Turtle Bay Garden Hale Kahuku

Turtle Bay Garden Hale






Beautiful bright 1 bedroom 1 bathroom ground floor unit. Updated modern, sophisticated yet comfortable unit. Large 65 inch HD TV in living room and TV in bedroom also. Fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful garden setting. Large, screened lanai that opens to a tropical oasis. View of the 18th hole of the Fazio golf course. Five-minute walk to the hotel and beach. Sleeps 2-3 Wheelchair accessible. Window Ac unit in the bedroom. All linens and towels are provided.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
Since we are in a tropical environment, it is common to see insects and geckos in the condos. No amount of spraying will completely eliminate insects, especially ants.
STR #1003 VALID TILL 6/19/2025


  • King
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Churches
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • DVD Player
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Play Area
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Wheelchair accessible
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Away From It All
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screened-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
  • Hair Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Snorkeling
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • World Class Surfing!!
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
  • DisplayRate - $145- $165
  • Location - East
  • LocationField - Turtle Bay
Property Tier
  • Property Tier - **
  • View - Golf Course
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Low Season 5/28/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $290 $2030
Holidays(except for Xmas) 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 2 $290
Low Season 7/8/2024 - 10/31/2024 2 $290 $2030 $8700


Charming bungalow
Great location and very charmingly decorated. Bed was super comfy. Well appointed, great enclosed patio for morning coffee. Little extras like beach chairs and an ice-chest were nice additional touches.
Check in was rough. The code did not work at the gate. We called the numbers listed as well as the emergency line and no one answered. One thing said the office closed at 5, another at 3. You can’t check in till 3 and not having access to a person to get you in is a problem. We ended up parking the car at the golf course and walking over to the apartment, unlocking it, grabbing the gate fob and going back for the car. We read that other people had the same issue, someone needs to fix that.
Otherwise, an overall great stay.
Genee M.
May 2024
Such a relaxing getaway.
My husband and I enjoyed our 10 day stay at our vacation rental. It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located to all our adventures and experiences of the North Shore. We came to relax and destress and that’s exactly what we achieved. The Garden Hale at Kuilima Estates was wonderful.
Angelina H.
Apr 2024
5 days in Paradise
It was great! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the unit we rented.
Richard D.
Nov 2023
Home away from home
We had a fabulous vacation. The condo was just as described. It was the perfect size for my husband and I. The perfect home base - a quick drive to Foodland, the assorted food trucks and Haleiwa.
Perfectly situation within the complex - a quick walk to the beach, pool and tennis courts.

Can't wait to visit again!
Katherine W.
Dec 2022

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Would love to have you come stay again. Mahalo

A true Oasis!
This condo exceeded our expectations... we stay often at the Estates at Turtle Bay, but this was our favorite yet. Very clean, updated finishes/appliances and extremely comfortable. Had a small hiccup during check in process (no instructions received prior to arriving), but that was quickly resolved with a few phone calls. We love the proximity to Turtle Bay Resort and all other North Shore attractions.
Sep 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Lovely Condo
3 PM check-in with warnings for fines re earlier check-ins worried me. I called and was told gate code would be sent for weekend check in and that no one was in the office. At 3:05PM gate code would not work. We tried it twice. We called at gate and were transferred to voice mail that office was closed leave a message. Cars were now piled up behind us. They all backed out and we attempted the other gate for different condo numbers (not our unit 151). Code (207#Red button) didn't work there, either. A security guard gave us another code 198#red I think? It didn't work either. Finally, quite upset, a voice from a guard gets on the speaker and asks us who we are. We explain. She says just this once she will let us in. Very bad way to start. Condo was pretty and topically cleaned but mouse sized dead **** roach was front and center in master closet. A smaller dead roach in the bathroom and another on the kitchen floor. Master bedroom blind cord was broken and we couldn't raise the blind. Lots of lacy dust up and down the corner wall behind my bed. Otherwise, a lovely condo, huge TV. Comfortable bed. Well appointed kitchen. Lovely decor. Owner did great- management company could do better. Thank you for letting us rent your place. Thank you for the extra laundry soap you left-I was able to wash the beach towels and replace before we left.
Carolyn H.
Nov 2019
Wonderful 3rd vacation rental!
This rental is soooo tranquil and serene. Love it!
Nov 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Wonderful Condo
The bungalow was very stylishly furnished and very clean.
You live in a green oasis.
The pool and the geamed facility I can only recommend
Bettina R.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. Sounds like you folks enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. Come back and visit us again soon.

