Turtle Bay Anthurium**TA-155327078401 Available 30 nights Kahuku


Turtle Bay Anthurium**Available for 30 night rental
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Two-bedroom condo with many upgrades. Screened-in lanai with 2 chairs. Air conditioning in both bedrooms and the living room. WIFI

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is a short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Amenities

Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screend-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Entertainment
  • 32" HDTV
  • Cable Television
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $245 $1715 $7350

Reviews

Turtle Bay Wedding
We came to attend a family wedding. Since we had 6 in our family, we decided to stay at the Turtle Bay condos vs the Hotel. We had other families that stayed at the condos complex.
Jian O.
Nov 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying

Golf Outing
Outstanding accommodations. Would request this same unit every time our golfing foursome heads out to Turtle Bay.
Scott O.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad we have something you enjoy staying at.

Nice location but too hot
On the whole we liked the location, the pool, and the condo worked for us to take care of our 18-month old grandchild. There was a dead cockroach in the bathroom when we arrived and the downstairs air conditioner was turned on but not working. We had a difficult time figuring out how to get all of the fans working, but eventually did and the AC finally worked by the next day. The AC in the upstairs bedroom was never enough to cool it off, but the downstairs bedroom where the baby slept stayed reasonably cool. Other than the cooling system, all seemed fine: a basic condo with easy access to the pool and beach.
Guest
Sep 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. This was an unusually hot summer. Appreciate your comments.

Clean and Spacious
We were very pleased with this rental. The place was exactly as the pictures showed. There is the Turtle Bay beach within walking distance. We did go there for a few quick trips but also used a rental car to go to other beaches. We used the pool which was well maintained. The washer and dryer came in handy. We only ate a few meals in but the kitchen had everything we needed. The fans and A/C units kept it very comfortable for sleeping. Directions for checking in and out were simple and easy. Overall, a great touch down spot for seeing this beautiful island!
Guest
Jun 2019
Great convenient place
The place was perfect for our group of four.
Andrew Y.
Apr 2019
My Turtle Bay Stay
The stay at the Anthurium unit was good and we had everything we needed. The location was convenient for the plans we had for the sites in the Turtle bay area we wanted to see. We would use this unit again if we were coming back to the Turtle Bay area.
Guest
Mar 2019
A wonderful place to relax on the North Shore
We were very happy with every aspect of our week's stay at Anthurium. First, the rental booking process was very easy. Communications to and from the agency were handled promptly. The unit was clean and very comfortable. It is clearly well maintained by the owners and the agency. The furnishings are all very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was kitted out with good quality crockery, utensils and appliances - including a nice blender for Margaritas. Anthurium looks out near the 3rd green of the Fazio course - which provide lots of amusement watching the many occasional golfers hack their way to the green.You are a short walk to Turtle Bay Resort. Lots of nice walking trails around the area. Again, such a nice place to relax for a week. We will be back!
Bradley K.
Jan 2019
Vacation Thankfully Salvaged
After having an extremely disappointing experience upon arriving at Hibiscus Condo #46, (we arrived in the evening after traveling almost 24 hrs. from the east coast on the main land) and discovered the downstair toilet plumbing line non functional and was backed up, the bedroom air conditioners failed to cool properly, a note from the management was left to say the exterminators would be arriving the next day, and the 5 children who reside next door had their toys blocking the entrance to our door (in fairness the parents came out immediately and cleared the way) the next morning we requested that we be moved to another condo. Fortunately, the Anthurium condo was available and our vacation went from a nightmare to total delight! Although this condo was slightly smaller then the first one, it provided everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and everything worked! I did appreciate the management agreeing to have us move to this condo but was disappointed that they were not agreeable to refunding our first night charges from the condo we vacated. I thought our request was reasonable as the first condo clearly did not meet our expectations and it took us almost until noon the next day to establish that the second condo would be available and that we could move to it.
In the end our stay in Turtle Bay Estates was very pleasant. My only caution would be to say that some of the condo units are much better then others. Renters be ware!
Guest
Oct 2018
GOODWIN/WOOLLEY=MATURE PARADISE BIRDS
Everything we expected and more.There is always the wondering of what will it really be like from the advertising shown and then you arrive and it is more than you expected and better than was clean and well maintained and the location was close to amenities and well laid out.We would recommend this to our best friends.The golf course restaurant was really good.
Douglas W from Janetville ,Ontario
Douglas W.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Anthurium - Nice place overall
We had a party of four stay at Anthurium for a week (3/30/18 - 4/5/18). We were attending a wedding during the week on the east side, and several events were held at the Turtle Bay Resort, so this was a very good and reasonably priced option for lodging.

