Turtle Bay Blue Hawaii***NUC 90-TVU-0192 Kahuku
- Ironing Board
- Screend-in lanai
- Washer & Dryer
- Window a/c in bdrm
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Cable Television
- Hi-Speed Internet
- Wireless access
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Boogie Boarding
- Deep Sea Fishing
- Hiking Trails
- Jet Ski Rental
- Ocean Kayaking
- Screened Porch
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Wind Surfing
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Beach
|6/1/2019 - 8/31/2019||3||$155||$1085|
|9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019||3||$155||$1085||$4650|
|12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020||3||$175||$1225||$5250|
This will never stop us from coming back to our "home" in Oahu.
Manager Response: These issues have been resolved.
The condo was decorated in the true Hawaiian style. Lovely place to stay !
We have stayed in the same unit now three years in a row and it is beginning to feel like a second home. At least our grandson calls it Grandma's house. As we depart, we are always trying to figure out when we can come again.
We'll return for sure, Mahalo
The only slight negative is the lack of a stable internet connection. We had to use the wifi from another unit and it came in and out. Other than that we were very happy about the unit.
It was our second visit choosing this condo - and it was all we remembered and more. Fun magazines, great cook books, lots of laundry soap, etc. Maybe I shouldn't say such nice comments or it will be harder for us to find an open date next time :-))
Manager Response: Our office is off-site as we are not allowed to have a business office on a residential property.
We were happy with the room that we stayed.
The owners make sure it is kept very clean and always in top shape and well supplied.
We love the bedroom on the parking lot side since it's quiet in the AM. Also it has two bathrooms - and although it seems a luxury for many - it was part of its selling point for us. This building is positioned perfectly for our use.
We'll be back again.
Unit was recommended by one of your people - Thank you.
An easy walk to Lei Leis & the clubhouse.
Check-in & out had some problems. We were late because of traffic and the Keypad # they gave us did not work.Once we got fob we were OK. Checking out was just the inconvenience of backtracking. though it didn't take long.
Manager Response: Due to the guest giving all 5's, and his comments, I think he meant to say "YES", that he would recommend the condo!! :)
Manager Response: Mahalo for your patronage. We appreciate you taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you come stay again.
We were celebrating our 30th anniversary, and there were several good restaurants within Turtle Bay Resort about 10 min walk from the condo, and there were more in some spots down the coast within 10-20 mins driving. We schedule our trip to watch some major surfing competitions, and surfing was 10-20 min, depending on the extra traffic from all the surf watchers.
We would stay again if we came back to Hawaii, and wanted a quiet place to relax. The only downside to the condo was the amount of power tools used for the cleanup, and the barbeque. There were several hours of blowers, mowers, and even a chainsaw during our stay, so next time I'd ask about the outside cleaning activities if I was hanging around the pool more. The barbeque was charcoal, so you had to bring your own, and it didn't have a lid so teh wind really affected the burn rate and the temp - bring extra charcoal to keep the heat up!
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us
Manager Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Sorry you had trouble upon arrival. We do appreciate your comments and would love to have you come stay again in the future.
If you're looking to choose a TBay condo online, looking at all the pics and reviews, try to find a map of the Kuilima Estates condos if location matters to you. Almost all the condos are well-located, but were happily surprised that this one was close to things.
Clean, spacious and great location right on the golf course fairway and with 3 min. walking distance to Lei Lei's cafe by the clubhouse.
It has no ocean views, for that you have to stay at the resort hotel where nearly every hotel room has a gorgeous view.
The resort is a little farther, so we drove and self-parked as to walk in the July heat was a little wilting.
It is a 2nd level condo, so there is no direct outside lanai as on the floor level condos, but our covered, totally screened lanai was even better! You can sleep with the door wide open, and if you leave the front screen door locked while inside, you will get nice cross breeze ventilation with the ceiling fan going.
There is AC only in the master bedroom, but it is enough; we were there in the heat of July and it was tolerable. You won't even need the AC at nite. Sleeping with the ceiling fan low is perfect.
The condo has two bathrooms. The master bath is smaller, the other has a bigger shower which we all used. All are clean.
The pool, tennis courts and parking are all right outside the front door.
The check in/out, once you read the instructions, are easy and quick.
The condo is cleancleanclean, has W/D and a well-equipped kitchen. The only things maybe the condo could have are a stock of extra trash bags and baggies for use.
The TV was a little hard to use, Netflix and movie channels, etc.
All in all, for the price, it was very nice place to stay and we highly recommend it for short as well as long st
The only down side was the couch was a bit small, stiff, and scratchy... but a towel helped the latter issue. Oh and the fan in the living room squeaked miserably on high and medium speeds so we ran it on low for a slight breeze but minimal noise. Thank goodness for the AC in the bedroom... again, although a little noisy it worked well!
Great vacation location for golfers. Access to ocean not quite as convenient for condo renters but doable. A map to beach trails would be helpful, finally found one online but not as clear as it could be. Anyway, we had a great trip and appreciate the efforts of owner and management in providing such a nice condo for a good vacation.
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The "sugar ants" are a constant irritation that we try to control. We do have the unit regularly exterminated.
Easy walking distance to golf pro shop, restaurants, beach and hotel.