Clean, cozy, and a fantastic location!
This unit is right on the golf course, with a view from the cute little screen room, where we enjoyed our coffee every morning. We didn't do any cooking, but noticed the kitchen was well appointed with any utensils/pans to make a meal.Turtle Bay Resort was a short five-minute walk and had a beautiful beach and great restaurants. Highly recommend this condo!
Anissa H.
May 2019
Garden Hale
stress free! Received an email on how to open the gate and receive our key fob for the stay. Instructions for check in and check out were easy to understand
Shannon H.
May 2019
North Shore Holiday
Great vacation rental experience
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo!

Great peaceful setting—hated to leave the patio!
Beautifully decorated Balinesian style with above average furnishings, but yes, it DOES need a more comfortable side chair and better lighting for reading , and even in early April the only way to keep it comfortably cool involved losing privacy, opening windows and raising blinds. We loved the lanai with a small eating table for eating breakfast overlooking the golf course and listening to the birds. TV instructions were incorrect, but two calls to management brought help. It is a beautiful unit and with a few tweaks it could be wonderful. We still would love to come again. P.S.—we are owners who rent our condo in Waikiki, so we understand. Owners’ viewpoints, but please make the changes needed. You have a great setup!—-your taste is exquisite! (Professional designer?). Mahalo
Activities—there are beautiful wild beaches nearby; your dream of Hawaii! The hotel’s beach is good for snorkeling (not for beginners—-current. Is very strong,).
Kawela Bay has wonderful shade—idyllic. Beautiful 1 mile walk or drive and park along road. Pounder’s restaurant outside Polynesian Center in Laie is good and reasonable. Plan your driving around heavy traffic in area, especially weekends!
George L.
Apr 2019
Great time
Absolutely wonderful!!!
The location was great and the property was first rate.
Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Couldn’t ask for more.
The property managers were very accommodating and helpful
Looking forward to making this an annual trip and an annual rental
Thanks for a great experience!!!
rex f.
Apr 2019
Had a great time!
I enjoyed staying at your property and hope to return to same property within a year or two. Some furnishings inside seemed a little old and maybe somewhat outdated, but this not a big issue with me. The place was clean, the manager was very quickly accessible, and the entire Estates complex was amazing! I would recommend to a friend, and hope to return myself in near future.
Richard H.
Mar 2019
Great location and very clean
I highly recommend the Garden Hale and will probably stay there again next year. It was very clean and well maintained. It had most everything we needed. You will need to get supplies like paper towels, toliet paper and food. The outside lani was perfect and really opened up the living space. Our son loved the little garden and played outside everyday.
Shannon C.
Mar 2019
Fabulous Place
Easy access to the "compound", good location on the island, clean and well appointed. Too bad the weather was inclement and windy.
Feb 2019
Great Rental
Great condo. Very clean, would definitely rent again
Christopher M.
Feb 2019
Nicely furnished condo
The furnishings and décor in this unit were very nice, and the lanai was lovely. The condo was sparkling clean but this unit was a bit dark. (Couple of missing light bulbs, not very many lamps.) Nice pool area, part of the Estates. Most everything else as described and a great location near the Turtle Bay Resort. We had trouble finding the condo at first because the address provided was for the rental office which was not on the property and is closed on the weekend (when we arrived.) Also had some difficulty getting through the gate the first time. Overall, we enjoyed this condo.
Nov 2018
Wonderful! You are transformed to a place more exotic than Hawaii. I felt like I was in Bali. Beautifully furnished. Well thought out. Clean, neat, and no bugs! That is a make or break thing with me. The outside lanai was also beautifully furnished. Beautiful plantings in the garden. I loved to watch a little frog each morning. I don't think I ever watched tv in the morning. If you want a peaceful retreat, this is the place to stay.