The unit was in fine condition overall. While it was hot, it was not unbearable so we did not have to run the AC very much. If we had, I don't know that it would keep up with the demand overall, especially the window unit in the main living area - it's a lot of cubic feet to cool; the ceiling fans certainly help though.

A number of the towels and wash cloths in the unit were stained, so that was a little gross, but not that big of a deal. The stove has some issues; at least one of the burners did not work well. We are used to cooking on gas so the old-style electric was a little iffy, but it worked okay. They should supply more toilet paper and leave some coffee sweetener and assorted items so you don't have to buy everything.

The initial gate code we were given did not work, and the code to the pool we were given was incorrect; small issue but a little annoying. We didn't realize the location faced the main road and was pretty close, so when you were out on the Lanai facing the fairway, it was little noisy. We went into some units on the east side that other family members were in, and they were a good bit quieter.

Overall, the unit was nice - it could use some maintenance and updating though. We have some rental units in CA and we keep them maintained and updated a good bit better - but really no complaints overall. If it were my unit, I would get rid of the twin beds in the loft and expand the master bath so it is really a true master bath. As it is, the master bath is pretty small.
Thomas W.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for your comments. We will definitely look at making the unit more comfortable.

Great holiday vacation!
We stayed in this unit over Christmas. There was a lot of room for a family of five. The unit was clean and provided everything we needed. We loved the turtle Bay resort. The small beach at Turtlebay provided some of the best snorkeling on the North Shore. This was conveniently located For all of the North Shore activities yet was out-of-the-way enough that it was quiet and restful. The golf course is beautiful. The facilities were all in excellent condition
Jonathan J.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.

Golf Outing
Outstanding accommodations
Scott O.
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Good location, needs some updating
The location was great and generally a good place to stay. I would say the unit was similar to a little bit aging Holiday Inn.
Guest
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us.

