Turtle Bay Anthurium**TA-155327078401 Minimum 30 night rental Kahuku
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
- Ironing Board
- Screend-in lanai
- Washer & Dryer
- Window a/c in bdrm
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- 32" HDTV
- Cable Television
- Hi-Speed Internet
- Wireless access
- Flat screen TV
- Coffee Maker
- Full Kitchen
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Boogie Boarding
- Hiking Trails
- Screened Porch
- Shared Swimming Pool
- Wind Surfing
- Movie Theatre
- Medical Services Nearby
- Nearby Grocery
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Waimea Falls Park
- Exceptional Sunrises
- Exceptional Sunsets
- Exceptional Views
- Near Beach
|9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019||2||$230||$1610||$6900|
|12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020||2||$245||$1715||$7350|
Manager Response: No food can be left even for 5
Manager Response: On the map we give to every guest, there is an after-hours number for any issues the guest may encounter. We are available!
Next time I might choose a condo on the east side of the development, which could be quieter. The one real negative was that the management didn't leave any information about local restaurants (except for one restaurant menu), shopping (we had to ask to find out how we would buzz a restaurant delivery person into the vehicle gate, and had to ask around to find out that there's a Foodland a few miles away). A packet of materials like I've found in other condos would be a really helpful addition. It would also be nice to have wireless internet, because the laptop had to be 'tethered' to the modem, which was right beside the TV. If we rented again, we would know to bring a long internet connection cord. It's a brief walk to the public beach located beside Turtle Bay resort, and we enjoyed the outdoor restaurant there as well, and enjoyed the fact that we were paying half as much for five times the space of a resort room.
the 2 rental units we occupied. I wish that those comments could be entered here so I wouldn't need to do this again.
a guest from Boise, ID
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.
The unit was in fine condition overall. While it was hot, it was not unbearable so we did not have to run the AC very much. If we had, I don't know that it would keep up with the demand overall, especially the window unit in the main living area - it's a lot of cubic feet to cool; the ceiling fans certainly help though.
A number of the towels and wash cloths in the unit were stained, so that was a little gross, but not that big of a deal. The stove has some issues; at least one of the burners did not work well. We are used to cooking on gas so the old-style electric was a little iffy, but it worked okay. They should supply more toilet paper and leave some coffee sweetener and assorted items so you don't have to buy everything.
The initial gate code we were given did not work, and the code to the pool we were given was incorrect; small issue but a little annoying. We didn't realize the location faced the main road and was pretty close, so when you were out on the Lanai facing the fairway, it was little noisy. We went into some units on the east side that other family members were in, and they were a good bit quieter.
Overall, the unit was nice - it could use some maintenance and updating though. We have some rental units in CA and we keep them maintained and updated a good bit better - but really no complaints overall. If it were my unit, I would get rid of the twin beds in the loft and expand the master bath so it is really a true master bath. As it is, the master bath is pretty small.
Manager Response: Mahalo for your comments. We will definitely look at making the unit more comfortable.
Douglas W from Janetville ,Ontario
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
In the end our stay in Turtle Bay Estates was very pleasant. My only caution would be to say that some of the condo units are much better then others. Renters be ware!