the main room.
I absolutely loved the condo, it was perfect for my husband and I. Condo is located in a great spot, everything in the condo was beautiful and neat. I will definitely be back. Mahalo
Condo at turtle bay resort
Loved the stay at the condo , great location , beautiful views , I would rent again : a few notes for the owners , great supply of appliances and kitchen utensils, couch bed very uncomfortable, dead bugs noted and ceiling fan in bedroom doesn’t work air conditioner works in bedroom but very loud hard to sleep.
It was our second time in turtle bay condo but this time we were on the green level. Super relax, to be inside such a pleasant place.
A great place to stay
We always enjoy are stays at any of the different units.The unit was well set up and presented. We had meals at the golf club and the nearby hotel. The food and service was of a good standard for both.
We had a two day golf tournament at the Turtle Bay golf courses. Our group stayed at your rentals and it was very convenient for them because of the location. They really enjoyed themselves. Thanks for a great weekend.
Fantastic unit, great location.
We loved our stay here! It's in a great location, very easy to explore all parts of the north shore from here. Great kitchen and open living space. Only minor complaint - wifi router could use an upgrade (or located more centrally in the unit). Wifi was very spotty in the bedroom, but great everywhere else.
Great unit. It would have been nice to have a bigger TV and a small one for the bedroom. The unit itself is great. Lovved the kitchen. The master shower does need an upgrade and is a bit small. The shower head is bad.
Wanna go back ... tomorrow!
Love this place ... great location, great price, great amenities!
Last minute surprise girls getaway!
We found it very simple to make a reservation and the correspondence between us was excellent in keeping us updated on what to do upon arrival and checking out.Our only regret was the hide-abed was typical, not terribly comfy. The condo itself was very nice, we like the North shore very much.
Comfortable and Home like experience, as advertised and well maintained unit allowing access to Golf and Dinning at Turtle Bay
Manager Response: Mahalo for stayig with us and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Love the location
No air conditioning in the livingroom area, the afternoon sun makes this unit very warm. Recommend leaving instruction for the TV remotes. Livingroom fan noisy. Sliding screen door needs to be fixed.
Manager Response: Thank you for your comments, we will address the issues asap.
Great Condo in Relaxing Location
This clean and well furnished condo is perfect for a short staycation or long vacation. Located very close to a pool with charcoal grills as well as the restaurant at the golf course. Full kitchen for in unit cooking.
Overall it was a nice place to stay. Only thing pool area nearest to unit was under construction.
Adorable set up.
Peaceful, updated furniture, great location. Besides some corners not cleaned in the bathroom our stay was very pleasant. Very well decorated and accessible clean house items.
Great North Shore Vacation Spot
We stayed in this unit for about a week, and it was great. Clean and well stocked!
35 West is very tastefully decorated and well kept. It is in a quiet location with an upfront view of a golf course. Darker sliding glass door shades in the bedroom would be nice since the outside walkway lights shine through the pleated blinds.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful in helping us find units that fit our needs. We came to golf and relax, and will definitely do this again n the future. Thank you for being so helpful and most courteous.
Manager Response: Surely this guest meant to say 'YES" that she would recommend to others???? :)
Everything perfect, very clean, quiet, beautiful decoration with all you need with quality 10. Top, I will be back for sure! The only negative point is that the administration is not inside the condo, you have to drive some miles away - and it closes early!!!
Bright, Clean & Full of Amenities
3rd time staying at Hale Mokulani. It was spacious, bright, clean and had a well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the nearby hotel amenities, poolside entertainment nightly, surf lessons and Kuilima Cove beach (great for kids) as well as Kawela Bay. This condo shows pride of ownership and we will be staying here again.
Great Golf Paradise
Two of the most challenging courses to enjoy with friends.The pace of play matched the relaxing atmosphere
Great place to stay,
This condo was great! We will stay here again in the future. All of the floors are tile so you don't have to worry about nasty carpet. The kitchen is fully stocked. The entire place was perfectly clean. When we were going to book this place I was a little nervous because some reviews complained about the owners parking in the space for the condo. They were in the parking space when we got there but it is not a big deal at all. There were a bunch of parking spaces a few feet away that we could use. We did see a few very very small black ants that people were complaining about but they are not a big deal. I thought the black ants in Utah were small until I saw these ants. Again, no big deal. The place was perfectly clean when we got there and the ants didn't show up for a few days. Don't let that deter you from the other reviews.
We spent another enjoyable visit at the North Shore visiting our son and his family. Our condo suited our needs perfectly! It was very well outfitted particularly in the kitchen; we like to have most of our meals "at home".
We've stayed here before and we always enjoy this unit. Its a great location, close to the Clubhouse restaurant and the hotel. The floors were a little dirty when we got in like the hadn't been swept, that's the only reason for not giving it a 5/5. We'd definitely stay again.
Yea Turtle Bay
Awesome location in Hawaii's north shore.
The Unit was nicely upgraded it is our favorite
unit so far we have stayed in a few other units.
Great Location. Could use a rice cooker.
This was my second stay at 35W in the last couple of months, both have been work trips. The last time I stayed I did not have a car but noticed that there appeared to be a car with a car cover on it parked in the spot designated for this unit. I had mentioned that on the comment card when I checked out. This trip, I didn't plan on a car but did require one last-minute and, when I got to the unit, the designated spot was occupied by the same car as my previous visit. The first night I didn't know where the Guest parking spots were, so I just parked in some other units spot. Got a nasty-gram on my windshield the next morning. Called the mgmt company and asked what's up with the parking. The woman who spoke to me seemed to not know there was a problem, said she guessed the owners park their car there and sorry I guess you'll have to park in a guest spot. Very lame. It turns out that there are 4-5 guest spots nearby, but to me, it's a **** shoot whether or not you'll get one. So parking is the reason I didn't check "Very Satisfied" with the rental. I was happy to note that the pile of bugs in the bedroom that I mentioned in my previous review have been cleaned up. They also installed wireless internet since I last stayed, which is nicer than the previous wire-only network connection.
Manager Response: The owner of this condo comes frequently, and leaves his car in the designated condo spot. Normally, there are several guest spots near the condo to choose from
35 W. Review
Fantastic: All aspects were Great! From reservations to the condition of the Condo and surrounding grounds. We plan to return again soon(as we have children living on the North Shore. Only negatives were the power outages and the little ants. Being from Florida, the ants were not a major issue. The power outages were island wide. The Biggest issue was having to go home. This Condo is a must have on our next trip.
Nice place, would stay here again
Very nice place on the fairway of the golf course. The screened-in porch space in this unit has been reclaimed for extra living room space, which I thought was nice. Subsequently, you do not have a paved patio outside the door-wall of this unit, but the dining table is right next to the door-wall so you get the view and the breeze while dining. The kitchen appears to be recently updated with marble counters and built-in appliances and was very clean and well-stocked with nice pots and pans. The bed was clean and comfortable. This unit is only air conditioned in the bedroom, although the days I was there I could open up the door-wall and the front door and get a decent cross-breeze. My only gripe about the maintenance condition of the unit was that the locking latch of the doorwall in the bedroom was very difficult to re-latch, so I was usually reluctant to open that doorwall, otherwise I would have gotten a nice breeze in the bedroom as well. Cleanliness was very good but not spotless -- there was an accumulation of dead bugs behind the nightstand. As with any tropical location, there were some bugs (mostly very small ones), although the unit had many ant traps sprinkled throughout.
Very satisfying, quiet, enjoyable. Want to come back with kids maybe during the summer.
Business trip review.
The property was as advertised with two exceptions. I arrived after 4 pm, so the office was closed. My instructions included a gate code which did not work and indicated I should park in a parking space that had a car in it already (condo owners I guess). If not for a friendly vacationer that had a similar problem the day before, it would have been a real pain to get in. Once I gained entry and got the gate pass it was not a problem. I had to call to find out that I should park in the guest parking which is first come first serve. If it had filled, I don't know what I would have done. It was a bit of an inconvenience, but nothing major. The gate code could have been a real pain. The unit itself was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay again, but all things being equal, I would choose another unit to have an assigned parking space if possible.
We had a wonderful time!!
We had a wonderful time in this condo. Everything is perfect. If you would like to relax and experience the great nature in North shore, I recommend you to stay at Turtle Bay Resort.
Will definitely be coming back to stay!!!
We really enjoyed our stay here...nicely updated, very clean! Comfortable all the way around! Only gave it 4 stars on being clean simply because dusting was needed throughout. No big deal. Thanks!
Everything was great except for the ants that came after we got there. There was nothing wrong with the property, just really aggressive ants that wanted any crumb that we missed. If we cleaned up fast and put things in the fridge than it was ok.
Great location, quiet, and clean. Highly recommended!
Great location, quiet, and clean. Cute little condo. I would totally rent it again. My only complaint was that the a/c was only in the bedroom. Highly recommended!
Best Experience in Hawaii!!!
The place was great. It was clean, comfortable, and in a great quiet location. We had a great trip and would absolutely stay here again.
We were very satisfied with our stay. The unit was very clean, well maintained and remodeled recently. We don't have any bugs were we live so I was resigned to the fact that we would have to deal with at least ants but there were absolutely no bugs at all! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no hair dryer. I purchased one and left it there for the next renter.
Manager Response: Our policies, sent to every guest, include the statement that we do not have hair dryers in the condos.
Great place for adults...not much to do for the younger set
Loved the accomodations....very clean and had all the amenities. Would come and stay again.
nice unit in a great location. very clean, nicely decorated and modern.
one downfall of the single bedroom condo is that the bedroom faces the parking lot which is very well lit at night. since the shades don't block the light, it's very bright in the room at night. the A/C was broken and there's no way to let air in other than to have a door open on that side (no windows), so that was a little inconvienient. other than that, it was all good!
DVD And CD player did not work along with the only air conditioner in the bed room.
Back door screen was hard to open and close.
Great get away!
Everything was wonderful. extremly clean and nicely decorated. Hope to stay in #35 next time we are at turtle bay!
we loved our stay, it was very relaxing to get away from the city. we would stay here again.
Just FYI there is a leak at the bottom right corner of the refridgerator that puddled on the floor. To avoid anyone slipping I placed a bowl to catch the water. Other than that it was a beautiful condo everything worked. Usually at other condos something didn't work. We would recommend this unit to others. Thank You
Great Condo for the Money
We were very pleased with the condo, this is not our first time staying at Turtle Bay and I must say that the this particular unit was far superior to our other experiences. The unit was renovated, in a quiet location, fully stocked with everything that a vacationer could want. It was well worth the money and would highly recomend it.
Great decor and great location
A Family Christmas To Remember
Excellent facility! Our family members were from three different Canadian locations and Australia. This is one of the best venues we've ever stayed at! We had 15 family members at four different condo's at TB and had the first family get together for Christmas ever. Seven grandchildren made it very special. The proximity to everything on Oahu was excellent! The pool facilities, the open expanse of the golf course and the TB beaches made this a memorable occassion for us Canadian and Australians!!
Our stay in condo #35 West was a very pleasant experience. The condo was very nicely updated and beautiful.
We'd gladly stay there again!
Ants! More Ants! (Maybe this is just a Hawaii thing!? Very alarming to see trails of ants on your bedroom wall etc!) Otherwise satisfied with my stay. Thanks,
Turtle Bay A Great Place to Stay
Wonderful experience, great bargain for accomodations.
This was an attractive, up to date unit with a great coffee maker -- be sure to try Hawaii's Kona coffee (we just chose a Kona blend from the supermarket and it was terrific). It was only about a 10-15 minute leisurely walk to the beach around the hotel. It was just minutes from the closest pool, but all pools are fairly close. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
great place, people, weather
The management was very helpful. We were on Kauai and had a death in the family so that we had to change our arrival dates at Turtle Bay and management was very kind, they even stored our golf clubs while we attended the funeral on the mainland.