Great place to stay
The condo is situated in beautiful grounds, and we enjoyed our time there when we were not sightseeing or swimming. The condo was well furnished, very clean and comfortable--just as advertised. We have stayed in several different holiday units throughout the Pacific Islands and this one is top of our list. Although many other people were staying in the complex, everyone observed the rule about quiet times and we have never experienced that in any other place.
Guest
Aug 2017
We had a plesant stay at the condo. The place is clean and quiet.
Had a good experience with the condo, and will recommend to family and friends.
Trinidad B.
Aug 2017
Reunion and golf
We stayed at the " anthurium " for a 3 night stay. It was very nice, clean and spacious. The whole experience was very easy to plan and set up and the pick up and drop off was easy. We'll definitely look into staying there again if we return
Guest
Jun 2017
Comfortable Getaway
Enjoyed the four days here in this modest but comfortable place. The pool and tennis courts were very close, a 2 minute walk. Everything was clean and broken in, meaning it had all the comforts of being home. Would recommend to others.
Bruce C.
Jun 2017
Great Location
Lovely condo with nice view of golf course. Close to everything on North Shore. Very relaxing and convenient
NANCY S.
Feb 2017
Home Away from Home
Great location. This is the place to stay if you want to experience the North Shore. Close to the Kahuku shrimp trucks, Polynesian Cultural Center, Haleiwa town. Very clean and quiet. The unit has everything you need - fully stocked kitchen with dishes and pots & pans, linen, washer & dryer. Parking right in front. Except the back patio screen was ripped, so lizards and insects came in. Left kitchen sink slow to drain. Downstairs bathroom slow to fill. All fixable. I could probably live here if I could!
Christine C.
Feb 2017
Great place to stay!
We've stayed at several condos and this one was amongst the best!
Debra H.
Nov 2015
Family vacation at Turtle Bay
Our condo was lovely, located right on the golf course. It was clean and spacious. Our only issue (and it became a big issue for us) was that every night, the security came to the pool between 7 and 7:30 and told us the residents who lived there wanted us to be quiet. We were not a loud nor large group. Several nights we left the pool early, but it was a great gathering place for our kids and young adults. We felt that we were well within normal noise limits (no screaming, but kids calling to each other and young adults laughing). We felt we had paid for the use of the pool till it closed at 9:00 pm and that the residents who lived there should realize that there will be a little noise if you live alongside a pool. This put a damper on our visit.
Pam S.
Oct 2015
Weekend with grandkids
Everyone had a great time. I suggest parking in guest parking and not the unit stall because my car got bombarded with berries from the tree.
Donna H.
Aug 2015
Review for Turtle Bay Estates- Anthurium
Our overall experience was good. The location of this unit was very convenient. The condition of the unit was average but good enough. I knew I wasn't booking a 5-star hotel, the unit looked exactly how it does in the pictures. My only semi-complaint is for the air conditioners. We stayed on a really hot, humid, muggy weekend and the air conditioners did us no justice. Sometimes it didn't even feel like cold air was blowing. Other than that, I would definitely recommend these condos to others and we will be back. It is reasonably priced and convenient when visiting the north side of Oahu.
Deborah M.
Jul 2015
Great Getaway!
Well maintained unit. Wish there were more parking stalls available per unit -- we were given one extra parking permit, but the lot was empty! Nice to have free parking at the hotel when we wanted to go to the beach. Well maintained unit. thank you!
Guest
Aug 2014
Great Family Trip!
A condo at Turtle Bay is a great place for a family to stay. We enjoyed the condo at 157 West. We would rent this unit again.
Barbara C.
Aug 2014
Overall a satisfied customer.
I was generally pleased with the condition of the property, however, there were a couple of things that I was unhappy about. First, the living room AC was visibly busted. I called & had to wait about 30-45 min before being able to unpack, when I received a call back telling me to use the remote the control the AC & upon finding the remote, that solved the problem. Second, & more importantly, the bedroom TV was completely busted. I called on the 2nd day of our 4-day stay (didn't discover the TV wasn't working until after the office closed on the day of our check-in) & was told that they would check up & I didn't hear back. My mom called on the 3rd day & was told maintenance would stop by to fix it & nobody came. I called again on the 4th day & again was told maintenance would stop by &, again, nobody came. I called to request some kind of refund & was told that only 1 TV was guaranteed. However, on the description for 157 West online on the Turtle Bay Estates website, which I checked before our stay & confirmed after, 2 TVs are listed. Aside from the TV issue, I found the staff professional & the check-in & out process easy & fast. The fact that the office is off site & about 5-7 min. away by car is not convenient but not a reason to stay away. Overall, the place was relatively clean, neat &, with the exception of the bedroom TV, was well-furnished, including free wifi. Extra towels were provided, but no extra pillows. Usually the pictures provided make the room way nicer than it is, but the photo to the right looks almost exactly like our unit!
Guest
Jul 2014
great as always
i love the p[lace and the locations always meets our needs
Elizabeth O.
Jan 2014
Turtle Bay review.Excellent for our purposes.
Excellent for our purposes.
Guest
Nov 2013
Happy days at Turtle Bay
