Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental Kahuku


Garden Hale**Available for 2-30 day rental - please call.
Bedrooms

1

Baths

1

Sleeps

3

Bright ground floor unit. Beautiful garden setting. Large, screened lanai, with a hammock, opens to a tropical oasis. View of the 18th hole of the Fazio golf course . Serene, sophisticated interior. Five minute walk to the hotel and beach. Sleeps 3. No phone.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!

Amenities

Living
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Screened-in lanai
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Window a/c in bdrm
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Wireless access
  • Flat screen TV
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Outdoor
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Hiking Trails
  • Screened Porch
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Snorkeling
  • Tennis
Family
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
Convenience
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • World Class Surfing!!
Culture
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
Geographic
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
12/1/2018 - 2/28/2019 2 $165 $1155 $5079
3/1/2019 - 5/31/2019 2 $135 $945 $4050
6/1/2019 - 8/31/2019 2 $135 $945 $4050
9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019 2 $135 $945 $4050
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 2 $175 $1225

Reviews

Nicely furnished condo
The furnishings and décor in this unit were very nice, and the lanai was lovely. The condo was sparkling clean but this unit was a bit dark. (Couple of missing light bulbs, not very many lamps.) Nice pool area, part of the Estates. Most everything else as described and a great location near the Turtle Bay Resort. We had trouble finding the condo at first because the address provided was for the rental office which was not on the property and is closed on the weekend (when we arrived.) Also had some difficulty getting through the gate the first time. Overall, we enjoyed this condo.
Guest
Nov 2018
Exotic
Wonderful! You are transformed to a place more exotic than Hawaii. I felt like I was in Bali. Beautifully furnished. Well thought out. Clean, neat, and no bugs! That is a make or break thing with me. The outside lanai was also beautifully furnished. Beautiful plantings in the garden. I loved to watch a little frog each morning. I don't think I ever watched tv in the morning. If you want a peaceful retreat, this is the place to stay.




Guest
Nov 2018
Garden Hale Review
Great overall experience with the stay! Location is great, just the parking stall was farther than expected since the unit is on the ground floor but the stall is across the parking lot at the end. Nothing else to say other than we will be back!
Thomas A.
Nov 2018
A week on the north shore
We attended a wedding and wanted a condo instead of a hotel room so we could do our own organic cooking. Management company was easy to deal with, gave great instructions and was helpful during our stay, they also processed our security refund very quickly. This unit was clean and fairly well equipped and provisioned for a one week stay. The zen garden was the perfect place for coffee except it is just across the fairway from the heliport. The lady upstairs feeds the birds every day so there is a large noisy flock of them that become active everyday in the predawn hour.
Living room seating not very comfortable, nor was the “dining bar table”. Overall a good value and adequate for a week stay but not a unit we would plan an annual trip to
Mark R.
Oct 2018
Hawaii as it should be
It was a dream vacation. The condo was exactly as pictured. Everything we needed was there. The property was well maintained. The location was perfect. So close to all the North Side beaches and away from the touristy city. Loved it!
mary p.
Jul 2018
Turtle Bay 1 BR OK
The Turtle Bay Resort was nice with pool, golf course, beach, restaurant and awesome sunsets. The 1 BR we rented was fine for our needs for a 3 night stay. Had all amenities we needed inside the condo, was clean and had AC in the bedroom. At listed price of $125 per night felt it was a great value. Once you add in fees (cleaning, tax and VRBO), it was closer to $200 per night. But was OK for our needs. Also had beach chairs, boogie board, cooler and snorkels, which was very handy.
Bev M.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. If you book directly with us, you can avoid booking fees. Just nigt rate, state and hotel tax and one time cleaning fee. Mahalo for staying with us.

Great location
Property is exactly as shown in photos, the estate grounds are beautiful and is a close walk to the beach and Turtle Bay Resort. It is perfectly located if you want to explore the North Shore. We would definitely go back to Turtle Estates.

The property itself is well equipped, the kitchen has everything you need and more. Laundry detergent was provided for a couple of loads, which was nice.

Things o didn’t like about the property and reasons why I wouldn’t go back to same condo are: bathroom toilet is loose, moves everything you sit. Bathroom needs to be updated, it always smells even if it has been used. The bed linens are very worn out. Bed is very uncomfortable, mattress feels very old. Beach towels are worn out, some with holes. Condo is very dark. AC is only in the master bedroom and it doesn’t circulate thought the entire condo.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying and for taking time to comment. Toilet seat will be fixed. We will address your other issues as well. Mahalo again.

Great Location
The condo was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. It was clean and had all the amenities needed. We came to go to the beach and golf and this location was perfect for that being a 2 minute walk to the golf course and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The Turtle Bay resort is a very short walk also. We also were able to hike the trails around the area from our condo. Formal dining is a bit sparse around the north shore. Pretty much only the resort had more traditonal dining. Other than that the shrimp trucks were ok. Ted's Bakery was good and there was a fun breakfast spot in Laie, Hukilau Café. Go see the Mormon tenmple while there it is a cool drive by. Heading west is great too we saw big waves and surfing down by the Bonzai Pipeline. Overall very good value the only slight complaint being this list of amenities wasn't complete. Did have hair dryer, coffee maker some beach stuff even though they weren't listed.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Will make sure the amenities are updated.

Relaxing location & 5 minute walk from Turtle Bay Resort
We arrived very late on a Sunday and the directions/entry into the gate and condo were straight forward and easy. Phone support from the renters was quick and very helpful as well. Even during closed hours late at night when we weren't sure if we were going to be able to get into the property, they answered and helped us through everything. The room itself was exactly as advertised with a new nice kitchen and living room with large flat screen TV. Safe gated community with your own parking spot and a 5 minute walk from the resort itself. Although expected from the photos and description, cons were that the condo was on the bottom of a two floor complex so there are people above you, luckily our neighbors were fairly quiet. Also the A/C unit is a window hanging unit on the floor of the master bedroom. Perfect for cooling the bedroom where you sleep which is most important, however not efficient enough for keeping the entire condo cool enough. Fans help a little at pushing the cool air out of the master. Hawaii is hot and that little unit struggles to keep the whole unit cool out to the living room. It was perfect for us however because the only time we were in the room was to sleep. Outside of that the only odd thing was that the front door was ajar and open upon or arrival. All keys were in the lock box and on the kitchen table as well with everything cleaned and perfect inside so the cleaning crew must not have shut the door all the way. No effect on our stay just thought management should know. I'd reccomend to someone else or stay here again myself.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo! You are correct regarding the AC's not being able to cool the entire unit. They are really just to keep bedroom cool and comfortable. We ususally have nice trade winds and opening front door and back lanai usually allows for a cool breeze.

Overall great ground floor unit in East estates
Local couple coming for staycation...Check in was easy with the lockbox at the door and keys were inside, just as described. However, we did walk in to find a probable long term tenant in our outdoor area shaping a surf board which made us feel awkward and uncomfortable, mainly because we didn't want to intrude on him although friends said that is pretty unacceptable to walk in to. There is no way to manage this so that was unfortunate. It didn't happen again but you can see directly in to the main living area and kitchen from the outside yard so needless to say we felt very exposed and just left right away to go have fun. Place looked just like it did in the pictures. Lumpy and soft bed which was hard to sleep in for us. Normal gardening hours were a bit of a noise nuisance in the a.m. but we did stay during the week so that was expected. No hot tub on our side, but pool was close by. Returning the keys was a bit out of our way and would think that leaving them in the unit would be a nice addition to ease the checkout process. Not much of a sleeper in the living room so best suited for 2 with plenty of space.Laundry was great to have and we enjoyed having the kitchen and a good water pressure in the shower. A.c. in the bedroom was great as well. Overall, well priced for area and would stay again just keeping in mind the mattress condition.
Guest
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying. Your neighbor should not have been in your area. We can look into that. Hope you do come stay again.

Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Entryway
Entryway
Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Living Room to Kitchen Area
Living Room to Kitchen Area
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Garden Hale**TA-080446464001 Available for 2-30 night rental
Screened in lanai
Screened in lanai
Lanai View
Lanai View
Unit Entrance
Unit Entrance
Golf Course
Golf Course
Entrance into Property
Entrance into Property
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court Lanai
Tennis Court Lanai
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
Turtle Bay Golf Shop
 Lei Lei's Bar & Grill Restaurant
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill Restaurant
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Golf Course
Golf Course
Stables
Stables
Stables
Stables
Ocean View
Ocean View


Click to View Map