Turtle Bay Hale Lilly Kahuku

Hale Lilly, Legal short term Rental.






This is a comfortable, spacious 2 bedroom + loft and 2 bathroom unit located on the first fairway of the Fazio golf course. Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the lanai. Window A/C units in both bedrooms and ceiling fans. Comfortable queen bed in the master bedroom and queen bed in downstairs bedroom with two twin beds in the loft (newly added 6/2023). Flat-screen TV/VCR/DVD/CD player in living room and 2nd TV in master bedroom . Refurbished bathtub and marble countertops with convenient laundry center. Well equipped kitchen with all the conveniences of home. Table & chairs on the lanai. WIFI. Close to pool and BBQ area. Free parking. Stall located directly in front of unit. All linens and towels are provided. This property also has pickle ball, basketball and Tennis courts.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.


  • Combination tub/shower
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Twin/ single
  • Churches
  • Library
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Waterfalls
Dining Checkbox
  • Child's Highchair
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Travel Crib
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Kitchen Island
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Horseback riding
  • Luaus
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Play Area
Pool Spa
  • Private Pool
Room Subtype
  • Bedroom
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Weddings
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screened-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Patio
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $230-$245
  • Location - West
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - **
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 5/28/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $350 $2450
Holidays(except for Xmas) 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 2 $350
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $320 $2240 $9600


The condo is in a great location. There were no additional amenities . While they provided towels and kitchen hardware, they did not offer anything additional or shampoo/conditioner etc . Plenty of comfy beds!
Apr 2024
We enjoyed our stay
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. We appreciated that it was clean and well taken care of. There were plenty of linens and towels for all of us. We could spread out and have our own beds at night and that was nice. Several days we hung around the area and twice we drove into town to do Honolulu activities. it was also nice to have after hours person to contact if needed.
Christina D.
Mar 2024
Friendly and courteous service
The WiFi wasn’t working upon arrival, but after calling the property manager’s office someone came out to check it very quickly. He was very personable & courteous.
The unit could use a little updating and/or upgrading but all in all it was okay. The beddings need to be changed, especially in the downstairs bedroom. I kept thinking of Monk and his sheets he traveled with!!
As we were checking out, the same friendly gentleman was in the parking lot and said they were bringing in a new bed.
Annie P.
Jun 2023

Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment we appreciate your feedback and wll let the owner know about your concerns.

Staying on Paradise
Great property. Everything was excellent. Personally, id didn't like the bed on lst floor too soft for me. Everything else was fine.
Nicholas B.
Mar 2023

Manager Response: Mahalo for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come again soon.

Great Location
The condo was okay. Good location and close to the beach and to the Turtle Bay Resort
Aug 2022

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Turtle Bay Condo
Overall okay. Condition of appliances was old and dated.
Jun 2022

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Recent stay
Everything was great and as advertised. Would stay again.
Grover W.
Jan 2022

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Please do come stay again soon.

Perfect spot
No, complaints. Highly recommend if you want a relaxing spot on the north shore.
Daniel J.
Sep 2021

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Hope you can come again.

Fun family stay
We had a great time at the Turtle Bay estates. It was comfortable, clean, spacious, and the location was ideal. We would love to stay here again.
Torrey Ryan H.
Jul 2021
unit 21
wndows cranks and screens n this unit could use some urgent maintenence.screen fell off track at first use.
marion b.
Jul 2021
Great Accommodation & Great Environment
A group of us stayed here for the second time and we loved it. The place is always clean and the staff & security are great. Love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Stephanie B.
Jul 2021
Family staycation
Great location, just a short walk to the beach. We did have an issue with the stairs to the upstairs bedroom & loft. One stair completely broke apart. I did contact the emergency number, sent pictures and someone did come out and fix it on the weekend so we were appreciative.
Donna H.
Jun 2021
Great place to stay
Nice location and great layout for our family of 5. Enjoyed the pool and walking over to the beach. This unit could use some freshening up but the price and location was right.
Jan 2020
Get away with Turtle Bay Condos
It was wonderful!
Ervin M.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Condo turtle bay
Loved location. Would appreciate a cleaner place however. Mosquitoes trapped in drains of shower upstairs. Grandkids had multiple bites. Plugged the drain with a towel at night to prevent it. When towel taken off it was clear mosquitoes were nesting in drain. Noted around wall air conditioning daylight around both sides. Very difficult to cool the place. Turtle bay is beautiful however and for that reason we would go back. But maybe not the condo Dead cockroaches in a few places
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Sorry you stay with us wasn't perfect.