157 West was a great place for two couples to spend four days relaxing and touring the North Shore. This condo is not super modern but had all mod cons, was well maintained and very clean and comfortable. The Rentals staff were efficient and helpful. Dining out at the nearby golf club restaurant was a good experience too. Would recommend to others.
Michael C.
Nov 2013
Stay at Turtle Bay
We found Turtle Bay to be very relaxing and enjoyable. There was construction going on in the next condo which made one day so we couldn't visit or hear TV because of the noise. The location was beautiful.
Glenn V.
Oct 2013
Great Time
This place has so much to offer, wasn't sure what to expect for a first time. Was very pleased with our stay.
Guest
Aug 2013
Turltle Bay Golf Weekend
Accomadtions were excellent. Everyone had lots of room in unit and it was very clean. Only problem was getting in the gate on the first day. The code did not work. But everything else was excellent.
Donald M.
Mar 2013
Nice Condo
My wife and I have stayed in eight different condos, This Is by far the best.
Wayne M.
Feb 2013
Fun week of beach and golf
We had a great week golfing and playing on the beach. Our condo's location was great for both of those activities.
Guest
Feb 2013
Great weekend escape
Had a great weekend with friends.The condo was nice and spacious for a group of 5. The condo provided everything we needed from cooking utensils, extra towels and we even threw a load of laundry in. The best part was the pool was 20 ft away where could bbq over there. Would recommend this condo to anyone. The only downfall is the a.c's are old and don't get very cold. In the living room was not the great where my friend that slept in the loft said it was to hot to sleep in there. Other than that everything else was perfect. Will go back again one day.
Keiana R.
Sep 2012
no name
fine
Guest
Aug 2012
Truely An R & R Experience!
Please correct name displayed to:
a guest from Boise, ID
Guest
Aug 2012
Awesome
Our ninet days spent at the unit was a great escape, various family members were able to come and go making it a wonderful semi-reunion. We were able to explore the various attractions and eateries in the area without having to venture into "town". Very impressive unit, upgrades are tasteful and kitchen supplies were more than adequate.
Karen T.
Jul 2012
Turtle Bay condo
I already took some time to write down my thoughts on the evaluation paper for
the 2 rental units we occupied. I wish that those comments could be entered here so I wouldn't need to do this again.
Guest
Jul 2011
Wedding Group
Guest
Jul 2011
Review
Calvin F.
May 2011
Great Time at Turtle Bay - Unit 157 West
Wow, everything was great in our villa - 157 West. Clean and zero critters running in the villa which we have heard can be a problem in some villas. Kids enjoyed the pools - temperature was nice and warm! Thank you.
Perry Z.
Mar 2011
Great space, good location, nice development, more local info needed
This 2 bedroom plus loft condo was more comfortable and spacious than the photos indicate. It looks out on the golf course and beyond that, the main road, which made it a bit noisy at times. We had visits from the local chicken flocks (moms with chicks) and doves; the former may have been fed in the past because they seemed ready to hop into our lanai if we opened the screen door. There are a number of big trees near the building, increasing privacy; we were treated to a 'dawn chorus' of birds every day, which I enjoyed. Everything was in working order; there are a few spots that need touch up painting. We had a few of those little bugs but they are really tiny--no need for panic.
Next time I might choose a condo on the east side of the development, which could be quieter. The one real negative was that the management didn't leave any information about local restaurants (except for one restaurant menu), shopping (we had to ask to find out how we would buzz a restaurant delivery person into the vehicle gate, and had to ask around to find out that there's a Foodland a few miles away). A packet of materials like I've found in other condos would be a really helpful addition. It would also be nice to have wireless internet, because the laptop had to be 'tethered' to the modem, which was right beside the TV. If we rented again, we would know to bring a long internet connection cord. It's a brief walk to the public beach located beside Turtle Bay resort, and we enjoyed the outdoor restaurant there as well, and enjoyed the fact that we were paying half as much for five times the space of a resort room.
Guest
Sep 2010
great place
Guest
Aug 2010
Family Reunion
When first entering the condo, I notice there were alot of lizard dodo on the floor. I swept the floor fast before my grandkids arrived.I didn't want the babies crawling on the dirty floor.The bad thing about a corner condo is there's no open window on the side where the dining table is located. There was a window but it was the kind that cannot open so the wind cannot flow through. The AC does not cool the entire condo esp. the loff. It is HOT up there. Shower head needs to change cause shower stings your back. Its not good for small children. We had our family reunion and we really enjoyed ourself. And I am sure we will have another reunion there again and we will rent condo 157 again.
Corsini V.
Jul 2010
Great get away place
Had a very pleasant stay at this unit. Close to the highway it provided easy access to the nearby towns.Had many supplies like beach umbrellas and chairs which were nice to have.
Guest
Jul 2010
Review
Guest
Apr 2010
Our Turtle Bay experience
We liked our experience at Turtle Bay - it would have been nice to have someone available to help with little problems, like the coffee maker didn't work, and there were little "sand fleas" all over the kitchen counters. We found a couple of cockroaches, but everything was clean. We had to check in late because of the tsunami, and the night guard was not very helpful. Mostly good experience and yes, we would stay there again. Beautiful location!
David C.
Mar 2010