Nov 2018
Garden Hale Review
Great overall experience with the stay! Location is great, just the parking stall was farther than expected since the unit is on the ground floor but the stall is across the parking lot at the end. Nothing else to say other than we will be back!
Thomas A.
Nov 2018
A week on the north shore
We attended a wedding and wanted a condo instead of a hotel room so we could do our own organic cooking. Management company was easy to deal with, gave great instructions and was helpful during our stay, they also processed our security refund very quickly. This unit was clean and fairly well equipped and provisioned for a one week stay. The zen garden was the perfect place for coffee except it is just across the fairway from the heliport. The lady upstairs feeds the birds every day so there is a large noisy flock of them that become active everyday in the predawn hour.
Living room seating not very comfortable, nor was the “dining bar table”. Overall a good value and adequate for a week stay but not a unit we would plan an annual trip to
Mark R.
Oct 2018
Hawaii as it should be
It was a dream vacation. The condo was exactly as pictured. Everything we needed was there. The property was well maintained. The location was perfect. So close to all the North Side beaches and away from the touristy city. Loved it!
mary p.
Jul 2018
Turtle Bay 1 BR OK
The Turtle Bay Resort was nice with pool, golf course, beach, restaurant and awesome sunsets. The 1 BR we rented was fine for our needs for a 3 night stay. Had all amenities we needed inside the condo, was clean and had AC in the bedroom. At listed price of $125 per night felt it was a great value. Once you add in fees (cleaning, tax and VRBO), it was closer to $200 per night. But was OK for our needs. Also had beach chairs, boogie board, cooler and snorkels, which was very handy.
Bev M.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. If you book directly with us, you can avoid booking fees. Just nigt rate, state and hotel tax and one time cleaning fee. Mahalo for staying with us.

Relaxing location & 5 minute walk from Turtle Bay Resort
We arrived very late on a Sunday and the directions/entry into the gate and condo were straight forward and easy. Phone support from the renters was quick and very helpful as well. Even during closed hours late at night when we weren't sure if we were going to be able to get into the property, they answered and helped us through everything. The room itself was exactly as advertised with a new nice kitchen and living room with large flat screen TV. Safe gated community with your own parking spot and a 5 minute walk from the resort itself. Although expected from the photos and description, cons were that the condo was on the bottom of a two floor complex so there are people above you, luckily our neighbors were fairly quiet. Also the A/C unit is a window hanging unit on the floor of the master bedroom. Perfect for cooling the bedroom where you sleep which is most important, however not efficient enough for keeping the entire condo cool enough. Fans help a little at pushing the cool air out of the master. Hawaii is hot and that little unit struggles to keep the whole unit cool out to the living room. It was perfect for us however because the only time we were in the room was to sleep. Outside of that the only odd thing was that the front door was ajar and open upon or arrival. All keys were in the lock box and on the kitchen table as well with everything cleaned and perfect inside so the cleaning crew must not have shut the door all the way. No effect on our stay just thought management should know. I'd reccomend to someone else or stay here again myself.
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo! You are correct regarding the AC's not being able to cool the entire unit. They are really just to keep bedroom cool and comfortable. We ususally have nice trade winds and opening front door and back lanai usually allows for a cool breeze.

Great Location
The condo was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. It was clean and had all the amenities needed. We came to go to the beach and golf and this location was perfect for that being a 2 minute walk to the golf course and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The Turtle Bay resort is a very short walk also. We also were able to hike the trails around the area from our condo. Formal dining is a bit sparse around the north shore. Pretty much only the resort had more traditonal dining. Other than that the shrimp trucks were ok. Ted's Bakery was good and there was a fun breakfast spot in Laie, Hukilau Café. Go see the Mormon tenmple while there it is a cool drive by. Heading west is great too we saw big waves and surfing down by the Bonzai Pipeline. Overall very good value the only slight complaint being this list of amenities wasn't complete. Did have hair dryer, coffee maker some beach stuff even though they weren't listed.
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Will make sure the amenities are updated.

Great location
Property is exactly as shown in photos, the estate grounds are beautiful and is a close walk to the beach and Turtle Bay Resort. It is perfectly located if you want to explore the North Shore. We would definitely go back to Turtle Estates.

The property itself is well equipped, the kitchen has everything you need and more. Laundry detergent was provided for a couple of loads, which was nice.

Things o didn’t like about the property and reasons why I wouldn’t go back to same condo are: bathroom toilet is loose, moves everything you sit. Bathroom needs to be updated, it always smells even if it has been used. The bed linens are very worn out. Bed is very uncomfortable, mattress feels very old. Beach towels are worn out, some with holes. Condo is very dark. AC is only in the master bedroom and it doesn’t circulate thought the entire condo.
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying and for taking time to comment. Toilet seat will be fixed. We will address your other issues as well. Mahalo again.

Overall great ground floor unit in East estates
Local couple coming for staycation...Check in was easy with the lockbox at the door and keys were inside, just as described. However, we did walk in to find a probable long term tenant in our outdoor area shaping a surf board which made us feel awkward and uncomfortable, mainly because we didn't want to intrude on him although friends said that is pretty unacceptable to walk in to. There is no way to manage this so that was unfortunate. It didn't happen again but you can see directly in to the main living area and kitchen from the outside yard so needless to say we felt very exposed and just left right away to go have fun. Place looked just like it did in the pictures. Lumpy and soft bed which was hard to sleep in for us. Normal gardening hours were a bit of a noise nuisance in the a.m. but we did stay during the week so that was expected. No hot tub on our side, but pool was close by. Returning the keys was a bit out of our way and would think that leaving them in the unit would be a nice addition to ease the checkout process. Not much of a sleeper in the living room so best suited for 2 with plenty of space.Laundry was great to have and we enjoyed having the kitchen and a good water pressure in the shower. A.c. in the bedroom was great as well. Overall, well priced for area and would stay again just keeping in mind the mattress condition.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying. Your neighbor should not have been in your area. We can look into that. Hope you do come stay again.

Hawaiian Condo
We stayed on the North Shore for the Pipeline Masters comp and because of the lay days our booked accom ran out so we neede somewhere at late notice. Turtle Bay Estates came to our rescue and were fantastic to work with. The got us a condo on the18th green close to the resort which was perfect for our needs. It was nice and clean although a little dark but we were more than happy with our stay
Marrianne B.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us

Just another day in paradise!
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at Turtle Bay. The condo was wonderful and a short walk from the beach, trails, bike rentals, and the golf course was right out the door. The birds woke us each :ring with songs we had not heard in some time. Our hikes to various locTions around the island were wonderful and to come home each day to our condo made this trip so very enjoyable. Neighbors were all kind and helpful. The only part of our trip we were not happy with, was leaving. We will be back! Thank you. Aloha!
Gerard M.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, would love to have you come stay again.

Quiet and comfortable
Nice location. Quiet. Close and easy access to resort beach. Clean, comfortable, plenty of kitchen supplies for cooking. Had beach chairs and beach items which was nice. Over all a really nice 12 day stay.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We'd love to have you come stay again.

Great Place to Stay *****
We were very happy with our vacation rental, thank you very much. The place was exactly as the picture showed, very neat and comfortable and well equipped. We took some of the business cards provided and have already distributed them as recommendations.
Estela C.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for your patronage. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have you come again.

Garden Hale
Had a great time... I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Please do come again.

Wonderful Vacation Stay
The condo was wonderful. Just right for myself and my husband. It was very cozy and modern. We had friends visit who were staying nearby and it was very comfortable in the living room / kitchen. We had breakfasts on the lanai and had enough supplies to cook at home. The bedroom A/C unit kept us comfortable when we needed it but mid March on Oahu isn't too bad. The pool was close by and very nice. Didn't love the public resort beach but it gets the job done. This location is perfect for checking out other beautiful beaches, tasty food trucks, and the wonderful countryside.
Mar 2017
Well equipped great location
Very clean and well equipped including beach towels, beach chairs. Bed was very comfortable. Patio faces north onto golf course, which makes condo a little dark. We would have liked some floor lamps for reading. 5 min. Walk to restaurants and great snorkelling beach.
Jan 2017
Ground floor unit good for couple
We needed an extra unit to accomodate our family as we had extra members fly in half way through our vacation. I found this rental agency online and the description was accurate. The reviews were accurate too. It was easy to book and I felt I got a good deal. The place was clean and everything seemed new and in good shape. I slept very well. The bed was comfortable though I found the pillows a bit high personally. We didn't use the kitchen though it was well equipped. The unit has a nice cross ventilation. You can hear the people upstairs come and go and that woke us up early mornings but we are light sleepers. I would come here again.
Andrea R.
Dec 2016
Our stay in the garden hale was amazing, very relaxing ,comfortable and peaceful. we will return and request this condo in the future and recommend this particular condo to all of our Ohana!
Dana V.
Sep 2016
Excellent stay
We were extremely satisfied with this condo. The AC worked great, and it was closer to the beach than anticipated.
Ty T.
Jul 2016
Very nice room!
The room is very clean and nice and great location to resort , beach and golf course .
We'll stay in the same unit next 3 day weekend.
Ayako F.
Mar 2016
Garden Hale at turtle bay estates
We had a wonderful stay in this 1 bedroom home, a quick walk to the beach and hotel, restaurants, store and golf course. It was perfectly located plus a very comfortable condo. The bed was very comfortable. All cleaning products vacuum etc was provided and it made easy clean up from sand! Thank you. Happily would stay again. Heidi mitchell
Heidi M.
Mar 2016
Wonder Stay
We arrived late on a Sunday night and the Condo Was clean and ready with the keys waiting.
We had some flowers delivered to the management office and the left placed them into the condo so as to be waiting upon our arrival.
We would recommend this lunit.
Kendrick D.
Nov 2015
Great Spring Break Getaway
We were very pleased with this rental. Kitchen is brand new with updated appliances and all furniture is new and clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was big enough to fit a pack and play in the closet area next to the bed. We were able to sleep 4 in that room. Two adults and my three year old in the bed and our 1 year old in his pack and play that was in the closet area. The bathroom was very clean and shower/tub worked well. There are no power outlets in the bathroom, but plenty in the living room and bedroom. This could be a problem if you use lots of hair irons to get ready. Also there was just one air conditioner in the bedroom which worked really well for our family during our stay. It was March so it didn't get super hot and we would just turn the AC unit on about 15 mins before bedtime and close the door so it would cool down the room. There is also a ceiling fan in the bedroom and living room that really helps circulate the air. But it is not central air so it is a bit different. Comes with wifi, cable, and a tv in the bedroom and living room. This condo is also one of the closest ones to the beach and turtle bay resort. An easy walk or you could even drive and park in the free beach access parking and be less than 2 mins walk from the beach. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone staying on the north shore!! We will be back again for sure!
Samantha M.
Apr 2015
Garden Hale
Very comfortable unit in good location to all amenities at Turtle Bay
Stuart C.
Mar 2015
Perfect Vacation!!!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The apartment had every thing we need. The condo is beatifull and updated, exceeded our expectation. It ́s was a great customer service. Highly recommended!
Leticia de Branca C.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Aloha Entry
Aloha Entry
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 2
bedroom view 3
bedroom view 3
bathroom view 2
bathroom view 2
kitchen view 2
kitchen view 2
kitchen to living room
kitchen to living room
 living room
living room
hallway to living room
hallway to living room
living room
living room
living to kitchen
living to kitchen
lanai view
lanai view
Lanai View
Lanai View
Unit Entrance
Unit Entrance
Golf Course
Golf Course
Entrance into Property
Entrance into Property
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court Lanai
Tennis Court Lanai
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
 Lei Lei's Bar & Grill Restaurant
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill Restaurant
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Golf Course
Golf Course
Ocean View
Ocean View