Great Two Bedroom Condo on the North Shore
Enjoyed staying at this clean and comfortable two bedroom unit near to the beach, local markets and eateries. We enjoyed the swimming pool after a hot day at the beach.
Linda K.
Jul 2019
Long Weekend Family Reunion
Wonderful stay. Thank you!
Apr 2019
Oahu trip
Great property. Very comfortable and easy access
Vicki B.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo!

Amazing place to stay
Everything was catered for , the condo is in a great location and there is so much to do all within walking distance i.e horse riding, swimming & snorkelling , trail walks , golf, tennis and the use of Turtle Bay Resort for meals and activities.
Susan D.
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.

Bright and Roomy
We needed a condo for late arriving extra family members and only for two nights. Hale Lilly provided that availability and was even better than expected. The location on the golf course and a closer walk to the Resort and beach was convenient as our other rental was further away. It is very spacious but maybe could use more seating in the living room. We loved the two bedrooms and loft and were only disappointed in one A/C not very effective. The bathrooms and towels were very nice and the overall atmosphere was light and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
Marni G.
May 2017
Loved our stay at the estates
We had six condos, all were in great shape, my kids and their kids loved every
Minute of their experience. The staff in Kahuku were perfect.. They were really wonderful in how they made sure everything went well. Thank you.
Tanner B.
Aug 2016
Our new family Vacation spot!
We were looking for something outside the city and stumbled across this place - THANKFULLY! We had an amazing time and enjoyed everything about Kulima Estates. The beach was beautiful, the guys enjoyed Tee time at the golf course, Grandma loved the views at breakfast a y the resort and the kids LOVED the cold pools as much as the heated ones! Staff answered all our questions and they even accommodated our last minute late check out request! We can't wait to stay here again and are thinking about making it our new spot for our annual vacation!
Karen T.
Apr 2016
Our stay at Turtle Bay
The rental experience was outstanding. Karen was great in helping us book the rooms and accommodating our needs. The rooms were fantastic and everything that we imagined they would be.
Branden K.
Dec 2015
Relax and enjoy
Very good and relaxing. Peace of mind.
Except the TV was not functional. Called property management and not able to fix problem. We managed to resolve this problem ourselves.
Robert O.
Nov 2015
Our family stay vacation
It really was a great place to stay while our family from the mainland stayed at the hotel it was close by everything ty again
Donna H.
Jul 2015
Turtle Bay
very pleasant. Needs a smoking lounge.
Mark E.
May 2015
Gary G.
Feb 2015
loved the location but condo is a bit shabby
great location for our family vacation. had repeated trouble with internet connection. The furniture is shabby and the place could use some paint...however, enjoyed our stay in paradise and the convenience of a condo instead of hotel.
Jan 2015
Another great staycation through the Estates at Turtle Bay. My husband said he liked this unit the best, of the 3 that we have stayed in this year. It was clean, no bugs, very comfortable beds; overall super.
Carol Y.
Dec 2014
Vacation Unlimited
Very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable
Robert O.
Oct 2014
Good unit. Recommended.
Phil T.
Jul 2014
Awsome Saty
The Air con wasnt working properly this needs fixing as it got hot often.

Thanks for the Stay!
Otene H.
Sep 2012
it was good
it was good
Homer O.
Aug 2012
Decent place to stay
Convenient location to pool, beach and tide pool. Always have problems with ants
Fay Y.
Aug 2012
Wedding in Turtle Bay
We were guest at my niece's wedding being held at Turtle Bay. Our condo was nice, clean and convenient to everything. We had great accommodations at a very affordable rate. What we enjoyed most was just the relaxed feeling of Turtle Bay Estates. We met some of the residents next door who lived permanently on the grounds and they were so nice and friendly. Everyone we met on the grounds seemed to be having a great time. We enjoyed out stay and would consider coming back again. Mahalo Turtle Bay Estates! PS the Wedding was AWESOME!
Aug 2012
Very nice stay....
I enjoyed my stay very much. The only thing that wasn't nice was the ants in the unit, and the ceiling fan in the living didn't work. I know it's Hawaii, and you have to expect bugs, but still.... Not huge problems, but I might have given all 5 stars if not for them. The late check in process was exactly like described, nice and smooth.
Jay I.
Jul 2012
Great, except the ants
We were very careful with our food and still had ants, and the a/c units were not very good but we didn't need it much. Other than that the accommodations were just right for us and we had a great time.
Brett N.
Feb 2012
Turtle Bay
We had four families gather for a family reunion. We are so glad we chose Turtle Bay and the North Shore!
Jan 2012
Great place
Stayed with 6 people for work and it was a great experience and a wonderful place to stay.
Tim W.
Dec 2011
Golf Trip
There is an ant problem in Unit W22 that needs to be addressed.
Benjamin I.
Oct 2011
Lynn G.
Jul 2011
Eric H.
Feb 2011
Great place to stay!
I am there for work so staying in the condo makes it feel like I have a place to go home to instead of just another hotel room.
Brent P.
Dec 2010
Leila H.
Aug 2010
great casual vacation spot
Fay Y.
Jul 2010
The towels were a little smelly. I thought the woman at the key pick-up could have been a bit more helpful about additional parking--although rules were sent. If I were not a kamaaina, I might be annoyed about attitude; if I did not know more about the property, I might be extremely worried during the stay that something would happen to my car--especially if I had a rental.
Ted M.
Jul 2010
Awesome time!
We had a great time at this wonderful condo. Great location!
Jeff P.
Feb 2010
Daniel P.
Dec 2009
Oct 2009
Can't wait to stay here again!
Jul 2009
Fourth of July
Enjoyed the condo. Very convenient location to the golf course. Additonally, there was a Fourth of July Fair at which our family enjoyed food and entertainment. Great fireworks.
Jul 2009
Given that the property is not on the water and is older with small pools and no jacuzzi, it is very clean, quiet, pleasant and well-equipped.
Martha M.
Jun 2009
Always a great time at the Estates at Turtle Bay! I have stayed at various properties on the West side and have found the units to consistently be kept well!
Eric O.
Jun 2009
We had a wonderful time and loved our condo. We would stay there again! We especially loved how clean it was!
Joanna B.
Mar 2009
Great location Had a great time
Beverly F.
Mar 2009
Very nice, quiet location on the golf course.
John J.
Nov 2008
review of West 21 and 22
Enjoyed our stay where we rented 2 units for our family. Just a few comments--dried laundry was left in the dryer from cleaning, quilt in 22 smelled moldy. Would have appreciated having a hair dryer available. All in all very nice. Appreciated the nice set of frying pans to cook.
Sep 2008
Charles W.
Jul 2008
I felt that we received a good value for our money and will recommend the Estates at Turtle Bay to all my friends.
Mark H.
Apr 2008
Hawaii without the big city turmoil
We only had two problems: 1. We were not prepared for the mosquitoes that came out each night; and 2. There was a storm that blew over power poles on the north shore. We ended up without any power for approximately 24 hours. We will definitely come again and stay at the same place, but we will bring the insect repellent.
Apr 2008
Family Fun
Our family has spent several summers at the Turtle Bay Estates and have found it quiet and relaxing!
Apr 2008
Stephen P.
Apr 2008
Week stay over Thanksgiving 2007
We enjoyed the unit and it's beautiful location. It is quite a walk to a beach that is not the resort's property. You feel like you don't belong at the resort since the condos are separate. The closest beaches are too rocky for swimming. But overall, the unit was quiet and comfortable, the setting is gorgeous and we would love to return.
Jennifer M.
Apr 2008
Great Getaway from the City
We enjoyed an extremely relaxing vacation at the Estates at Turtle Bay and look forward to booking another vacation there.
JoAnn N.
Apr 2008
July 2007 Family Reunion
Hawaii is our home away from home - Turtle Bay was beautiful and the grounds were well manicured and maintained. Location was perfect since our family gathering was in Laie. The unit we were in seemed old and outdated but livable. We had other family members who stayed at the estates and had much nicer accomodations. I will definitely recomend The Estates but not unit 022 West.
Joanne B.
Apr 2008

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

living room view 2
living room view 2
Kitchen view 2
Kitchen view 2
Kitchen to livingroom
Kitchen to livingroom
loft to living room
loft to living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom view 2
Master bathroom view 2
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd  bathroom
2nd bathroom
View from Lanai
View from Lanai