Manager Response: On the map we give to every guest, there is an after-hours number for any issues the guest may encounter. We are available!

Review
Gwen I.
Nov 2009
Review
Great place in a convenient location
Waynetta N.
Jul 2009
4th of July Vacation
This vacation rental was a nice way for the family to get together and celebrate the 4th of july. With a great fireworks show from the nearby resort. I will definetly be staying here again next year.
thomas d.
Jul 2009
Review
Calvin F.
May 2009
Hawaii again
Very enjoyable stay at the Estates making the perfect vacation and plan on returning in the future. Thank You Randy
Randy B.
Jan 2009
Great Trip to Estates at Turtle Bay 157 West
We were very pleased with our condo at Turtle Bay. It was just like the pictures we saw on-line. Very roomy, vaulted ceilings, 3 air conditioners, nice screened in lanai off the golf course. It was well stocked with dishes, towels,soaps and paper goods. Be ready for high grocery prices - but we loved being able to cook for ourselves and not have to eat out all the time. It was so nice to be close to the Polynesian Culture Center and not have to drive back to Waikiki. We even did the tour and visitor's center at the LDS temple. See the Joseph Smith movie - it was nice to understand some of the history of these people. It was great to have free access to the same beach the people at the resort use. We snorkled and saw lots of fish and a huge turtle! I would definitely reccomend 157 West. I hope I can go back again soon.
Leslie V.
Nov 2008
Review
Gwen I.
Aug 2008
Review July 2008
While we were happy with the general location (North Shore) and the overall accommodations, our condo had small ant-like bugs in the kitchen that if any amount of food was left out or in the sink, it would bring an onslaught of these creatures. We traveled with other families and they didn’t have this occur in their condos. We had to throw a good amount of food away because of it.
Guest
Aug 2008

Manager Response: No food can be left even for 5

Review
We were pleased to have a condo with a/c in the bedrooms and the living room, since it got very hot during the daytime, and the nice newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms. Our extended family was in Kahuku for a wedding and two other condos units in the same development were rented, and ours was definitely the nicest.
Guest
Jul 2008
Review
Calvin F.
May 2008
Excellence
The staff at the Turtle Bay office is very helpful.
Joann L.
Apr 2008
Spent Thanksgiving here-this condo was no turkey---we loved it!
Loved the unit! Screened porch on the golf course allowed us to watch to scenery, and the babies--kept them inside, and the unit cool. Loved the loft, too! Very well appointed, just bring clothes and your groceries! Agents were really helpful, wud definitely do it again.
Guest
Apr 2008

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *